[quote=Warlord;110044]

He was brought in on loan to help out in the CL. The red devils were doing fine in the premiership at the time.

He has a much deeper squad now that he has ever. Chelsea can do the same thing in the Chempions League with the quality of players they've got.

If you say so mi friend. Mi a beg you fi go back seasons past and read Ferguson's comments after being eliminated from CL football each season Man U played in.
    Warlord ... if he was brought in to help out in the CL as you stated, why him only play 2 games? The round of 16 tie against Lille. He wasn't brought in for the CL, he was brought in because all of the 3 forwards, Ole, Rooney and Saha were injury prone and he was there as cover. Larrson being there had nothing to do with CL.

??!!!!

what are talking about ... cost? if not mi nuh get it....you know what i think.....

deep down (not even dat deep to rhatid) it bun yuh seh ronaldo a guh leave...but yuh putting on a brave face.

my point was and is that the 3 year period surrounding runours of transfer is now giving way to the reality of such a transfer especially because it look like seh ronaldo wants to go.....23 - 30 it nuh matter, they want him and he wants to go....
      Sorry to disappoint Gamma, ever since the 06 World Cup, I expected him to leave the Empire. Would I want him to be at Manu? Of course, but being a realist ... I say tek the money plus Wesley and Robinho. There is no brave face to put on. Afterall, over and over again he stated it is his dream to play for Real Madrid.

As in Chelsea case what would happen if half the team decide they want to walk or can get more money.

Somebody have to make a stand because it is getting from bad to worse. Player leaving can also upset team spirit as well.

These are professionals who are getting million of dollars to go out and perform. If Ronaldo had signed his contract three years ago then I could understand but I doubt nobody held a gun to his head last year. He was happy when he was getting the money.

Really? For the record, I think he should be sold. But this talk bout, "If Ronaldo and Real say 'yes!' Done deal!" ... isn't this the 3rd summer this has been going on?
          Well he is in a 'good place'...and will only 'walk' if the other place is better!

He has been 'running up the price' for 3 years!
          Question: Is the price and thus rewards now right

How old was TH14? Futhermore with fans like KArl .. what should he have done? How old was Viera when he was sold? Now ... how old is Ronaldo?
            Not to hi-jack pr's thread...so do not answer...but did The YOUNG GUNNERS lose anything

[quote=Lazie;110058]
              Originally posted by Warlord View Post

Warlord ... if he was brought in to help out in the CL as you stated, why him only play 2 games? The round of 16 tie against Lille. He wasn't brought in for the CL, he was brought in because all of the 3 forwards, Ole, Rooney and Saha were injury prone and he was there as cover. Larrson being there had nothing to do with CL.
              Lazie,

Larrson played 11 games for Manhester United during his loan spell at Old Trafford. He played in the Champions League matches and left Old Trafford at the end of the deal. Ferguson was desperate to keep him offering an extension but Larsson said he wanted to return to Sweden and be with his family. Had he stayed on with Manu im sure he wouldve played more CL football wit them.

LAZIE SAID: The same way Scolari had uterior motives for encouraging Ronaldo to join Real Madrid, is the same way Torres had ulterior motives for encouraging Real to go after Ronaldo. Why should it be any different for you? People think Ronaldo gone suh my side have a chance now. Dream on. Liverpool is very much relevant here.

PAUL SAID: FIRST OF ALL, I HAVE NEVER HAD A POSITION ON RONALDO STAYING OR GOING. IF ANYTHING, I THINK THAT WITH 80M POUNDS (READ MY ORIGINAL POST) UNITED WOULD BE A DEEPER TEAM. SO YOUR PRESUMPTION ABOUT *ME* WANTING RONALDO TO GO IS 1000% INACCURATE AT BEST.

NOW, WITH REGARD TO TORRES'S INVOLVEMENT, WHERE IS YOUR SOURCE THAT HE WAS INVOLVED IN ANY CONSPIRACY TO MOVE RONALDO TO MADRID? SHOW ME THE PROOF AND WE CAN PICK IT UP FROM THERE. UNTIL THEN, LIVERPOOL IS IRRELEVANT.

