C. Ronaldo - A question...

It seems everyone would love for Ronaldo to leave except Man U fans. I am not shocked, I was happy when Henry left Arsenal.
    If the American is really a business man then it makes no sense selling Ronaldo, it would not only make the difference between being CL champs or not, but even getting placed second.

Blessed

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
      I agree. That would be a good bit of business for Liverpool. It makes alot of sense financially for them they would still have money left over. Thats the problem with Man Utd. They go for the finished product the majority of the time. They end up spending an exorbitant amount of money on players because they do not harness talent that well. If they're not buying the fin ished product they sell their prized assets in the twilight of their careers when their stock is very low.

Here some examples of what im talking about when they buy the finished product.

Rio Ferdinand - £29.1M
      Juan Sebastian Veron - £28M
      Wayne Rooney - £27M
      Ruud van Nistelrooy - £19M
      Micheal Carrick - £18M
      Louis Saha - £12.8M
      Dwight Yorke - £12.6M
      Cristiano Ronaldo - £12.25M
      Jaap Stam - £10.2M
      Nemanja Vidic - £7.2M

They should try and take a page out of Barcelona and Arsenal's book. Wenger bought Flamini, Fabregas, Walcott, Adebayor, Thierrry Henry cheap and turned them into superstars.
      Ronaldo was a finished product before coming to Manu? Really? Yorke was a finished product prior to being an Empire soldier? How many of you knew of Ruud or Vidic before their names were linked to the Empire?

The reality is as soon as Manu is interested in a player, a hugh price tag is placed on the player. As soon as Essien was being targeted by Manu, Lyon priced him at 25 million. Benzema who looked like an NPL player during the Euros ... has a 25 million price tag placed on him because Fergie say he likes the player.

Fergie had no problem bringing players through the ranks, however, the environment changed and he had no choice but to adapt. Please don't give the impression that Wenger never brought stars into Arsenal. Henry was a world cup winner before joining Arsenal, Viera, Petit ... Adebayor was known to those of us that followed world football.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
        I agree. That would be a good bit of business for Liverpool. It makes alot of sense financially for them they would still have money left over. Thats the problem with Man Utd. They go for the finished product the majority of the time. They end up spending an exorbitant amount of money on players because they do not harness talent that well. If they're not buying the fin ished product they sell their prized assets in the twilight of their careers when their stock is very low.

Here some examples of what im talking about when they buy the finished product.

Rio Ferdinand - £29.1M
        Juan Sebastian Veron - £28M
        Wayne Rooney - £27M
        Ruud van Nistelrooy - £19M
        Micheal Carrick - £18M
        Louis Saha - £12.8M
        Dwight Yorke - £12.6M
        Cristiano Ronaldo - £12.25M
        Jaap Stam - £10.2M
        Nemanja Vidic - £7.2M

They should try and take a page out of Barcelona and Arsenal's book. Wenger bought Flamini, Fabregas, Walcott, Adebayor, Thierrry Henry cheap and turned them into superstars.

Why should they follow other teams? It is good business to sell players before their expiration dates....DUH!!! The difference between the Empire and Chel$ki is that we buy players who will fit into the team. Chel$ki only buy players to block another team then they banish them to the bench. Perfect examples are that red-head boy from Reading; where is SWP, Anelka; they had a defender who was on their books for years and he got his first game during the last season. Part of the problem also lies with the players' greed. They go to Chel$ki because of the salary, but then they complain when they can't get a game.

Paul Marin - regarding SAF, his success is unquestionable. So if he is ego driven, then that's ok with the fans and management. If Burrell get us to WC 2010 and put our program on track for repeats, then he can tell Mosiah fe go chuck off a the Portmore Causeway for all we care. He's done his job.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

don't mix and match fact and fiction...ronaldo wasn't the finished product before he went to man u however yorke and van nistlerooy were.....ruud did a done di place in the eredivise suh stop chat fart!!

henry was NOT the finished product until he went arsenal, yes he had the wc medal but he wasn't even a starter in '98. there is NO WAY henry '98 is anything close to the henry developed at arsenal.

how can you on the one hand say adebayor was "known to those of us who follow football" and have the gall to suggest that van nistlerooy was unheard of before united? that is disingenuousness to the HIGHEST degree!!!!

don't mix and match fact and fiction...ronaldo wasn't the finished product before he went to man u however yorke and van nistlerooy were.....ruud did a done di place in the eredivise suh stop chat fart!!

henry was NOT the finished product until he went arsenal, yes he had the wc medal but he wasn't even a starter in '98. there is NO WAY henry '98 is anything close to the henry developed at arsenal.

how can you on the one hand say adebayor was "known to those of us who follow football" and have the gall to suggest that van nistlerooy was unheard of before united? that is disingenuousness to the HIGHEST degree!!!!
            Are you aware how many goals Huntelaar scored this season in the eredivise this season? There is a reason why goals scored in the eredivise is calculated at 1.5 points. and goals in the EPL, La Liga, Seria and other leagues are calculated at 2 points.

A certain Emmanel Adebayor was top scoring during the CAF world cup qualifiers. I think he may have been one of the highest scorers when looking at all the confederations. Suh, please don't overlook the "known to those of us who follow football."

Yorke was a finished product? Really?

