Correction...70 juggles as of yesterday :-)
William Moravek Jr. Update
And he is able to juggle back and forth with someone pretty effectively now as well :-)...I want to get back to Jamaica and do something with the youth for like a 1-2 week camp...it would be fun to do for the Jamaica youth..and it would be nice for my kids to get exposure to other youth outside the USA on a social and cultural level.
Be carefull!
That 7+ minutes for a mile is a hell of a good run!
Could it be too good?
I am not saying you are pushing him to hard...but...???Last edited by Karl; August 3, 2008, 12:37 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Man...are you joking? All the staff were there (including two scouts from Arsenal)..all the other kids were there...we didnt say anything to him when he was running...he did it all on his own..and he wasnt even breathing heavy when he was finished. In fact he was quite chuffed with himslef at the end of it...I'm telling you...he is something special..and not because he is my son...Phillip Gyua was there as well...no one could believe what they had just seen...
Originally posted by Bill Moravek View PostMan...are you joking? All the staff were there (including two scouts from Arsenal)..all the other kids were there...we didnt say anything to him when he was running...he did it all on his own..and he wasnt even breathing heavy when he was finished. In fact he was quite chuffed with himslef at the end of it...I'm telling you...he is something special..and not because he is my son...Phillip Gyua was there as well...no one could believe what they had just seen...
Respek!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Bill Moravek View Postalso...this was at a University track...so it was regulation..if you are wondering..
At 6 years old...a mile in 7 and change! That is damn good!
Question: How often do you have him run a mile?
Just curious!Last edited by Karl; August 3, 2008, 01:27 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
by the way... his record for juggling had been 125...and he broke it last Sunday afternoon..in the lobby of the dormitory...on his own...with a 132. We werent even paying any attention to him...he was just jacked up because he was excited about camp and wanted to do it...in fact...I wasnt even in the same room..
He had never run a mile before...that was the first time....He has done some 400's..and he has run an 800 a few times...but at his age I don't think it is necessary to do more than a 400..with an occasional 800. He only did it that day because he was with the 10-14's age group..and that is what they were doing..so he did it as well. That was what made it more incredible really
Originally posted by Bill Moravek View PostHe had never run a mile before...that was the first time....He has done some 400's..and he has run an 800 a few times...but at his age I don't think it is necessary to do more than a 400..with an occasional 800. He only did it that day because he was with the 10-14's age group..and that is what they were doing..so he did it as well. That was what made it more incredible really"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
190 today...unbelievable...he was also playing one on one with this 9 year old kid who is supposedly on this travel team...on the "A" team...this club has four teams in one age group (only in America is there such a duppy system for the youth!)...and is in every camp we run..even with the "high level players" some as old as 12...he destroys these kids...he gets them so twisted up when he dribbles at them...then when doesn't have the ball he is a pit bull and they can't manage...