I have been in football heaven this last month

• I have been in football heaven this last month

First, while traveling in Tahiti(went with the secretary for our delayed honeymoon) I saw Zinadine Zidane, he was there to play a charity game along with the 1998 championship team to benefit disabled kids.

Then I came back and saw "live and in person" the US vs Argentina game(mawning Lazie and Jangle ; btw Jawge me neva si u..ooh me figet you are a armchair infronta tv baller), Messi, Macharano and all the stars made in worth the money.

Then we had the Euro's and Turkey Turkey Turkey ! what a spririted and neva say die team. They have made the tournament worth me missing work and buying expensives lunches at bars that show the games.

Then to top it off yesterday I went and stood for 1 hour to watch live the scimage showdown in ChinaTown with Thierry Henry, Steve Nash, Robbie Fowler, Steve Mcnanaman and some NBA players against Claydio Renya, Jozi Alltodore, Salomon Kalu, Jason Kidd, and some more NBA players all for the foundations of Nash and Reyna.
    I couldn't even begin to tell you how good it was, Henry's skill level was amazing. Him salad Allidore wid a spin move that was so fast and good that all now Alltidore stand up a the same place wondering where did Henry and the ball go.

I felt like a child at Christmas.

It cannot get any better.

Dem ppl deh mad. Why have TH14 play during the week? Curses.

Scaly, what I miss most about leaving NJ (the tri-stste area) is missing football that is A-LIVE.

Say hi to the Secretary from us.

Looking forward to your visit.

you married you secretary???

yuh &%^$@@#!!! not to mention yuh #*@&$^%#@@(!!!

and to mek matters worse not even one ship inna di #*$$&@@^&!!! harbour tiddeh!!!

btw, how was tahiti? the food?

and to mek matters worse not even one ship inna di #*$$&@@^&!!! harbour tiddeh!!!

A bet yuh im seh "no tast-hin a di local food, di secretary waas dere"?

KARL!!!!!!!!!

a food mi a talk......real honest to goodness "staff of life" food!!! otherwise i would have said "local fare"....

yeah sure. the secretary reads the site from time to time.

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
                  I couldn't even begin to tell you how good it was, Henry's skill level was amazing. Him salad Allidore wid a spin move that was so fast and good that all now Alltidore stand up a the same place wondering where did Henry and the ball go.
                  Still refuse to play TEAM, huh?

Tahiti was unbeliveable, if you tink the caribbean beautifull u ain't seen nothing yet.

I did Morea and Bora Bora.
                    Bora Bora is out of this world, the sand is whiter a than Klu Klux Klan rally and the water clean clear and blue everywhere. The snorkling was mind blowing, I swam with sharks and stingrays.

The food is both french and Tahitian and dem season it very well so me neva miss yard at all.

btw gamma if you are a wine connisseur you will die and go to heaven.

Only draw back is that they are on the Euro so be prepared to swipe the credit card and ask questions later.

Scaly, what I miss most about leaving NJ (the tri-stste area) is missing football that is A-LIVE.

Say hi to the Secretary from us.

Looking forward to your visit.

I will

KARL!!!!!!!!!

a food mi a talk......real honest to goodness "staff of life" food!!! otherwise i would have said "local fare"....
                        I think...and would expect...the Secretary cooks for the goodly gentleman! What in the world...

Still refuse to play TEAM, huh?

went through dat euro thing last christmas in guadeloupe and easter in spain and greece...the answers to the questions have since come home to roost!!!

reagrding the snorkelling dominica could probably match dat....the food sounds interesting though.....they have vineyards there in tahiti, or do they import the french stuff?

yuh si how unnuh twist everything outta context?!! ah bwoy!!