I am convinced that one of the reasons why our fans are
mi respect tk... but him mek a ediat tawk...
Originally posted by Plush View PostIn my humble opinion, I don't think a man can call himself a die heart Jamaica/reggaeboyz fan and mek di statement weh TK mek
dat nuh mean seh tk iz not a good yute... him just mek a lame argument...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Plush View PostTell mi what foolishness Lazie? No one says we should agree with policies or decisions made by JFF. No one says we should agree with the almshouse weh gwaan a England. Remember, supporting the boyz is not supporting Burrell or the administartors. It's supporting the youths and Jamaica Land we love. In my humble opinion, I don't think a man can call himself a die heart Jamaica/reggaeboyz fan and mek di statement weh TK mek
Nothing will change until we demand a higher standard from the higher ups. If we make them feel comfortable in putting an inferior product on the field by continuing to give them money they will never change and we will always be talking about horse dead and cow fat. If we start throwing our financial weight around and stay away when there is no direction coming from the top then and only then will start to see an urgency on the part of the JFF. I am not asking them to build world cup winners...all I am asking is that they put our teams in the best position they can to succede. After that I can accept the results win, lose or draw. That's just my 2 cents. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Yes, and I still say there is a better way to protest against the administartors than pulling support from the Yutes. Boxhill was voted in because people were fustrated with Burrell. This didn't happen because support was pulled. Not supporting the games and the youths will just give the administrators an excuse for why the didn't do better(not enough funding).
Look at the neagtive implications
1) Teams refusing to play us because little income will be generated
2) No yutes getting buss because admin feels the few supporters will become zero supporters
3) Excuses, excuses, excuses
4) Our Brand and image dying because of lack of popularity
5) No sponsors, no one will sponsor something not supported by fans
And I could go on and on.
As I said, there many better ways to show disapproval
Originally posted by myYout View PostAh HL fambily ongle deh yah fi criticize an defen zippo/hippo or wha ebah him name.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by Plush View PostYes, and I still say there is a better way to protest against the administartors than pulling support from the Yutes. Boxhill was voted in because people were fustrated with Burrell. This didn't happen because support was pulled. Not supporting the games and the youths will just give the administrators an excuse for why the didn't do better(not enough funding).
Look at the neagtive implications
1) Teams refusing to play us because little income will be generated
2) No yutes getting buss because admin feels the few supporters will become zero supporters
3) Excuses, excuses, excuses
4) Our Brand and image dying because of lack of popularity
5) No sponsors, no one will sponsor something not supported by fans
And I could go on and on.
As I said, there many better ways to show disapproval
I will say that I would pay money to watch teams like HV and Portmore play. I believe that whether they are having an up year or a down year these clubs continue to get the most out of their potential and resources. Groups like these I admire and would pay to watch because I feel as if they consistently put their best foot forward. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by myYout View PostAh yout, yuh woulden like mi tell yuh ah who mi membah, when mi read fi yuh dem. Nuh worry yuhself, kah a jus love said speed.No need to thank me forumites.
When uunu a talk bout football nuh mention new york and florida in the same breath unless a NFL unnu a talk.
Once the Jamaica national team show up no less than 15,000 fans and the opposing team normally carry their fans too.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.