I am convinced that one of the reasons why our fans are

• I am convinced that one of the reasons why our fans are

I am convinced that one of the reasons why our fans were outnumbered at matches in New York and Florida was poor marketing!

After each match (including the one in RFK in 1997) thee are always many persons who never knew a match with our REGGAE BOYZ was played!

With proper marketing I am convinced no REGGAE BOYZ match played in any of the main population centers in the USA would be less than SOLD OUT!

I am convinced that one of the reasons why our fans were outnumbered at matches in New York and Florida was poor marketing!

After each match (including the one in RFK in 1997) thee are always many persons who never knew a match with our REGGAE BOYZ was played!

With proper marketing I am convinced no REGGAE BOYZ match played in any of the main population centers in the USA would be less than SOLD OUT!
    The other reason is that we're rubbish. - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
      The other reason is that we're rubbish. - T.K.
      Why so harsh T.K. Damn. Mek dem mek fool a demself .. wait .. dat came out wrong .. mek dem gwaan console demself.

Florida is not a great lover of football game.

The Miami/Florida people only support local club teams and college sports.

To get support in Florida you have to reach the club

Florida is not a great lover of football game.

The Miami/Florida people only support local club teams and college sports.

To get support in Florida you have to reach the club
          You do know that the REGGAE BOYZ been involved in a sold out game in Miami?

What size stadium? 4000 seater? Matter of fact ... how mnay of the fans were supporters of the other team?

Sold out when we played Brazil & Haiti in Miami.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                Sold out when we played Brazil & Haiti in Miami.
                Okay ... that answers my second question.

Why so harsh T.K. Damn. Mek dem mek fool a demself .. wait .. dat came out wrong .. mek dem gwaan console demself.
                  Not harsh at all Lazie.....it is what it is at this point....we are crap and until we start winning games that actually mean something and stop embarrasing ourselves whenever we play a half-ass team Jamaicans will not waste money to watch the boyz play. I am a die hard fan and if the team played at RFK today I would not pay money to see them. I can only imagine what the average fan must think. - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                    Not harsh at all Lazie.....it is what it is at this point....we are crap and until we start winning games that actually mean something and stop embarrasing ourselves whenever we play a half-ass team Jamaicans will not waste money to watch the boyz play. I am a die hard fan and if the team played at RFK today I would not pay money to see them. I can only imagine what the average fan must think. - T.K.
                    All I'm saying is not all the time yuh must kick a man when he is down. But then, to each his own ... I'll simply await the myth bout abundance of players then .....

You weren't around the other day when man a claim we should be playing Argentina?

T.K. yuh mussi ongle have water in your brain today. If the RBZ are playing a competitive match anywhere in north america, I plan to be there leading the cheering!

What size stadium? 4000 seater?
                        ORANGE BOWL - Pre-World Cup 1998!

03/02/1998,
                        Miami, Orange Bowl,
                        Attendance: 43.754

BRAZIL 0-0 JAMAICA [HT 0-0]

Jam: Warren Barrett, Frank Sinclair, Linval Dixon, Durrent Brown,
                        Ian Goodison, Ricardo Gardner, Peter Cargill, Fitzroy Simpson,
                        Theodore Whitmore, Deon Burton (Marcus Gayle 67'), Paul Hall

Referee: Esfandiar Baharmast (USA)

Cards: Ricardo Gardner [Y 6'], Ian Goodison [Y 57'],
                        Peter Cargill [Y 67'], Theodore Whitmore [Y 78']

In October 2002 "Jamaicans.com" describes it thus -

The Most memorable Jamaican event here was the Jamacia vs Brazil match in 1998, this was a warm up encounter before France in 1998, saw some 30,000 Jamaicans coming out in their gold shirts to support their charges at the orange bowl in Miami. You would have thought you were in the National Stadium or on Mandela Park Highway as Jamaicans lined the streets for miles, blocking traffic on I-95 as folks were prevented from getting to Miami international airport to catch their flight.
                        That we were in the majority is fact. That we were 30,000 (give or take a few) does not seem correct. Yet the excitement generated as our REGGAE BOYZ engaged Brazil in wide open attacking play...where they refused to play second fiddle to the mighty BRAZIL and as fact gave as good as they got...and the roars we lifted to the sky as we shook the arena may have led many to think only Jamaicans were in that Arena. Yes it was a sight to behold and an occasion that should not have been missed!

PS: ...among other stalwart REGGAE BOYZ players was a Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore that could not be contained. He was simply producing an "out of body" performance...a performance that at worst may be gauged to be on par with the best ever performance produced on a football field. Tappa was simply "out of this world" manificent! ...and our REGGAE BOYZ as TEAM...superb!

PPS: Any other of the Massive 'did di-deh'?
                        Last edited by Karl; June 24, 2008, 12:17 PM.

I think you should corect that statement TK. I can't see how you could day you're a die hard fan and you wouldn't pay to watch your team? I would agree if you said you're a band waggonist and only if the team is playing good then and only then you would identify with them and support.

We all want the team to play well so we all should support the team...especially when there's effort...that's if we call ourselves fans.

As much as I criticize, I'll be the first to buy a ticket if the Rbz comes to the metro

You weren't around the other day when man a claim we should be playing Argentina?
                            Now that would be absolute comedy. - T.K.

well....there is a continuum...there are those who blindly support, those who support even while giving constructive criticism, there are those who only want to associate with the team if it is doing "well" and there are those only criticise because it is jamaica and nothing can come from jamaica expecially like how dem get fi live a farin and cringe at the fact that is jamaica dem come from....