now adebayor

• now adebayor

lazie he did finish top scorer for togo in the CAF '06 qualification and i will check on the group to see which countires were in that group and the scores...in the meanwhile please see this extract on the "finished product" from wikedpedia:

Adebayor is a versatile forward who plays both as a target man with his back to goal and as a pacy forward who makes runs behind defences. He also often drops deep to link up play with the midfield and bring team mates into play. He uses his physical presence to win aerial balls and has scored 26% of his Arsenal goals with his head. Examples of goals scored from his target-man role include his final goal against Derby County on September 22, 2007 where he controlled a long pass from Denilson with a chest trap to score. He is also known for his pace and has scored many goals where he has beaten the offside trap to score. An example of which is his final goal against Derby County on April 27, 2008 with which he completed his second hat trick of the season against Derby County.
    He used to be known for his erratic finishing; however, this has somewhat changed in the 2007–08 season, where he has shown tremendous improvement in his technical and shooting abilities, most notably scoring a stunning volley against Tottenham Hotspur on September 15, 2007 in a 3-1 victory which was chosen by Match Of The Day as its Goal of the Season.

Di man scored 11 goals to qualify for Germany 06 .. maybe Borgetti scored more.

yes 11...goals..that is not in dispute....sounds to me like he was improved...TREMENDOUS?!! what dat mean?

He used to be known for his erratic finishing; however, this has somewhat changed in the 2007–08 season, where he has shown tremendous improvement in his technical and shooting abilities

yes 11...goals..that is not in dispute....sounds to me like he was improved...TREMENDOUS?!! what dat mean?

He used to be known for his erratic finishing; however, this has somewhat changed in the 2007–08 season, where he has shown tremendous improvement in his technical and shooting abilities
        Tek a step back Gamma. As long as TH14 was there, everybody played to suit him, after he left .... their main target was Adebayor. 11 goals in WC qualifier before joining Arsenal. Remember that.

me must tek a step back? jawge is that you posting under lazie's handle?

1. yuh claim adebayor came as the finished product YET he was showing TREMENDOUS improvement in 2007-2008?

2. TH14 came as a fringe player for juve and was TRANSFORMED into a FORCE of nature....

lazie, this is circular...if you overlook the obvious meaningful debate is useless.

me must tek a step back? jawge is that you posting under lazie's handle?

1. yuh claim adebayor came as the finished product YET he was showing TREMENDOUS improvement in 2007-2008?

2. TH14 came as a fringe player for juve and was TRANSFORMED into a FORCE of nature....

lazie, this is circular...if you overlook the obvious meaningful debate is useless.
            Tremendous improvement? The man scored more because he is now the main striker for Arsenal. The season before he was in the shadow of Henry ... even when he was injuried. The only tremendous improvement I see is the amount of games he started, hence the goals.

again...from wikidpedia....dis time mi underline it fi yuh...a nuh mi seh suh...

Gamma, if I should edit that source to indicate that he got more games after TH14 leff ... you'd still see it as gospel? Cause if you want I can certainly edit it.

you don't have to edit it...of course he got more games that is not in dispute that is not even the theme of this conversation...are YOU disputing that his technical and shooting abilities improved tremendously?

and, while i know this is no ringing endorsement, despite this improvement karl still call him wasteful....

you don't have to edit it...of course he got more games that is not in dispute that is not even the theme of this conversation...are YOU disputing that his technical and shooting abilities improved tremendously?

and, while i know this is no ringing endorsement, despite this improvement karl still call him wasteful....
                    I see it as Arsenal playing to suit Adebayor instead of Th14.

yuh reach yuh conclusin first and den reason backwards? mussi suh! .....the 2 issues are barely related, if at all....unless you are saying he improved because he played more.....if not how many games yuh start has no bearing on a palpable improvement in technique and shooting

At no point i indicated he improved in techique and shooting ... you're the one insisting on it .. quoting an unreliable source using the term TREMENDOUS!!!

Again, Arsenal attitude changed after the icon TH14 left. Instead of giving the strikers the ball to go and do things on their own, their method changed which suited Adebayor. Even when he played he was getting the ball as if him name Henry. This season the entire team knew who was their star striker .... hence 26 EPL goals.

wikidpedia vs the gospel according to lazie......