USA beat Barbados 1-0

well that is my point....the game was significantly over then so .....

Look, what is the logic behind starting your ace players for a HOME game and resting them in the AWAY one?
      Even the coach was surprised at the results of the first game.So they won at home.

Blessed
      Last edited by Rockman; June 23, 2008, 08:04 PM.

I see the boyz doing the same, well they won their easy game too by a large margin.
        Look, when we take care of business(Mex,Canada...)we will be better prepared than the USA, right?

Blessed

There is life after WC.

Blessed

Riding with blinkers really, not the whole picture.
            Tilla, is it reasonable to assume Bradley would field the players next in line in the away game as oppose to any and everyone(do remember the ongoing debate over fielding our reserve keeper and your views on the matter)?
            If the next in line were fielded, then are they only one goal better and doesn't that suggest a huge gap between the starting eleven and the reserves?
            If they were not fielded wasn't that a missed opportunity?

Blessed

really show me a team without players..

The man is not saying you can have a team without players OJ. To give you an example, remember when Simoes left Boyd out of the national team at one point during the 1998 campaign? That is because Boyd felt he was bigger than the team. Simoes' action was to show him that no player, no matter how good is bigger than the team.

In short, the needs of the team should come before the needs of any player.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If I am not mistaken, the cap is counted even if the man is in the team, but sitting on the bench.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

No, I believe he has to take the field. He has to be brought on at some point, even in the 90th minute, and it doesn't matter whether he touches a ball or not.

In short, the needs of the team should come before the needs of any player.
                      And that is why I maintain it cannot be the federation's prime concern to get caps for players, unless of course, it serves the overall goals of the national team. Certainly, a case could be made for getting Ricketts more caps, but I believe it should be a rare occasion when the national team is concerned about such things.

So wha bout the fee the JFF receives from the transfer? Why worry bout our ranking then? It seems that Bora was on the right track then ehh? And Rene did the right thing in the T&T match? Screw wins we are developing a team

The JFF does not receive transfer fees. Only clubs do, and agents collect their tuppance.

For me, I believe federations should not be concerned about rankings either. If you take care of the team, the rankings will take care of them too.

Bora...well, you do know what really happened with Bora, right?

What exactly yuh talking about re Rene doing the right thing in T&T?

Again, if you take care of the team, the wins will come.

The JFF does not receive transfer fees. Only clubs do, and agents collect their tuppance.
                            So how come the JFF seh whenever a player is transferred from or to the league the team haffi pay a fee?

Bora...well, you do know what really happened with Bora, right?.
                            Were you onboard with his plan?

What exactly yuh talking about re Rene doing the right thing in T&T?
                            Subbing out the starters in the second half.

So how come the JFF seh whenever a player is transferred from or to the league the team haffi pay a fee?
                              Yes, but to whom?

Were you onboard with his (Bora's) plan?
                              Wasn't quite sure what his plan was, just like how I'm not sure what the plan is. It was politics that led to Bora's removal.

Subbing out the starters in the second half (of the T&T match.
                              I didn't have a problem with it, one bit! It's time we have coaches with backbones and administrators with bigger ones. Outline the plan, a long term plan, and stick to it, regardless of how loud John Public squeals!

Yes, but to whom?
                                Well let's say Stoke wants a player from the NPL. Stoke and the NPL team strike a deal and a transfer fee is paid to the NPL team, however, similar to when a player transfers locally the JFF is paid a fee depending on the players age and if he is a national representative.