The perfect 11, speed, skill and grit!!!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    man like Hue, Williams and Pepe all bring goiod things to the table but if we are to get to that next level we cannot put guys like that on the field.
    Don't worry. At least one of those players will not be on the field.

What are you afraid of?
      If in Simoes' eye Pepe peforms well he is in.
      ..but as I see it Pepe cannot run with top quality players. It is simple...if he cannot get to the ball first or match or beat the man running with the ball he is likely to be often 'left'! That would not be good!

1) I do not think he can run with the better players!

2) btw - The players you mentioned were very good. ...and the being good was relative to the time/period during which they played.

3) Today the game and the players are 'miles' faster. Some of those you mentioned would be 'left' often by a simple 'push the ball beyond them and run'!

Now it is midfielders who can get-away with being somewhat slow. Not forwards! Not those at the back!
      1) yuh nuh tink suh yuh unsure, well wait an si nuh, Bettah playahs like who?
      2) Dem ah Teacha den, now an ebry time, nuh if nor but bout dat.
      3) Which defendah todeh bettah dan even Yapsang (spelling again, Jawge bwoy di plantation ah kill mi)
      from Holland much less. Di most outstanding defendah right now ah Chelsea captain (kyaan even membah him name) an him ah nuh no speed merchant an mi nevah si ManU young blood dem run round him yet
      Is one ting, Simoes know seh Pepe an Granny Marshall ah big time Teacha defendah dem, an him nah lef dem ah inch.
      Last edited by myYout; July 3, 2008, 01:10 PM.

Well at least he isn't fast and stupid, right?
        Langley stood out, he is a text book midfielder, I think having a player like Austin alongside Langley may change things.
        Is when wi gwaan see JJ?

Blessed
        Rockman, Langley surprised me in that game. He looked very solid and composed, doing exactly what he was supposed to be doing. I would love to see him in a higher pressure game to see if he can maintain his composure.

Surprise ..surprise...We keep forgetting Jason Morrison

in Belgium. I think he is better and have more experienced than Taylor.

The question is ...is he is better than Andy Williams and his future potential based on his age .

Concern...concern - not much young available defenders.

yes you right, i remember seeing him when Portmore played the mex team in the club champs for concacaf, give us a quick breakdown on him nuh, height, size, speed, left, right or ambi, personality type, mental toughness etc.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              This is what most of the man them still dont understand, what is the goal of our program it needs to be to win the gold cup to make qualifying for the world cup a every 4 years experience, be the brazil of concacaf, to do that you have to set very high standards.

You must build on your advantages, we have very clear advantages over most countries in Concacaf size, speed, skill, but never in the right combination, we still have a lot of work to do on the tactical stuff and just the way we play teamball, i still believe that Mex style ball is one of the most elemental, yet intelligent ball style, if they had the athletes we had and play like that no one could beat them. man like Hue, Williams and Pepe all bring goiod things to the table but if we are to get to that next level we cannot put guys like that on the field.
              Mexico...huh?

Friday, August 11, 2006 Our coaching dilemma.

If the JFF has considered making Carl Brown’s appointment permanent where could the support staff be sourced? Where could excellent support staffing be had at reasonable cost? A suggestion would be that for support staffing the JFF reviews the Simoes period and turn to former assistants of Simoes. There is, however, one position, that of an assistant to Carl Brown, a right hand man, that could demand looking outside of the staff used during the Simoes’ years.

The Right-hand Man - The Assistant Coach
              Of all the teams in CONCACAF which has most often been to the World Cup Finals 1930 through 2006? Which CONCACAF team has always played good attacking TEAM football? Which CONCACAF country has a league where all the teams play a style similar to its National Men senior Team? Wish CONCACAF country has its national team very well prepared to battle with the World’s top teams and whose game/match style would most fit our players? Which CONCACAF country has always put on the field disciplined, tactically well prepared teams with the individual players showing excellent technical skills?

Did I hear the JFF Technical, Executive and Managing Committee members in unison say – Mexico?! Why not a Mexican as assistant coach to our Reggae Boyz?

The Reggae Boyz are extremely athletic. Could we perform like the Mexican National Team? Good tactical awareness! Good technical skills! …yet a faster, stronger more potent TEAM REGGAE BOYZ?

Source: http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/views.aspx?id=218