Claude the highest rated blade last game

• Claude the highest rated blade last game

<DIV class=head26>Blades out of bottom three</DIV><DIV class=t_photo2> <DIV class=photocapV><DIV class=photocredV>GettyImages</DIV>Claude Davis beats Georgios Samaras to the ball at Eastlands</DIV></DIV><DIV class=topstory3 style="PADDING-LEFT: 10px">

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=876 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=600><TABLE class=articlebodyblack cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=2 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=textjustify><TD>Match report from the afternoon away draw versus Manchester City

</TD></TR><TR class=textjustify><TD>Sheffield United clawed their way out of the Premiership's relegation places following a battling display at Manchester City.

While the newly promoted Blades were delighted with their first away points of the season, it was an altogether different story for City. Stuart Pearce's side lacked creativity and spark and their only cheer was that they maintained their unbeaten home record.

But apart from once chance which fell to striker Bernado Corradi, and which was superbly saved by Paddy Kenny, it was a lack lustre display from City.

Incredibly this was also the fifth goal-less draw in the Blades' last six visits to City which has proved a successful hunting ground in recent time.

City made three changes from the side which drew 1-1 at Everton, though were two enforced by injury. Goal-keeper Nicky Weaver and midfield player Stephen Ireland were ruled out through back and hamstring problems while teenager Ishmail Miller lost his starting spot. Joe Hart (19) was handed an unexpected Premiership debut following a £750,000 summer move from Shrewsbury while there were call ups for Hatem Trabelsi and Corradi.

The Blades played exactly the same side which had beaten Middlesbrough in their last game to record their first Premiership victory of the season.

In a desperately poor opening half, it was the visitors who came closest to taking the lead shortly before the break. Record signing Rob Hulse, a £2.2 million buy from Leeds, struck the crossbar in the 43rd minute with a spectacular overhead kick after Claude Davis headed on a long throw.

City rarely threatened the Blades goal though Corradi twice went close shooting narrowly over and heading just wide.

A Georgios Samaras brought the only save of the half from either keeper as his angled shot was turned away for a corner by Kenny.

Pearce made a half-time substitution and had a tactical re-shuffle to try and invigorate his side following a sorry showing in the opening period. Ishmael Miller replaced Stephen Jordan as Richards switched from right to left-back, Trabelsi moved from right midfield to right-back, Trevor Sinclair moved from left to right wing enabling Miller to slot in on the left.

City created the best chance of the game just short of the hour when Sinclair broke on the right and from his cross Corradi's close range header was brilliantly beaten out by Kenny with Samaras blazing the rebound high into the stand from six yards.

The Blades also had their moments as Keith Gillespie broke on the right and from his low centre Alan Quinn shot narrowly over on the run and just inside the box.

City made two further substitutions taking off Dietmar Hamann and Corradi replacing them with Claudio Reyna and Paul Dickov, their last two throws of the dice to try and break the deadlock.

The lively Miller came close to opening the scoring in the 73rd minute heading narrowly over from six yards following a free kick from Barton.

The Blades were denied what looked a certain goal by a superb last ditch tackle from Richards following a break by Hulse who slotted the ball to Michael Tonge who was denied just when he was about to take strike.

In the dying minutes Richards powered a header narrowly wide from Barton's free kick as the defender once again pr
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

RE: Claude the highest rated blade last game

<DIV>After 4 games in the EPL, Claude is yet to pick up a card of any colour! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>A wondah 'ow much cyard Stew Peas gone?</DIV>

From an outswinging free-kick from the deadball line, <U>after Claude Davis had been penalised for shoving Hatem Trabelsi to the ground as he attempted to shield the ball out of play</U>, Corradi shinned an eight-yard shot over the bar in the 22nd minute.

For your eyes only Mo...

Early season form, good......very good. A dip of form will arrive but by then i hope he will an established name brand.

:hehe:That must have been in his 5th game!

No that's actually from a different game report from the same game against Man' City.

The only place to go when you are on top is down,but make no mistake, the baller will continue to breakdown barriers.

The only place the yard ballers are not "class" is when they play for a local club in Ja.

I think it would be prudent if we at least revise our views on local ballers.

Forward!

Blessed

Rockman (10/20/2006)The only place the yard ballers are not "class" is when they play for a local club in Ja.

Blessed
                Well...not all of them...

yet, it is known that talent abounds!

How I wish our coaches were leap-frogging forward in ability at coaching.~sigh~

Jamaica should have two captain's armband. One for Claude and one for Ricketts. What do you guys think Mosiah and Tilla? - T.K.

And what happen to Bibi?

I don't know. My love of messing with you and Tilla might outweigh the fact that Bibi actually deserves the armband on merit. I will have to think that one through. Merit or sticking it toTilla and Mo.....ah....decisions decisions..... - T.K.

Sticking what?

So Siccko do you have anything to say on this matter? I am really waiting to see if you ago either avoid this question and pull a Tilla and Mosiah(never read the entire post or no see it at all)

YOu are asking a lot Rockman as you have to remember that we have inhereted the classist ways of our colonial offsprings who are in charge and we refuse to see the youths them as anything more than some idiot bwoys.

For all the cry of lack of intelligence and discipline how is it that our players continue to put in MVP type performances for their clubs and garner Player player of the year award and fans player of the year award like its going out of style.

We have to really look into the ourselves and see the slave master mentality that we have towards the youth them. How is it that as soon as the youths them get treated like men they respond with performances like men?

Does anyone need a binoculars to see that or am a gifted Guru that doesn't know his strenght(then again....) I mean its as clear as day but yet we can't seem to do it.

Was Slavery that bad? what did they do to us?

respect

Who was he playing against again? Gwaan likme you you nuh see how him play two weeks ago, den again you nuh have nuh football sense so me nuh even see why me a carry on football argument with you fah.

Give Santa Claude a few weeks and see if him nuh lapse to his savage style of playing football

Shatta Cleve (10/20/2006)So Siccko do you have anything to say on this matter? I am really waiting to see if you ago either avoid this question and pull a Tilla and Mosiah(never read the entire post or no see it at all)

YOu are asking a lot Rockman as you have to remember that we have inhereted the classist ways of our colonial offsprings who are in charge and we refuse to see the youths them as anything more than some idiot bwoys.

For all the cry of lack of intelligence and discipline how is it that our players continue to put in MVP type performances for their clubs and garner Player player of the year award and fans player of the year award like its going out of style.

We have to really look into the ourselves and see the slave master mentality that we have towards the youth them. How is it that as soon as the youths them get treated like men they respond with performances like men?

Does anyone need a binoculars to see that or am a gifted Guru that doesn't know his strenght(then again....) I mean its as clear as day but yet we can't seem to do it.

Was Slavery that bad? what did they do to us?

respect
                              Shatta, I have come to now expect your posts to be loaded with crap more than fact. You post only to upset the apple cart and get people steaming. Anyway, i am not going to engage you in that type of game. When you are reay for meaningful conversation I will be right here.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran