I am convinced that one of the reasons why our fans are
Originally posted by Karl View PostORANGE BOWL - Pre-World Cup 1998!
In October 2002 "Jamaicans.com" describes it thus -
That we were in the majority is fact. That we were 30,000 (give or take a few) does not seem correct. Yet the excitement generated as our REGGAE BOYZ engaged Brazil in wide open attacking play...where they refused to play second fiddle to the mighty BRAZIL and as fact gave as good as they got...and the roars we lifted to the sky as we shook the arena may have led many to think only Jamaicans were in that Arena. Yes it was a sight to behold and an occasion that should not have been missed!
PS: ...among other stalwart REGGAE BOYZ players was a Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore that could not be contained. He was simply producing an "out of body" performance...a performance that at worst may be gauged to be on par with the best ever performance produced on a football field. Tappa was simply "out of this world" manificent! ...and our REGGAE BOYZ as TEAM...superb!
PSS: Any other of the Massive 'did di-deh'?
Hortikal had answered already ... and answering the first .... he answered the second. The opponents were Brazil. Argument done."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
no... tk nuh need fi correct him statement... tk is a usa supporter... ongle a pose pon de site... him subconscious just manifest itself...
de truth will always come to de fore... if a man is a die hearted fan, he will always justify supporting his team... mek tk gwaan bout him business... him rude...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
True, and when the team is playing we should all go out and support dem 100%. Those who refuse to support the team are phony, and are not true fans.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Hortical View PostTrue, and when the team is playing we should all go out and support dem 100%. Those who refuse to support the team are phony, and are not true fans.No need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postno... tk nuh need fi correct him statement... tk is a usa supporter... ongle a pose pon de site... him subconscious just manifest itself...
de truth will always come to de fore... if a man is a die hearted fan, he will always justify supporting his team... mek tk gwaan bout him business... him rude...No need to thank me forumites.
I bet you are one of those who never contribute to anything in Jamaica but you have a million criticism for it. One of those wannabe yankees who sit in his temporary AMerican home and forget that he's part of the brain drain that affects yawd. Remeber this, America is quick to deport you faster than how you reach here. And while Jamaica and JFF has its issues, it needs support to get better. So stay in your yankee home and Sing GOD BLESS AMERICA and pray hard, real hard that nutten bad happen to yuh a farin
Originally posted by Plush View PostI bet you are one of those who never contribute to anything in Jamaica but you have a million criticism for it. One of those wannabe yankees who sit in his temporary AMerican home and forget that he's part of the brain drain that affects yawd. Remeber this, America is quick to deport you faster than how you reach here. And while Jamaica and JFF has its issues, it needs support to get better. So stay in your yankee home and Sing GOD BLESS AMERICA and pray hard, real hard that nutten bad happen to yuh a farinNo need to thank me forumites.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostHortikal had answered already ... and answering the first .... he answered the second. The opponents were Brazil. Argument done.
That argument get dus-hout - In 2001 we played before a 30,000+ gate against Haiti!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Plush View PostI bet you are one of those who never contribute to anything in Jamaica but you have a million criticism for it. One of those wannabe yankees who sit in his temporary AMerican home and forget that he's part of the brain drain that affects yawd. Remeber this, America is quick to deport you faster than how you reach here. And while Jamaica and JFF has its issues, it needs support to get better. So stay in your yankee home and Sing GOD BLESS AMERICA and pray hard, real hard that nutten bad happen to yuh a farin
You people are so amusing. Because a man nuh live a yaad him must automatically agree wid the foolishness? By the way ... Plush .. whey yuh live?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Karl View PostThat argument get dus-hout - In 2001 we played before a 30,000+ gate against Haiti!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
zeppo and hl deh yah fi a while tuh.....
tk....given your expectation for the usa....yuh really harsh wi JA...that 3 towel thing is an embarassment....but overall jamaica's annual budget is probably less than the monthly budget fi di usa....
i think that jamaica has done well with little to nothing....we can do better no doubt and a big area is in marketing and the revenue to be derived from merchandising as a result of marketing..
Originally posted by Lazie View PostCut the bul5hit Karl. How many games have we played in Miami? How many have been soldout?
Did I say earlier that - promoting the matches is one reason why we do not fill the stadia?
...anyway you can continue to live in dreamland -
another stat - 2004 - Miami - http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/matchsta...d=99&year=2004"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."