De Mexican dem ripe fi a beaten a Kingston

I never for one say we or better than them or they or not good.

I said I strongly believe we can beat them. We have always given the Mexican problem in Kingston. They don't really play well in the caribbean. Luton Shelton has created problem for all the Central American teams he has faced because of his pace. I know they have very good players but they have been beatable in the last few games, they have been very inconsitent at best.

If you want to beat Mexico disrupt their midfield and we can do that and stop the one tow passes.

The Mexicans have some speedy forwards. I think we will see Pepe Goodison exposed for his lack of speed against them.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
        mexico that beat brazil in the copa.. one thing mexico can come up big!!!!
        Rhatid, mi think u woulda shame fi show u face pon the forum again.

Speed is relative and I don't think there is any forward in the region as fast as Luton on or off the ball. Not Many as fast as Fuller or King either. Borgetti still a play fi Mexico as forward.

I see you do not know much about the Mexicans. We nuh haffi talk about Shelton's speed, because Pepe won't have to worry about that. He will have to worry about the Mexicans coming at him. Hey, you may not recognize it, but Donovan is pretty fast too. He always use his speed to burn defenders. I bet you he has scored more against us than Fuller, King and Shelton put together against them?
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Is Donavon a forward? Anyway the US always have problem with Ja inna qualifiers.

What you don't realise is it is better to have a defender who can read the game than one who run down man and the ball. Check out most a di best defenders are not very fast. Mexico in my book never have great defenders but a well oiled midfield so all we need to do is upset the midfield.

Shelton have uncommon speed. Not many footballers have his speed, if he could develop the rest of his game to go with the speed him would be a killer. Donovan is fast on the ball but his speed can't be compared to Shelton.

[quote=Assasin;110532]
                Is Donavon a forward? Anyway the US always have problem with Ja inna qualifiers.
                I think Tilla is referring to the speed of Landon Donovan and the damage he causes when he runs at defenders given his pace.

We've never beaten the US at senior level no matter how much " problems" we give them.

What you don't realise is it is better to have a defender who can read the game than one who run down man and the ball. Check out most a di best defenders are not very fast. Mexico in my book never have great defenders but a well oiled midfield so all we need to do is upset the midfield.

I guess if we use your analogy, then the opposition having pace on the wings and in the frontline wont burn us because our defenders reads the ball well and down have to track back if a mistake is made or if the ball is played over our back four.

Good defenders dont need to have a lil bit of pace because we ongle need fi overcome midfielders like Dos Santos and co.

Shelton have uncommon speed. Not many footballers have his speed, if he could develop the rest of his game to go with the speed him would be a killer. Donovan is fast on the ball but his speed can't be compared to Shelton

Shelton has a bit of pace but a very very poor first touch as does Fuller. I dont think you have watched the impact and the type of runs Landon Donovan makes in the US midfield. Landon Donovan isnt a superstar but he is very underrated for a player that does what he does for the US team.

..And in the end, we gi them bear trouble,problems,salad and pile and when the whistle blow, WI STILL LOSE !!!

How much points wi get fi all the trouble wi gi dem ?

Every Country is beatable in kingston but the question

is ..Can we beat the teams on the road.. We have to beat them on the road to make it to the final phase. At that stage we will be just peaking because of our late start and should win that final group to make it to South Africa.

Karl what mek yuh change yuh name Iyah, mi did suh use to Karl now yuh have new name. Twas Karl

Did you realise our TEAM was last place in the group after the first round?

We look back on history and say how good we were without looking at the whole picture. Nuff man did a say we never good enough to even play the big bad Mex and US.

wayne chin say..."man whey nyam dirt, have no shame"

Wi have di side, an nuff side ah worry bout wi kah dem know seh Reggaeboyz ah dangerous side. If funny how di Gladdis ting come up when yuh believe inna yuh side. Mek yuh wondah.

Details please...

Fuller has a very, very poor first touch ?

Interesting...