When yuh have time point out the fiction fi mi nuh? Let me get a drink.

let's start with yorke....an extract from wikedpedia, the issue here is not tapping up....but those who have ears let them hear.:

During his time with Aston Villa, from 1989 to 1998, Yorke played initially as a right winger until the 1995-96 season, he then switched to centre forward and quickly established himself as one of the Premiership's top strikers. Yorke was an integral member of the Villa team that reached the League Cup Final in 1996. Villa won 3-0 with Yorke getting on the scoresheet. On September 30, 1996 he scored a brilliant hat-trick against Newcastle United in a 4-3 defeat. Newcastle were leading 3-1 at half-time and Aston Villa were down to ten men, with Mark Draper being sent off late in the first half. Yorke showed great character in leading his team in a brave fight back by scoring two more goals in the second half to complete his hat-trick, although it was to no avail as Aston Villa still lost the game. Yorke scored a fourth goal to equalise the game at 4-all, only for his goal to be ruled offside. It was performances like this that led to interest from Manchester United in August 1998. Yorke appeared for Aston Villa on 231 occasions, scoring 97 times. He also has the disctint honour of being the last ever Villa player to score in front of the old Holte End standing terrace, notching both goals in a 2-1 victory on the final day of the 1993-94 season, May 7th 1994.
              The circumstances of his departure from Aston Villa were very controversial; Manchester United were accused of making an illegal approach for the player. John Gregory, Aston Villa manager at that time, made it known that the club did not want to sell Yorke to Manchester United unless they were prepared to exchange Andy Cole, a striker at Manchester United. Yorke then approached Gregory to state that he wanted to leave the club, to which Gregory was famously attributed to saying that he would shoot Yorke if he had had a gun in his office. Yorke played in a match for Villa at Everton early in the season in August 1998, however it appeared he made no effort during the match as he was unhappy at not being allowed to leave the club. Aston Villa was left with no option but to sell the player and he was transferred to Manchester United for £12.6 million in August 1998. Despite spending 9 years at Villa he is disliked by a small minority of its fans due to his behaviour at the time he left the club and also due to the fact he later joined Birmingham City, the arch-rivals of Aston Villa, but he is also widely regarded in the hearts of Aston Villa fans as one of the clubs greatest ever goalscorers.

Yorke's expliots at Aston Villa isn't being scuffed at ... the reality is ... once he became a soldier of the Empire he rose to a new level. Mi tell unuh all the while, a footballer walking into Manu's changing room is like Clarke Kent going into a phone booth. To prove my point ... Yorke lick a hattrick against Arsenal then when he played for T&T against Jamaica it was like krytonite.

Weren't we discussing the alleged tapping up of Saha? Suh why the reference to Yorke?

i didn't put it there...it was a part of the story. but since yuh harping on it...same thing man u did wid saha as dem did wid yorke.....

at man u yorke had a better supporting cast ....at villa he was a one man show. so ferguson bought the finished product to plug into his system. is fergie prone to starting untested players?

Karl, my theory is that Ronaldo is not only motivated by price, RM folklore, childhood dreams, prestige, the football, and salary, but also by the *negative* and repeated mafia-style approach by Slur Alex to his past stars.

I think he has figured out that he too will be turned away one day at Slur Alex's whim just like Beckham, Stam, RVN, Heinze and Keane and has decided to leave on his own terms.

It underscores my point that Old Trafford is NOT a "good place" at all, but a factory run by an evil evil egomaniacal megalomaniac who clearly understands that selling Ronaldo would be GREAT BUSINESS but can't stand the fact that the player wants to leave his "precious" little fold. It is EGO, not business that is motivating Slur Alex.
                    Why are you so hard on poor ole Sir Alex?

...I understand and agree that it is not all money for Ronaldo. I think your theory may be just bang on!

i didn't put it there...it was a part of the story. but since yuh harping on it...same thing man u did wid saha as dem did wid yorke.....

at man u yorke had a better supporting cast ....at villa he was a one man show. so ferguson bought the finished product to plug into his system. is fergie prone to starting untested players?
                      Yorke's coach was willing to release him if he got Andy Cole. How the tapping up came into play? Fulham rejected an offer for Saha ... how did tapping up come into play?

Yorke got better when he joined the Empire Gamma.

Chris Eagles is a tested player? Gerrard Pique was a tested player? Beckham, Giggs, Scholes, the Nevilles, Wes Brown, Butt, were they all tested players? The environment changed and Fergie had to do likewise.

yuh serious? how can you on the one hand yorke "got better" but on the other hand argue that came to arsenal as the finished product? didn't henry become an EXCEPTIONAL player after he went to arsenal?

re: the youth corp...they came together as a group and an exceptional group at SAF is savvy enough to have used that to his advantage ....has that happened since like that?

yuh serious? how can you on the one hand yorke "got better" but on the other hand argue that came to arsenal as the finished product? didn't henry become an EXCEPTIONAL player after he went to arsenal?

re: the youth corp...they came together as a group and an exceptional group at SAF is savvy enough to have used that to his advantage ....has that happened since like that?
                          (put dung mi drink) ... Gamma ... Wenger move TH14 from the wing and made him his striker .. a master stroke. Yorke left Villa as a striker and joined the Empire as a striker. Yuh see the difference?

Back to TH14 .. after the Berkhamps, Vieras, Overmars left Arsenal ... the team was BUILT around TH14.

yorke STARTED villa as a winger...yuh figget dat?

suh TH14 did not improve but yorke did?!!! what is IN that drink? i suggest yuh dash it whey, it nuh good fi yuh!!!!

yorke STARTED villa as a winger...yuh figget dat?

suh TH14 did not improve but yorke did?!!! what is IN that drink? i suggest yuh dash it whey, it nuh good fi yuh!!!!
                              I said Henry didn't improve? Show me where I said that nuh? As far as I know footballers are always improving, well except JA Boomsong. Where Yorke started at Villa isn't relevant Gamma ... he was a striker at Villa when the Empire signed him ... don't it?

i asked you if he had and ALL NOW yuh STILL nuh ansa dat ... and as a striker yorke came to man u as the finished product....

wenger tranformed henry into a striker and made him the finished product.

who give yuh dat drink? whoever ot was, dem nuh have yuh best interest at heart!