235 now...

btw ... bill, marc savage was singing your praises just yesterday.

Imagine when Marc hears about his son!

Savage was a nice person...he worked hard...tell all the players I said hello please. I was young and inexperienced...same as when I was with Seba...but fortunately we had a nice little tournament when I was in the BVI. Certainly after leaving Seba and going to England I changed as a coach quite dramatically. Anyone who saw me with Seba...then 2 years later with the National team would agree I am sure...wish I had had that experience before going to the BVI...and with Seba for that matter. Some of the things I was doing with those two teams I cringe at now.

So, basically, you are saying you screwed up those players, huh?

No...but I underestimated just how tough their lives away from the field was..and didnt relaise how bad their nutrition was...some of those guys never ate. I was ill prepared in that way..in addition my training methods I believed at the time were dated. But that is what I was seeing in the US at the time...so how was I to know...it wasn't until I saw Clovis and what they were doing that I realized I had alot to learn...and then of course spending 2 years in England around Gordon Strachan (manager of Celtic), Steve Wigley (England 21 assistant and Bolton first team coach), and George Prost ( Marseille Youth Director)....helped me a great deal. When I did go back to Jamaica with the national team...the difference was quite significant.

Good!

Things have certainly changed from when I used to play football! Not sure some of our coaches realise that it's a dynamic sport, in the way it's coached and played.

You may remember that when I had Seba...the beginning of both rounds we were actually on top of the league after like the first 3-4 games....but then we dropped like a rock after..both times....I drove those guys to hard..like we were in the US...and I had no idea what they were going thru away from the field...it was my fault really for not taking the time and making a better effort to find out what their lives were all about. I was much more informed the second go around....at some point when my boys get older I wouldn't mind coming back and coaching one of the club teams...we'll see..

and, some other habits, did not help, if you know what I mean!

yeah..from the players...true...that didnt help of course. It was tough to fight against...

Good!

Things have certainly changed from when I used to play football! Not sure some of our coaches realise that it's a dynamic sport, in the way it's coached and played.

Good God Mosiah! Things nuh must change since you used to play football. Man stop walk round and a light lamp post a night time. We have electricity now... yuh caan chat to we!!! A modern times now.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LOL!

270 now...

as you know in football rythm is huge in so many ways...and this boy definitely has the rythm...we have drums and percussion instruments he plays all the time...by the way..he listens to mostly dancehall and reggae with Capleton and Sizzla being his favorite artists...

313 as of this past Thursday...