I am convinced that one of the reasons why our fans are

Originally posted by Plush View Post
    I think you should corect that statement TK. I can't see how you could day you're a die hard fan and you wouldn't pay to watch your team? I would agree if you said you're a band waggonist and only if the team is playing good then and only then you would identify with them and support.

We all want the team to play well so we all should support the team...especially when there's effort...that's if we call ourselves fans.

As much as I criticize, I'll be the first to buy a ticket if the Rbz comes to the metro
    Nothing to correct Plush. I don't waste money on foolishness. If we're doing the right things but falling short I can accept that. But when we consistently do the wrong things and consistently lack any semblance of organization from the top down I will not give one red cent to support it. - T.K.

ORANGE BOWL - Pre-World Cup 1998!

In October 2002 "Jamaicans.com" describes it thus -

That we were in the majority is fact. That we were 30,000 (give or take a few) does not seem correct. Yet the excitement generated as our REGGAE BOYZ engaged Brazil in wide open attacking play...where they refused to play second fiddle to the mighty BRAZIL and as fact gave as good as they got...and the roars we lifted to the sky as we shook the arena may have led many to think only Jamaicans were in that Arena. Yes it was a sight to behold and an occasion that should not have been missed!

PS: ...among other stalwart REGGAE BOYZ players was a Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore that could not be contained. He was simply producing an "out of body" performance...a performance that at worst may be gauged to be on par with the best ever performance produced on a football field. Tappa was simply "out of this world" manificent! ...and our REGGAE BOYZ as TEAM...superb!

PSS: Any other of the Massive 'did di-deh'?

Hortikal had answered already ... and answering the first .... he answered the second. The opponents were Brazil. Argument done.

no... tk nuh need fi correct him statement... tk is a usa supporter... ongle a pose pon de site... him subconscious just manifest itself...

de truth will always come to de fore... if a man is a die hearted fan, he will always justify supporting his team... mek tk gwaan bout him business... him rude...

True, and when the team is playing we should all go out and support dem 100%. Those who refuse to support the team are phony, and are not true fans.

yuh cover all de bases... nuh more nuh need fi seh... one by one dem get identified...

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              True, and when the team is playing we should all go out and support dem 100%. Those who refuse to support the team are phony, and are not true fans.
              LOL...phony. Ok if that makes you guys feel better. There could be an argument made that those who continue to reward nonsense will continue to get nonsense. Until we demand better I guess we'll be stuck with the 6-0 thrashings, losing in the carribbean cup to amateur teams and the 3 towels for every 25 man rule. Sorry I can't follow you guys there. - T.K.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                no... tk nuh need fi correct him statement... tk is a usa supporter... ongle a pose pon de site... him subconscious just manifest itself...

de truth will always come to de fore... if a man is a die hearted fan, he will always justify supporting his team... mek tk gwaan bout him business... him rude...
                Yes Baddaz I am also a USA supporters. Die hard fans hold their teams to standards. I am not looking for us to win the World Cup or qualify every go round for WC. That is not a fair standard for us due to our resources. But we should at the very least be competitive in concacaf and making it to carribbean cup finals. We should also at the very least be able to have more than 3 towels for 25 men. That is all I am asking as a supporter. Nothing too extreme. Come to think of it Baddaz...I have been on this site since it started. If am a poseur as you say I don't think I would have stuck around for the last 12 years. - T.K.

I bet you are one of those who never contribute to anything in Jamaica but you have a million criticism for it. One of those wannabe yankees who sit in his temporary AMerican home and forget that he's part of the brain drain that affects yawd. Remeber this, America is quick to deport you faster than how you reach here. And while Jamaica and JFF has its issues, it needs support to get better. So stay in your yankee home and Sing GOD BLESS AMERICA and pray hard, real hard that nutten bad happen to yuh a farin

Are you for real? Is this now the standard response to anything critical of our football? Wow...so much for debating my points. Just pull out the "yankee" card everytime someone disagrees with you. Even though you disagreed with me I never took it to this level. Unbelieveable. - T.K.

Hortikal had answered already ... and answering the first .... he answered the second. The opponents were Brazil. Argument done.

That argument get dus-hout - In 2001 we played before a 30,000+ gate against Haiti!

Plush that nuh really necessary still. You are assuming quite a bit about the man.

heh heh .... suh instead of attacking the man's argument ... unuh waan shoot the messenger?

You people are so amusing. Because a man nuh live a yaad him must automatically agree wid the foolishness? By the way ... Plush .. whey yuh live?

That argument get dus-hout - In 2001 we played before a 30,000+ gate against Haiti!
                            Cut the bul5hit Karl. How many games have we played in Miami? How many have been soldout?

zeppo and hl deh yah fi a while tuh.....

tk....given your expectation for the usa....yuh really harsh wi JA...that 3 towel thing is an embarassment....but overall jamaica's annual budget is probably less than the monthly budget fi di usa....

i think that jamaica has done well with little to nothing....we can do better no doubt and a big area is in marketing and the revenue to be derived from merchandising as a result of marketing..

Cut the bul5hit Karl. How many games have we played in Miami? How many have been soldout?
                                mmmm?
                                Did I say earlier that - promoting the matches is one reason why we do not fill the stadia?

...anyway you can continue to live in dreamland -

another stat - 2004 - Miami - http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/matchsta...d=99&year=2004