USA beat Barbados 1-0

• USA beat Barbados 1-0

Imagine, after swamping them by 8-0, they only scored one today. What was coach Bradley thinking. The man gave up an opportunity to score a basket of goals for exposing fringe players. Some coach is he.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The man mek the right decision! The US will cruise thru the semi-final round without even bruking a sweat. I see dem qualifying for the Hex with 2 games to spare.

I hope you detected the sarcasm in my post?
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

So yuh did believe sey mi nuh overstand the english language?

OK sar!

Tilla, i think the pundits on this forum get Coach Bradley's Case Study in using football personnel.

Some pindits on this site take longer to learn than others. They do get it eventually.

Bradley ever take a team to di World Cup? Arite den!

think you say yu did done?

No the fact is Simoes is a idiot coach and nuh know what him a him do. He has no quality and don't know what he is doing.

Because Bradley do it, is gospel that is the way it should be done and nuff a unnu not even give Bradley no respect. What does American know about football anyway?

The fact is the same man dem who a say Simoes shouldn't come back a di same man them who a choose fi pick at every little thing the man do.

It is so obvious.

Well, as a Simoes backer and one who believes he doesn't do anything, commission or omission, without a reason, I think the question that you guys have been debating is a valid one (i.e. why backup goalie or others haven't been given a run). It could be he is feeling the pressure already to win matches and big. People on this board were not only asking for a win v Bahamas but by 8 nil + margins, nothing less.

Anyway, inquiring minds would simply like an explanation which seems reasonable to me.

And I am NOT a USA backer but they do know how to qualify...you have to give them at least that.

Anyway, I'm still on the Prof's bandwagon.

pr

You are a voice of reason Peter R. That is all we ask. But yuh not supposed fi seh anything. Just sit and watch the ride.

It is not about questioning it is about "idiot' decisions.

I have said there maybe reasons why but they choose not to think that for a minute. He made the changes in Trinidad game in Ja and what happen? BOOOO.

It could also be he wanted to send a message to the teams he is about to face, but none a dat nuh matter at all. Does our 100+ ranking figure into the decision as well?

Imagine, after swamping them by 8-0, they only scored one today. What was coach Bradley thinking. The man gave up an opportunity to score a basket of goals for exposing fringe players. Some coach is he.
                        I see you are drawing parallels to the Jamaica-Reggae Boyz situation.
                        Not fair! Terribly not fair!

1. Bradley has been in charge of the USA...and has been building his TEAM USA for years!

vs

Simoes has been building his Reggae Boyz for weeks!

2. Bradley's first team has had many, many, many practise matches.

vs

Simoes first team had then played 3 matches. Trinidad in "The Office", Trinidad in Trinidad and Grenada in Grenada.

3. Bradley's team had played many matches against quality teams.

vs

Simoes' team is yet to play a match against a quality team.

4. Bradley may not have made BEST TEAM yet...

vs

Simoes has not yet made TEAM!

Point is - Bradley can afford to rest his first team players.
                        Simoes cannot!

It would have been madness for any coach of Jamaica at this time in her preparations to have denied the first team players any time away from the task of making TEAM....particularly in the context of the arriving contests in the GROUP OF DEATH! (Mexico, Canada & Honduras being our next opponents with two only moving on!)

The question facing the nation, the JFF, Simoes and our players is a simple one; In the present circumstances, do we want a fair shot of making it to South Africa? ...do we focus on the task at hand or do we play the fool?
                        Last edited by Karl; June 23, 2008, 10:17 AM.

The question facing the nation, the JFF, Simoes and our players is a simple one; In the present circumstances, do we want a fair shot of making it to South Africa? ...do we focus on the task at hand or do we play the fool?
                          Where did that come from?
                          Last edited by Karl; June 23, 2008, 10:16 AM.

Well, as a Simoes backer and one who believes he doesn't do anything, commission or omission, without a reason, I think the question that you guys have been debating is a valid one (i.e. why backup goalie or others haven't been given a run). It could be he is feeling the pressure already to win matches and big. People on this board were not only asking for a win v Bahamas but by 8 nil + margins, nothing less.

Anyway, inquiring minds would simply like an explanation which seems reasonable to me.

And I am NOT a USA backer but they do know how to qualify...you have to give them at least that.

Anyway, I'm still on the Prof's bandwagon.

pr
                            For the one millionth time, we have players who need to play so that they can secure contracts. Our situation is different than the US they can mess around now we can't.

tilla different argument.. Part of the problem is Ricketts need caps for work permit. So do others. I dont think Barret was wrong but I understand Rene situation'