C. Ronaldo - A question...

is true the th14 thing went on for about 3 years too as did the vieira saga.....suh 3 years is about par....
    How old was TH14? Futhermore with fans like KArl .. what should he have done? How old was Viera when he was sold? Now ... how old is Ronaldo?

i think he i is at his highest value at the moment. Who will they buy though..

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        i think he i is at his highest value at the moment. Who will they buy though..
        Well, there is Berbatov. I think his style of play would click with Rooney and Tevez, plus he gives the Empire the option to whipping in the crosses.

Manucho has been told to report to the Kingdom.

Personally, I think Wesley Sneijer and Robinho should be apart of the deal.

Then they go out and get a right back and and player that can cover for CD and LB.

Once again you prove you cannot be objective when it comes to the Empire Paul. Warlord made a statement about Henrik Larrson which is simply incorrect ... suh what "appropriatness or accuracy" yuh dreaming up now?

I've got news for you Ronaldo or no Ronaldo ... Liverpool still ending the 08-09 season in their using place ... behind the Empire.
          Lazie, Lazie, Lazie...ahhh bwoy...okay...

Let's see, where do I begin...

1. The interjection of Liverpool into the argument is irrelevant, as they are not part of this discussion, so let's not get off track...stay focused...stay with me now.

2. You made your response to Warlord's post about Larsen after my post about your emotional bent, so that is an incongruency in your position that does not foot. If that is all that you object to, then okay, but it does not render the rest of Warlord's post irrelevant.

3. As to your question: what "appropriatness or accuracy" yuh dreaming up now? - I was referring to the appropriatness and accuracy of WARLORD's arguments which were very articulately and factually laid out. Remember he said:

3.1 Professional sports is a business. Many people do not understand the dynamics behind this. If Real Madrid is willing to pay 80-100 million pounds to get Man U prized asset then man Utd should take the money and possibly will because they do not have a choice.

-- Is this inaccurate or inappropriate in your view?

3.2 C Ronaldo is worthless to Man U if he still remains on their payroll collecting a huge salary while playing reserve football. If they force him to stay but demote him they are just badminded people.

3.3 I'm all for Ronaldo wanting to move. Real Madrid is the biggest and most prestigious club in the world. Its not everyday players get the opportunity to play with a storied football club. Just look at their European Cup history. 9 European Champions League titles and a huge number of Copa del Rey and League titles not to mention some of the best players in the World have played for them. Manu has only got 3 European titles all time and while they're a big club in England they simply cannot be compared to Real Madrid in terms of being a success.

Come now Lazie, even you have to admit that Warlord -- who must be a fine upstanding jedi knight himself -- is right. Stay focused, stay objective. Keep that in mind young Anakin, you have potential, but you need to "beware the dark side" which consumes you so.

age is an issue now? ok...not sure of the relevance to the 3 year rule...but if you point it out to me i should be able to see it!

my point, for the avoidance doubt is that gestation period for the transfer rumour to become reality is about 3 years.....if vieira and th14 were too old, 3 years would have killed the deal....

Pity him never say Liverpool eh?
              Finally!! You get it!! There is hope for you yet.

Assassin, the problem with your position is that if players "need to be more committed and clubs shouldn't have to sell because a player wants to walk" is that it is virtually impossible to make a team gel when you have dissent in the ranks. In other words - you can't FORCE a player to be happy. If a player wants to go, contract or no contract, you have to let him go, just as you would expect him to go out on loan if you as a manager so desire -- that's the two-way street.

Secondly, clubs "break" their contracts with players all the time when they sell them to other clubs before their contracts expire...again...it is a two way street.

Yes he did (if you believe the news).

involuntary servitude or "slavery"

Lazie, Lazie, Lazie...ahhh bwoy...okay...

Let's see, where do I begin...

1. The same way Scolari had uterior motives for encouraging Ronaldo to join Real Madrid, is the same way Torres had ulterior motives for encouraging Real to go after Ronaldo. Why should it be any different for you? People think Ronaldo gone suh my side have a chance now. Dream on. Liverpool is very much relevant here.

2."You made your response to Warlord's post about Larsen after my post about your emotional bent, so that is an incongruency in your position that does not foot. If that is all that you object to, then okay, but it does not render the rest of Warlord's post irrelevant."

Really? Lets see .. I responded about Larrsen at 1:35 pm .. you supported Warlord's misinformation at 1:51p.m. Hence the question about accuracy!

3. "Professional sports is a business. Many people do not understand the dynamics behind this. If Real Madrid is willing to pay 80-100 million pounds to get Man U prized asset then man Utd should take the money and possibly will because they do not have a choice."

How is it accurate when one is only looking at one side of the equation? This season there is the Cup Winners Cup, World Club Championship, along with the regular trophies. How much money those winnings would add up tuh?

4. "C Ronaldo is worthless to Man U if he still remains on their payroll collecting a huge salary while playing reserve football. If they force him to stay but demote him they are just badminded people."

Yet you claim I'm being emotional. Didn't Ronaldo just extend his contract a few months ago? Having him within the organization gives the Empire the option of using him. His contract goes until 2013 .. what is badminded about that?

The Most Prestigious is Manchester United. There is a reason why the Empire won 3 trophies this season ... and they won one.

age is an issue now? ok...not sure of the relevance to the 3 year rule...but if you point it out to me i should be able to see it!

my point, for the avoidance doubt is that gestation period for the transfer rumour to become reality is about 3 years.....if vieira and th14 were too old, 3 years would have killed the deal....
                        We gonna play hop scotch Gamma? A player at 23 and a player at 30! I doubt I need to say anymore.

Yes he did (if you believe the news).
                          Well is not everything yuh must believe. See Scolari come out since day a distance himself from statements credited to him. Last I checked Fergie .. well .. seeing is believing.

[quote=Lazie;109944]
                            Yuh cannot buy whats not for sale. Lets look at the Henrik Larsson myth. If he was brought in to help win the CL, why did he only play 2 games? The tie against Lille? After that he went back to his Swedish club.
                            He was brought in on loan to help out in the CL. The red devils were doing fine in the premiership at the time.

Now, look at the what Fergie did this season, after the 0-0 tie with Barca, he rested about 6 or 7 starters for the Chelsea game as he had an eye on the return Barca game. How many times you've ever seen Fergie take such a gamble with a title?
                            He has a much deeper squad now that he has ever. Chelsea can do the same thing in the Chempions League with the quality of players they've got.

Some people afraid to Ceasar his dues .... I'm not afraid to keep it real. Anybody who is willing to be fair have to admit that Manu took the CL much more serious last season.
                            If you say so mi friend. Mi a beg you fi go back seasons past and read Ferguson's comments after being eliminated from CL football each season Man U played in.

involuntary servitude or "slavery"
                              Neither would apply as they are paid great sums for their trades and they enter into contract of their own free will. More accurately, they are mercenaries. Fans don't understand that about players. In the pre-bosman days, players had no choice but to be loyal (that was involuntary servitude as contracts practices were overwhelmingly in the clubs favour). Nowadays, its very different and far more equitable.

??!!!!

what are talking about ... cost? if not mi nuh get it....you know what i think.....

deep down (not even dat deep to rhatid) it bun yuh seh ronaldo a guh leave...but yuh putting on a brave face.

my point was and is that the 3 year period surrounding runours of transfer is now giving way to the reality of such a transfer especially because it look like seh ronaldo wants to go.....23 - 30 it nuh matter, they want him and he wants to go....