USA beat Barbados 1-0

ok...but having started and played all of the first half with the score at 4 or 5-0 would he not have already gotten the cap?

the question is in respect of the up coming practice matches....if available your #1 plays in the real matches and despite the score it was a real match...

I'm not sure what side of the fence you are on this, but the TEAM is not there for players to secure contracts only, at least that's my take. The bigger picture is to qualify for the WC. Securing contracts will of course give players the exposure they need to give back to the team, but maybe there is a balancing act the Prof has to deal with.

He should clarify and explain, which I'm sure he will do in a communication to the Jamaican people, his m.o. and rationale as we go along to qualification.

pr

Some kind of reasoning reffered to as tangential reasoning.

All we are saying is that you play 6 games (T&T twice, SVG, Grenada, Bahamas twice), find time to give the backup goalie a run. You do not want him to be match rusty if he is called on in WCQ.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That has been Jamaica's problem over the years, not blooding the players in easy games. I have been saying this for years (especially with our goalies), and I have been comparing this with the way the USA does things. There's hardly any wonder why the USA is perceived to have many good goal keepers, while we persist with our one average keeper while better keepers sit idly on the bench. Did anyone also notice that Jermaine Johnson was also not given any minutes off the bench? Once upon a time, amost 10 years ago, we had a very promising player name Kevin Deer. He was always called to camp but, even after making the squad, he would always be left sitting on the bench. After a while the player told them not to even bother calling because he had no time to waste. After that he was left out in the cold (right so). But that just goes to show the frustration some of these players have to go through. He was not the only one also, most notably Micah Hyde voiced his displeasure of having to fly many miles from England only to sit on Jamaica's bench. The Prof fi do bettah!!
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Is it the JFF's job to provide caps for players so as to get them work permits, at the expense of all else?!?

Again, is that the JFF's business, i.e., giving caps to players so that they may secure contracts, at the expense of building a better team?

who else gonna provide caps? I think we are forgetting Ricketts needs the caps and the minutes.. He has not been playing competitively for the last 4 months. Thats the issue.

that IS a good point....he has been clubless for 4 or 5 months BUT is there a guarantee that he will be playing regular football during the qualifiers or at least be first string for a club?

Madness, madness, madness. Simoes is in a different predicament than Bradley as many have already pointed out. The man rest the starting striker and made 3 substitutions relatively early and some of you not happy. Maybe some of you should get a coaching license so unno can coach JA and mek dem dey decisions.

That is not a good point!!!

The TEAM is greater than the player.

I have driven a cab before, so I am halfway there!

Thanks, my friend!

yuh honestly don't think suh?

That is not a good point!!!

The TEAM is greater than the player.
                              Ricketts is our #1 keeper. He needs x amount of caps to regain his contract. Is there any more to say here? Lemme guess we shoulda benched Austin even though the Stoke coach flew over here to watch him perform too right? Heaven forbid we expose our players to first class football. I shudder at the thought

When a player comes off at half-time, does he lose that cap?