I'm not criticising Simoes, says Barrett

Yes, but it is not the masses who are being paid how many thousands of dollars to make the decision on what is best for the team. Simoes has that responsibility and he should ensure that we are covered in all situations. That means as coach he should see to it that his backup GK gets some hands time on in a game situation which is similar to what he will encounter in a real game situation. The coach ows that to the team and the players he expects to step up to the plate when situation demands it.
    Last edited by Tilla; June 22, 2008, 09:00 AM.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

yes we pay him with a empty stadium.
      The last two games where all about winning and getting the people to support. How else can can Simoes expect 10-0 score in the second leg?

Sass, you still do not get it. OK, we are leading Bahamas 5-0 at half time, you tell me Simoes could not make a goalkeeper change and bring in Sawyers instead of one of the other substitutions he made? Ok, add 7 and 5, that is 12. Do you see Bahamas scoring 13 goals against us in 45 minutes if he gave Sawyers the second half of the game? OK, so Burton made is 6 in the 56th minute. What does Simoes do, but bring on another outfield player (Omar Daley in the 59th) instead of giving Sawyers a run. It is madness if you ask me.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

If that were true, then why would people be calling for more changes? Does not add up, sass!

. . . Sass, let us leave it here as you are hopeless.

Did you read Simoes statement after the game?

He said he was not please he wanted 10 goals in the second leg.

The field players may need the run more than any goalie.

Mind yuh run whey di coach. Nuh same way unnu run him whey di last time?!

just like you are.

the decision was made for some other reason than what you think and you can't see that.

True

Good God Me man, it nuh matter how you spin it. You should not play 6 games, 4 of them meaningless and of the two with meaning you do not give the backup keeper some playing time. Prudent team managment demands this!

I bet you if it were CB or Boyus, they would have figured a way to get the second string keeper some playing time?

Games meaningless?
                      You may want to clarify in the context of not yet having a made 'good TEAM'?!

Is the TEAM the first 11 only?

what was the reason, sass? who knows what the reason really is, but we can intelligently debate what we see out there, right?

As I said I am done. It is foolinish Simoes a gwaan wid.

that is why I keep my option open. I am not sure why he didn't make the change but I think at this point he didn't want to fiddle too much instead show strenght.

But it is not possible for him to do anything than what some of you wanted.

Yes we all have our opinion.