De Mexican dem ripe fi a beaten a Kingston

Speed? Have you seen our Backline. Almost every potential starter in our back line is either slow or has poor reaction time.

well we have beaten them before in kingston......

When we did that we had a "TEAM".. at this present time, we are nowhere near that team that defeated Mexico. I am not saying that it cant be done, but this current "side"....has a lots of work to do, to become TEAM, and no time to do it.

This will take us pass Mexico - Sven Goran Ericksson. Him nuh good!

do you have to capitalise team? really now?!!

exactly when in that campaign did you realise we had a team?

Originally posted by Twan View Post
            And what are the Mexicans assets?
            1.Marquez
            2.Vela
            3.Dos Santos
            4.Bravo

Given that any team can beat any team on any given day, we really shouldnt get too carried away....
            Yeah and don't forget guys like Osorio and Pardo in the bundesliga and Salcido at PSV. I think they even have a player, Carlos Vela, at Arsenal if memory serves me correct. They are still a very strong team for the region.

It would have to be a situation where we were at our best and they were off their game for us to pull it off. I don't know what the schedule looks like but maybe we could find ourselves in a situation like we did in 96 where the Mexicans had already qualified for the next round and sent a B team to Jamaica for that final match. Goodison scored that nice header to win the game and move the team to the next round. If we could get another scenario like that we would have a legit shot at it.

I just think Mexico is going to be really hard for any team in the region to beat home or away. I am still curious at how the whole sven goran erickson (sp?) thing is going to work out for them. - T.K.

[QUOTE=Assasin;110389]I don't believe they are that good. I believe we can use speed and strenght on them.

Isnt this getting carried away ? If your statement is true, then our "side", the BOYZ, are worse, cuz Mexico, at their worst now, is still better than our "side". Dont let the 13-0 agg score get to you.

We are naturally bigger, stronger and faster than they are.

Yes our team have a lot of work to do but it is not impossible to do it.

The Mex defense will have a hard time keeping up with Shelton's pace, and Fuller's pace, now if we can keep the ball up top and score when we get the chance we can give them trouble.

we just want a licckle more disunity inna them camp

Now this is a better arguement than saying that they are not that good.

We are naturally bigger, stronger and faster than they are.

Yes our team have a lot of work to do but it is not impossible to do it.

The Mex defense will have a hard time keeping up with Shelton's pace, and Fuller's pace, now if we can keep the ball up top and score when we get the chance we can give them trouble.
                      Even if all of the above is true, without having,keeping possesion of the ball, and making accurate passes, it all amounts to NADA !!

Dem could a fas like Usain and Asafa...without the ball.. it dont matter !!!

Suggestion: Watch
                        the game where Ja beat mexico in the office. See who had better ball possesion and accurate passes. You might get a shock.

Gamma and Sass I agree with you guys. we can buss mexico backside in the office.

No room is here for self defeat.

Ahh bwoy...we can beat Mexico easy when we have problems beating CFU opponents like Grenada and Trinidad.

Sometimes the garbage I read here baffles me. Our defence is very old, weak, slow, and disorganized and will get punished by better opposition like Mexico and the US.

I wont even bother comment on our midfield. Simoes has been wit us 6 months now and has done nothing to address any of our problems thus far but Assassin feels that he will have solutions within the next month and a half. Yea wi ready fi beat Mexico boss.

Did Mexico walk over Belize
                            on the first encounter?

Suggestion: Watch
                              the game where Ja beat mexico in the office. See who had better ball possesion and accurate passes. You might get a shock.

Gamma and Sass I agree with you guys. we can buss mexico backside in the office.

No room is here for self defeat.
                              yuh right "had"..that was 98 !!...this is 2008 !! get it !

Did Mexico walk over Belize
                                on the first encounter?

I guess you didnt see the final scoreline. lemme remind you.

2:0 away
                                7:0 Monterrey, Mexico

Hope that answers your question