2."You made your response to Warlord's post about Larsen after my post about your emotional bent, so that is an incongruency in your position that does not foot. If that is all that you object to, then okay, but it does not render the rest of Warlord's post irrelevant."

LAZIE SAID: Really? Lets see .. I responded about Larrsen at 1:35 pm .. you supported Warlord's misinformation at 1:51p.m. Hence the question about accuracy!

PAUL SAID: YOU ARE RIGHT. I WAS WRONG. I POSTED THIS AFTER YOU. HOWEVER, MY CENTRAL POINT REMAINS THE SAME WHICH IS THAT IF YOUR ONLY OBJECTION TO WARLORD'S POST IS YOUR POSITION ON LARSEN, THAT'S FINE AS OTHERWISE I CONTEND THAT WARLORD IS PRETTY FACTUAL, SOUND AND ACCURATE AND YOU ARE EMOTIONAL (WHICH LEADS TO YOUR INACCURACIES).

3. "Professional sports is a business. Many people do not understand the dynamics behind this. If Real Madrid is willing to pay 80-100 million pounds to get Man U prized asset then man Utd should take the money and possibly will because they do not have a choice."

LAZIE SAID: How is it accurate when one is only looking at one side of the equation? This season there is the Cup Winners Cup, World Club Championship, along with the regular trophies. How much money those winnings would add up tuh?

I BELIEVE THE AMOUNT OF WINNING ALL THOSE TROPHIES ADDS UP TO IS APPROXIMATELY 110M POUNDS. HOWEVER, YOU ARE COMPARING THE *PROSPECT* OF REVENUE TO GUARANTEED REVENUE. THERE IS A MASSIVE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TWO. FURTHERMORE, THE AMOUNT OF THE WINNINGS POTENTIAL IS IRRELEVANT. FOR EXAMPLE, WHICH OF THE FOLLOWING WOULD YOU TAKE LAZIE?

1. A BET THAT WOULD PAY YOU 110M POUNDS OR
                2. 80M POUNDS + A BET THAT COULD PAY YOU 110M POUNDS?

WARLORD IS EXACTLY RIGHT WHEN HE SAYS "MOST PEOPLE DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE DYNAMICS BEHIND [FOOTBALL BEING A BUSINESS]".

4. "C Ronaldo is worthless to Man U if he still remains on their payroll collecting a huge salary while playing reserve football. If they force him to stay but demote him they are just badminded people."

LAZIE SAID: Yet you claim I'm being emotional. Didn't Ronaldo just extend his contract a few months ago? Having him within the organization gives the Empire the option of using him. His contract goes until 2013 .. what is badminded about that?

PAUL SAID: LAZIE, IT IS BAD MINDED IF THEY PLAY HIM IN THE RESERVES BECAUSE HIS SALARY WOULD NOT BE COMMENSURATE WITH THAT LEVEL OF FOOTBALL.

FOR EXAMPLE, WOULD IT BE BAD MINDED IF YOU TOOK A JOB FOR $500K/YEAR AND THE COMPANY YOU WORKED FOR (INSTEAD OF GIVING YOU THAT "DESK JOB" YOU AGREED TO), MADE YOU THE HIGHEST PAID JANITOR IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD? OF COURSE THEY COULD DO IT, BUT IT WOULD BE BADMINDED BECAUSE IT WOULD NOT BE EQUITABLE.

LAZIE SAID: The Most Prestigious is Manchester United. There is a reason why the Empire won 3 trophies this season ... and they won one.

PAUL SAID: ONCE AGAIN YOU ARE SHOWING YOUR EMOTIONAL BENT. THERE IS NO QUESTION THAT REAL MADRID IS THE MOST DECORATED AND PRESTIGIOUS CLUB IN EUROPE IF NOT THE WORLD. TO ARGUE ANYTHING DIFFERENT IS TO DO SO INSPITE OF THE FACTS, BUT WHY WOULD YOU LET FACTS GET IN YOUR WAY "YOUNG ANAKIN"?

YOU WOULD DO WELL TO LISTEN TO WARLORD. DON'T GIVE IN TO THE FORCE LAZIE...DON'T DO IT...THEY DON'T LOVE YOU...THEY DON'T...THEY ARE EVIL...EVIL...EVIL...

