John Barnes speaks out

Yes Mo, I agree wholeheartedly. In a fair and balanced world that can can be expected. But in societies where whites hold the power of the dinero, the norm is what Barnes, Blissett et al are experiencing.

I began looking at the problem from my present perspective after a very good friend ( a white guy who is married to an African American) shared his views with me. He explained that those were not his views but having been able to listen in on conversations within "certain" groups, he found out that many of "them" hold that view.

I agree that it is not fair but if "we" put a step into corporate areas and become some of the head owners and head honchos, then "our" people will have better possibilities for upward mobility.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

subsitute this for the nba. in the early 80s they were few black coaches Wilkens, Kc Jones. Now you are seeing many with the last 3 coach of the year being black and the current champions Doc rivers. What we say in the Nba and Nfl was ownership who would accept a player were hesitant to accept a black coach but it chnage through people speaking out and in the case of the nfl specific rules. I saw the program of Arsenal which proably boast the most black players from senior to academy and there was not one black coach althoug if you went to the stadium so much of thier staff from security to ushers , vendors were black. What made it worse their former media guy and ex player applied for a caoching positon and they gave it to some other dude.