What a set a deadstock Reggae boyz fans
the question was a yes or no answer.
I want to hear it from your mouth. Say Yes please. It have nothing to do with percentage.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postthe question was a yes or no answer.
I want to hear it from your mouth. Say Yes please. It have nothing to do with percentage."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Did I say our team was doing well? it is however very possible we can put it togather in 2 months and that I believe will happen. Unlike you even in a bad performance I have seen a few bright spots, we only need another good 2-4 players in our team and the TD said he and his coaching staff will look over the game and see what is lacking and act according.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
yes I know you can't bring yourself to say JAMAICA CAN BEAT MEXICO, sidestep all you want.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postassasin is the one making sense here... what is the point of playing if you dont think you stand a chance of winning..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Assasin View PostDid I say our team was doing well? it is however very possible we can put it togather in 2 months and that I believe will happen. Unlike you even in a bad performance I have seen a few bright spots, we only need another good 2-4 players in our team and the TD said he and his coaching staff will look over the game and see what is lacking and act according."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View Postthe team displayed a lack of discipline... some poor decision making... jermain taylor making some in the back... pepe leaving to play forward... shelton moving way down in the back like him a play scrimmage... i dont like that... the team lost focus and shape... the team played down to the opposition level in the second half... not a good sign...
its the mexico, honduras and canada games ahead that cause me to express those observations... i was looking for a tidy game...
it is apparent that you have a problem with comprehension and putting things in its proper context...
where in those quotes, do i suggest that we cannot beat the teams in our group... expressing areas for improvement doesn't equate to a lack of confidence in jamaica's ability to qualify out of the group nor does it diminish my unwavering support for my country...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
The reason why mexico ripe for a beating, I assume, is because they have changed heads, they have moved from a central american top to a european leader who likes to impose his philosophy instead of watch and see.
Do you remember 1997, when we had Honduras, Mexico and St. Vincent in our group? Not to be nostalgic, but we were not seen as favorites then, and we topped the group. This alone can be reason for optimism.
Jamaica scored 13 goals, playing crap as you say...do you believe then that there is no means of us improving? Does it mean then that Simoes wasted his time to go and see Canada play? Ofcourse not, we are not minnows in CONCACAF so every team recognise that on any day they can get an assing from us, the big bad USA and Mexico will tell you that.
So optimism yes...and good reason for it to...I stand firm behind dem bredda ya and seh we can top this zone. We can beat every team in this zone and earn 9 points at home and win or get 2 draws on the road....its extremely possible. We can do it with the same team that started against Bahamas.
yes them ripe fi a beating. Wha wrong wid that? Wha dem have fi lose six straight before we beat them?
Based on your argument Canada will beat us too because they recently draw with powerhouse Brazil, and Honduras has been in great form recently so we won't qualify then and all them have people playing in the BIG leagues.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
having a chance and "can win" is too different things. Everybody have a chance but not everybody can win.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Baddaz View Post[/i][/font][/color]
it is apparent that you have a problem with comprehension and putting things in its proper context...
where in those quotes, do i suggest that we cannot beat the teams in our group... expressing areas for improvement doesn't equate to a lack of confidence in jamaica's ability to qualify out of the group nor does it diminish my unwavering support for my country...
Since when unwavering support means not being realistic?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
STap tell LIES. Who said they were address by Simoes in 8 days?
if so him a better coach than even Jawge can imagine. Stop grasping at strays and say "yes we can".- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.