[/quote]

Karl, my theory is that Ronaldo is not only motivated by price, RM folklore, childhood dreams, prestige, the football, and salary, but also by the *negative* and repeated mafia-style approach by Slur Alex to his past stars.

I think he has figured out that he too will be turned away one day at Slur Alex's whim just like Beckham, Stam, RVN, Heinze and Keane and has decided to leave on his own terms.

It underscores my point that Old Trafford is NOT a "good place" at all, but a factory run by an evil evil egomaniacal megalomaniac who clearly understands that selling Ronaldo would be GREAT BUSINESS but can't stand the fact that the player wants to leave his "precious" little fold. It is EGO, not business that is motivating Slur Alex.

Paul, mi ago tek mi little Diva to the park ... but just to show that when Lazie talk bout football .... mi can back it up ...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...al-Madrid.html

Mek we iron this out Paul ... Warlord can chip in tuh.

PAUL SAID: YOU ARE RIGHT. I WAS WRONG. I POSTED THIS AFTER YOU. HOWEVER, MY CENTRAL POINT REMAINS THE SAME WHICH IS THAT IF YOUR ONLY OBJECTION TO WARLORD'S POST IS YOUR POSITION ON LARSEN, THAT'S FINE AS OTHERWISE I CONTEND THAT WARLORD IS PRETTY FACTUAL, SOUND AND ACCURATE AND YOU ARE EMOTIONAL (WHICH LEADS TO YOUR INACCURACIES).

How can Warlord be "pretty factual, sound and accurate" when I've proven that he is incorrect? And then to top it off, you close implying that I'm making inaccurate statements.

We discussing The Empire ... I better unuh cry cree.

I guess we could sell him and buy C.Ronaldo!
                        I think more players would want to be on C.Ronaldo side than not, and Madrid(as is)is already formidable, watch next season.

Blessed

Geez zan peas!! Warlord can be "pretty factual, sound and accurate" on the OTHER POINTS that you have NOT proven him INCORRECT on...comprende? And to be clear, I am not suggesting that you are right on the larsen point either, just that it is the only one of his points that you chose to contest.

I noticed that as well. Lazie neva constructively argued the other points I made except for the Larrson case and that is still a debatable point because Man utd at that time were doing very well in the premiership. Why take a world class striker like Larsson to Old Trafford when you are already doing the business in the League?

If Chelsea offered 50M for Torres, Liverpool should sell him and buy Eto'o, Silva and David Villa. That would be what you call a "no brainer".

I agree. That would be a good bit of business for Liverpool. It makes alot of sense financially for them they would still have money left over. Thats the problem with Man Utd. They go for the finished product the majority of the time. They end up spending an exorbitant amount of money on players because they do not harness talent that well. If they're not buying the fin ished product they sell their prized assets in the twilight of their careers when their stock is very low.

Here some examples of what im talking about when they buy the finished product.

Rio Ferdinand - £29.1M
                              Juan Sebastian Veron - £28M
                              Wayne Rooney - £27M
                              Ruud van Nistelrooy - £19M
                              Micheal Carrick - £18M
                              Louis Saha - £12.8M
                              Dwight Yorke - £12.6M
                              Cristiano Ronaldo - £12.25M
                              Jaap Stam - £10.2M
                              Nemanja Vidic - £7.2M

They should try and take a page out of Barcelona and Arsenal's book. Wenger bought Flamini, Fabregas, Walcott, Adebayor, Thierrry Henry cheap and turned them into superstars.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                                I noticed that as well. Lazie neva constructively argued the other points I made except for the Larrson case and that is still a debatable point because Man utd at that time were doing very well in the premiership. Why take a world class striker like Larsson to Old Trafford when you are already doing the business in the League?
                                You haven't been reading all the posts? Yet Paul Marin insist you're factual. I've explained why Henrik was brought in, but because it doesn't fit into your fantasy argument you ignore it. The Empire had 3 injury prone strikers at the time. Ole, Saha and Rooney. As a matter of fact, Saha got injuried during the holiday schedule. You claim he was carried in to help with the CL ... thats not true and since you and Paul refuse to accept my words as reality, go and look at the games Henrik played.