nope....it is not ......

and again mi nuh si di difference.
    heh heh heh ... you see what you want to see.

Football: Saha regrets putting Fulham under pressure

Independent, The (London), Jan 20, 2004 by Duncan Bech
      LOUIS SAHA may have finally landed the move to Old Trafford he wanted, but the French striker maintained he is not at ease with the methods he used to engineer his exit.
      Fulham's prized asset spent yesterday discussing personal terms with Manchester United in what is thought to be a deal worth pounds 12m, despite repeated claims from the Fulham manager, Chris Coleman, that he was not for sale. Four weeks ago, Coleman said Saha would leave the club "over my dead body" but the player's determination to join the Premiership champions was matched by Sir Alex Ferguson's resolve.
      More Articles of Interest Ferguson faith in Saha pays off Football: Fulham face new transfer ban over Saha `debt' Football: United and Fulham agree fee for Saha Football: United pressure tells as Fulham sell Saha Fulham turn down United bid for Saha
      .fa_inline_results, .fa_inline_results.left { clear: left; margin-right: 20px; margin-top: 10px; width: 220px;}.fa_inline_results.right { margin-left: 20px; margin-right: 0;}.fa_inline_results h4 { margin: 0; font-size: 12px; border-bottom: 1px dotted #c3d2dc;}.fa_inline_results ul { list-style-type: disc; list-style-position: inside; color: #3769DD; margin: 0 0 15px; padding: 0;}.fa_inline_results ul li { margin: 0; padding: 0;}.fa_inline_results ul li.title { color: #333; list-style-type: none; font-weight: bold;}.fa_inline_results ul li.articles { color: #333; list-style-type: none;}Related Results United to go back for Fulham's Saha Ferguson faith in Saha pays off Football: Fulham face new transfer ban over Saha `debt' Football: United and Fulham agree fee for Saha Football: United pressure tells as Fulham sell Saha

mboxCreate('fa-widgettest');

mboxCreate('fa-dwredirectt');

The French press provided the platform for Saha to air his grievances as he complained of Fulham's refusal to grant his wish, declaring that he was "appalled" by the resolve shown by Coleman and the chairman, Mohamed Al Fayed. Saha's outbursts soured his relationship with Coleman, his former team-mate, and although reports that they were no longer on speaking terms proved wide of the mark, the saga had taken its toll.
      Threatening that he would see out his contract and leave on a free transfer, Saha forced Fulham's hand and will be a Manchester United player by the end of the week. His departure will have left a bitter taste in the mouth of Coleman, who earned praise for his stance against Saha's demands, and the player says he did not enjoy manipulating the situation. "I have been waiting for a month and a half to join Manchester United," he said. "I had to put pressure on Fulham, which did not please me because I love the club.
      "My coach believed that because of our situation in the League, I had to stay and finish the season with them. But I knew this was my only chance to sign with Manchester United. I had to make sure the transfer would happen now."
      The lure of Champions' League football was a factor behind his determination to leave, as was the chance of winning a place in France's Euro 2004 squad, and he believes United's profile will help him.
      "I was thinking about playing for France when I was with Fulham," Saha said. "If I play well [for United] then I might get the opportunity to win my first senior cap. Of course Les Bleus are an objective for me."
      France have an embarrassment of riches up front but Saha is in fine form after 15 goals from 23 games and a good start at Old Trafford could nudge him on to the fringes of the French side.
      Ferguson will be pleased to have signed back-up for Ruud van Nistelrooy, while Coleman must now find a suitable replacement. He already has a small transfer kitty available but with less than two weeks to go before the transfer window closes, time is against him.
      Copyright 2004 Independent Newspapers UK Limited
      Provided by ProQuest Information and Learning Company. All rights Reserved.

... did the article indicate that Manu tapped up Saha?

??????

both players behaving the SAME way!!

??????

both players behaving the SAME way!!
            Suh we move from the similiarities of the clubs to that of the players? As a Manu fan, I'd have no problem with him going to Real Madrid. To be fair, all I've read him saying is that its a dream to play for Real MAdrid. He said it last summer and the summer before.

