I'm not criticising Simoes, says Barrett

true, and we all argue/debate our position differently.

gosh sass. okay, fine.

You know the TEAM is only the first 11 in our Jamaican context. Only in Jamaica you see team managed as you saw over these past 6 games.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

We do. I accept Tilla's opinion but I also look at the whole equation. If I was the coach also I would have changed most of the 11 but the fact is Simoes had other reasons not to.

Talk about misplaced priorities. A coach who wants to score 10 goals while missing valuable opportunity to expose a valuable member of his team likke his second string GK is sleeping on the wuk if you ask me. Six games and not even a minute on the field for Sawyers is total rubbish.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Clearly, sass! But you are arguing as if no one has a right to say anything that might not be in line with Simoes' ideas. Yuh don't think Tilla know that Simoes is thinking differently?

How am I doing that? point out where I said anything like that.
                I have used "maybe" and other words to try make an argument why Simoes may do it differently.

Sass, mi dizzy.

Mosiah Did you read anything I said? I can't beat the forum or anyone with anything I want. While many were arguing that giving people a run in the Trinidad game was a bad idea, I still remain it was the right thing to do and will advocate it over and over again but I am not the majority either on the forum or the the paying patron and they think differently but when they get what they want guess what " they no longer want it".

you have a right to because how can you accuse me of "But you are arguing as if no one has a right to say anything that might not be in line with Simoes' ideas"

I am putting forward alternative but at no time have I even try to say Tilla is wrong or shouldn't voice his opinion. All I am saying his may not be the only "right one".

what can I say? you have your opinion.

He is in the lineup to get a contract in England. I have said this 15 times and even showed proof. Don't mek mi haffi go Mosiah pon yuh

If you agree with Simoes because of the need to build chemistry, then fine, be clear in saying so. But this talk that Simoes has another view, so there!...that ain't gonna cut it.

the fact is he does have some other opinion or he would have made the change as you guys are suggesting. What may seem dumb to you maybe seen as brilliant by others.

Barrett is a former national keeper, however his concerns are justified, even the one about the reserve keeper....
                                I have a feeling our reserve keeper likely had an ideal seat and stood to learn more from watching the keeper from Bahamas(that is where the real action..)rather than being in goal for the boyz)What to do, Ricketts needs to be tested too, the type of test he had when Bahamas had their best chance.
                                Very soon someone is going to say untested(regarding our defenders)suggests they need to be tested in order to know if they will fail.
                                We do need at least two decent defenders(competition remains a good thing), and impress on our players the fact that they all should play some sort of defence.
                                The decision Simoes make regarding Langley could very well be one of the most important...

B

Blessed