C. Ronaldo - A question...

i asked you if he had and ALL NOW yuh STILL nuh ansa dat ... and as a striker yorke came to man u as the finished product....

wenger tranformed henry into a striker and made him the finished product.

who give yuh dat drink? whoever ot was, dem nuh have yuh best interest at heart!
    By changing his position made him the finished product? Is this comedy hour Gamma? Well, its obvious you're going to hang onto your view of Yorke. Wait .. suh after leaving the Empire ... his goal scoring diminished? Yuh refuse to believe the similarities of the manu changing room and the telephone booth.

Yuh following the masses in refusing to give Fergie credit. Gamma. Come better than that.

Lazie, it could be argued that Yorke actually regressed when he went to Man U, given the cast of supporters vs who he had at Villa. His league percentage of goals to apearances only increased from 42% to 49%...not exactly spectacular.

pr

Lazie, it could be argued that Yorke actually regressed when he went to Man U, given the cast of supporters vs who he had at Villa. His league percentage of goals to apearances only increased from 42% to 49%...not exactly spectacular.

pr
        I recall him assisting on numerous goals for his teammates. Futhermore, to be sharing the stiker's role with Andy Cole, Teddy Sheringham and Ole yet you state his %age only increased to 49%?

[quote=Lazie;110173]
          Ronaldo was a finished product before coming to Manu? Really? Yorke was a finished product prior to being an Empire soldier? How many of you knew of Ruud or Vidic before their names were linked to the Empire?

Lazie,

Where do I start? Ronaldo came through Sporting Lisbon's youth football system where he was reognised as an extremly talented youth player. He played in their U-16,U-17, U-18 teams and then made Sporting Lisbon's first team. He also played in the UEFA U-17 tournament that drew him some attention on the European stage.

C.Ronaldo was signed by Sir Alex in 2003 after Ferguson and the entire Manchester team said they were impressed by his technical skill and ability to run at defenders after Man Utd had lost 3-1 to Sporting.

Lemme ask you, do you think he learned his stepovers, his dribbling ability anddeveloped his pace at Man Utd?

Dwight Yorke same thing again? Came through Aston Villas Youth team ranks. He was already a finished product in the Premier League because he was scoring alot of goals at Villa Park before his dream move to Old Trafford. Now seriously did Yorke improve as a player when he got to Old Trafford? He moved there at 26/27 he was already close to his prime.

Here's proof. Just look at the quality of the last goal he scored in the clip.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6JROr...eature=related

Ruud Van Nistelrooy also was the finished product before he came to United. He played for PSV and scored alot of goals for them. There are many other players that I have mentioned that you know was the finished product by the time they got to United?

Why else would Ferguson splash that kind of money on any of those players if they werent good?

The reality is as soon as Manu is interested in a player, a hugh price tag is placed on the player. As soon as Essien was being targeted by Manu, Lyon priced him at 25 million. Benzema who looked like an NPL player during the Euros ... has a 25 million price tag placed on him because Fergie say he likes the player.

Doesnt Chelsea, Liverpool, Tottenham, face the same issue? Doesnt Real madrid and Barcelona face that also? Which big club doesnt?

Fergie had no problem bringing players through the ranks, however, the environment changed and he had no choice but to adapt. Please don't give the impression that Wenger never brought stars into Arsenal. Henry was a world cup winner before joining Arsenal, Viera, Petit ... Adebayor was known to those of us that followed world football

Never said that Wenger havent brought in a few players that were stars Viera is one of them. What I said was that Arsenal harnessed mmore talent than United because Wenger concentrates on youth football development alot more. Didnt he buy U-17 Mexican striker and world youth cup winner Carlos Vela? what about Flamini, Walcott, Fabregas, Clichy

Btw, Henry was a winger at Juventus. He didnt score that many goals there. He was converted to a centreforward when he came to Highbury by Wenger and we all saw how he became one of the deadliest strikers in the prem and in the world for that matter?

Warlord ... mek we get serious nuh boss? You regarded Ronaldo as the finished product prior to joining The Empire? Your response will determine if this discuss can proceed or come to an abrupt end.

Anybody remember Frank from Bolton posting a cartoon of Ronaldo doing his stepovers?

warlord...what can i say?

[quote=Lazie;110354]
                Warlord ... mek we get serious nuh boss? You regarded Ronaldo as the finished product prior to joining The Empire? Your response will determine if this discuss can proceed or come to an abrupt end.
                lazie,

mi a fi beg fi open u eyes and ears. Ronaldo harnessed that talent at Sporting not United. United is just a bigger club that he has progressed to but they cannot take credit for his development because that was unearthed by sportings youth coaches.

Thats like saying that Yorke, van Nistelrooy or Rooney became better players at United? Their talent was there way before any of them arrived at Old Trafford. The ongle difference is that Ronaldo, Yorke, Rooney and Van Nistelrooy played wit more quality players at United than the ones they played wit at their previous clubs.

C. Ronaldo was brought in as a winger. He is still a winger at United he was not converted to a forward, defender, or inside midfield player. How can Feguson take credit for his development when that was done by another coaching staff?

Anybody remember Frank from Bolton posting a cartoon of Ronaldo doing his stepovers?

who laughs last laugh the best dont?

[quote=Warlord;110381]

lazie,

mi a fi beg fi open u eyes and ears. Ronaldo harnessed that talent at Sporting not United. United is just a bigger club that he has progressed to but they cannot take credit for his development because that was unearthed by sportings youth coaches.

Thats like saying that Yorke, van Nistelrooy or Rooney became better players at United? Their talent was there way before any of them arrived at Old Trafford. The ongle difference is that Ronaldo, Yorke, Rooney and Van Nistelrooy played wit more quality players at United than the ones they played wit at their previous clubs.

C. Ronaldo was brought in as a winger. He is still a winger at United he was not converted to a forward, defender, or inside midfield player. How can Feguson take credit for his development when that was done by another coaching staff?

who laughs last laugh the best dont?
                  Ronaldo was seen as a one trick pony when he came to Manu. Fergie made him into the goalscoring machine he is. Step over and going no where nuh duh nothing for the team. Come now Warlord .. yuh waan the peacemaker teach yuh the basics of the game? Manu made Ronaldo the finished product.

[quote=Lazie;110387][quote=Warlord;110381]

Ronaldo was seen as a one trick pony when he came to Manu. Fergie made him into the goalscoring machine he is. Step over and going no where nuh duh nothing for the team. Come now Warlord .. yuh waan the peacemaker teach yuh the basics of the game? Manu made Ronaldo the finished product
                    .[/quote]

Lazie,

Ferguson teach Ronaldo fi run and do step over dont? Him teach Ronaldo fi score goals dont?

Mi a ask u a question now...if Ronaldo went to Arsenal, Liverpool, Barcelona or Real Madrid at 18 yrs old after leaving Sporting Lisbon's strong youth Academy..do u think he wouldnt have realised his potential at some point in his career?

Keep in mind that Sporting academy has produced the following players

Nani Anderson
                    Ronaldo
                    Ricardo Quaresma