Too many a dem players want to take people money and walk.
              If him walk im not walking with them money Sass. He gets pain for the time he is with the club.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Fulham didn't want to sell Saha and Saha started protesting.
                Same thing Lazie. ManUre upset the player and let him want to leave. OK, see they want to Sign Roke Santa Cruz now, although the man is under contract with Blackburn. All Real is doing is the same thing. They offer CR a better deal and the player will want to go.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

den is nuh the behaviour of the clubs affect the behviour of the players?

Same thing Lazie. ManUre upset the player and let him want to leave. OK, see they want to Sign Roke Santa Cruz now, although the man is under contract with Blackburn. All Real is doing is the same thing. They offer CR a better deal and the player will want to go.
                    How is it the same thing Tilla? Is Lazie going to have to break it down for all a y'all? What is the protocol regarding a player that is contracted to a club? An offer was made to Fulham and they rejected.

By the way, how is it the same thing? Saha, seeing that a club that has no chance in hell of winning anything is keeping him back and protested. Ronaldo going to Real Madrid is a step down. From EPL/ European Champions to .. some wanna be?

den is nuh the behaviour of the clubs affect the behviour of the players?
                      Really?

Professional sports is a business. Many people do not understand the dynamics behind this. If Real Madrid is willing to pay 80-100 million pounds to get Man U prized asset then man Utd should take the money and possibly will because they do not have a choice.

C Ronaldo is worthless to Man U if he still remains on their payroll collecting a huge salary while playing reserve football. If they force him to stay but demote him they are just badminded people.

I'm all for Ronaldo wanting to move. Real Madrid is the biggest and most prestigious club in the world. Its not everyday players get the opportunity to play with a storied football club.

Just look at their European Cup history. 9 European Champions League titles and a huge number of Copa del Rey and League titles not to mention some of the best players in the World have played for them.

Manu has only got 3 European titles all time and while they're a big club in England they simply cannot be compared to Real Madrid in terms of being a success.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                          Professional sports is a business. Many people do not understand the dynamics behind this. If Real Madrid is willing to pay 80-100 million pounds to get Man U prized asset then man Utd should take the money and possibly will because they do not have a choice.

C Ronaldo is worthless to Man U if he still remains on their payroll collecting a huge salary while playing reserve football. If force him to stay but demote him they are just badminded people.

I'm all for Ronaldo wanting to move. Real Madrid is the biggest and most prestigious club in the world. Its not everyday players get the opportunity to play with a storied football club.

Just look at their European Cup history. 9 European Champions League titles and a huge number of Copa del Rey and League titles not to mention some of the best players in the World have played for them.

Manu has only got 3 European titles all time and while they're a big club in England they have not anywhere Real Madrid in terms of being a success.
                          As Dark Vader indicated the beginning of the season, Manchester United have not focused on the CL as much as they should have ... well ... what was the out come?

Not buying that Lazie. United has always focused on the champions League alot. They got knocked out alot in the past by teams, like Juventus, Milan, Barcelona, so they went out and bought world class players like Yorke, Cantona, Van Nistelrooy, C. Ronaldo to help their cause.

They even got Henrik Larrson one season to help them. Why do you think they bought world class players like that? Was it just for the Premier League?

mi friend.... long time dem did a try fi win and couldnt before those players I mentioned arrived at Old Trafford.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
                              Not buying that Lazie. United has always focused on the champions League alot. They got knocked out alot in the past so they went out and bought world class players like Yorke, Cantona, Van Nistelrooy, C. Ronaldo to help their cause.

They even got Henrik Larrson one season to help them. Why do you think they bought world class players like that? Was it just for the Premier League?

mi friend.... long time dem did a try fi win and couldnt before those players I mentioned arrived at Old Trafford.
                              Yuh cannot buy whats not for sale. Lets look at the Henrik Larsson myth. If he was brought in to help win the CL, why did he only play 2 games? The tie against Lille? After that he went back to his Swedish club.

Now, look at the what Fergie did this season, after the 0-0 tie with Barca, he rested about 6 or 7 starters for the Chelsea game as he had an eye on the return Barca game. How many times you've ever seen Fergie take such a gamble with a title?

Some people afraid to Ceasar his dues .... I'm not afraid to keep it real. Anybody who is willing to be fair have to admit that Manu took the CL much more serious last season.

Gamma 1 - 0 Lazie.