Tell mi what foolishness Lazie? No one says we should agree with policies or decisions made by JFF. No one says we should agree with the almshouse weh gwaan a England. Remember, supporting the boyz is not supporting Burrell or the administartors. It's supporting the youths and Jamaica Land we love. In my humble opinion, I don't think a man can call himself a die heart Jamaica/reggaeboyz fan and mek di statement weh TK mek
I am convinced that one of the reasons why our fans are
Originally posted by Gamma View Postzeppo and hl deh yah fi a while tuh.....
tk....given your expectation for the usa....yuh really harsh wi JA...that 3 towel thing is an embarassment....but overall jamaica's annual budget is probably less than the monthly budget fi di usa....
i think that jamaica has done well with little to nothing....we can do better no doubt and a big area is in marketing and the revenue to be derived from merchandising as a result of marketing..
I agree a big area is marketing. Karl is right but before we can market we need to have a product first. Right now we simply don't have that. Maybe if we can get a strong 2nd in the semi-final round (or who knows an upset first like in 96) we could start putting that product together again. Until then though we have to go on what we have produced since the last qualifying round and sadly we're damaged goods. It is hard to get people to the stadiums with our current track record. It can certainly change over the next year with some nice results. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by T.K. View PostIt is hard to get people to the stadiums with our current track record. T.K."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
well i disagree.....partially...the reggae boyz are far more marketable than has been taken advantage of...marrying football to reggae music and jamaica, can only be a winning combination!
i cannot tell how many out of the way places in europe and in south africa that the name REGGAE BOYZ is a BRAND in itself!
i agree we want the football team to improve, this will fill the stands, but merchandising can operate independently of this...trust me on it....i have seen it for myself
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwell i disagree.....partially...the reggae boyz are far more marketable than has been taken advantage of...marrying football to reggae music and jamaica, can only be a winning combination!
i cannot tell how many out of the way places in europe and in south africa that the name REGGAE BOYZ is a BRAND in itself!
i agree we want the football team to improve, this will fill the stands, but merchandising can operate independently of this...trust me on it....i have seen it for myself
As for your point on merchandising and branding...hell yeah! - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
I just wonder how many of us understand that it is every dollar that counts towards supporting our national team and which will help us to put out the product that we want to see. TK keeps talking about 3 towels per 25 players - what was the support like then? If that happens under Simoes, I would also think twice about supporting. Why shouldn't this team get our support? Yes, the product is not where we would like it right now, but how do we think it's going to get there? Do we have a dcent enuff structure in place that might give us that product? Or are we going to stay away because Maestro not on the side, or dem fire Bora, or dem diss Tappa? What excuse will we come up with to justify our wagonism?
How many of us have contributed to the Peter Cargill fund? How many of us have contributed to Indy City? How many of us are ready to not contribute any more to Indy City because dem waste mi money and use overage players? How many of us think that those are a complete waste of time and the RBSC could do a lot better than that?
Nutten nuh change. We will be having this discussion in 2012, 2015, 2027 and 2053.
Watch and see!
you have me choking wid laff... by your reaction, it sure feels like i touch a nerve... a wha dat... poseur... a whoa, a de elitist wud fi poser... ... a suh mi know yuh kawn get mash...
btw, yuh nuh affi be a die hard fi hold A team to a paticular standard... btw, like mi seh awready, a die hard fan will justify supporting their team... after all their team of players needs the support and inspiration...
on de odda hand a poseur, find and manufacture reasons not to support 'their' team... dem ongle have 3 towels fi 25 man... dem a play inna de same set a gears... poseur...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSo, Plush brings up the yankee thing to your chagrin, so you going to come with "is my forum".
Ah see.No need to thank me forumites.
The Orange Bowl, facility owned by the City of Miami. The stadium is now closed and the city is auctioning memorabilia, such as seats, bulbs, lockers etc.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi