William Moravek Jr. Update

• William Moravek Jr. Update

Just an update...my 5 year old son...soon to be 6...just juggled a football 64 times the other day with his barefeet...and it was pretty much all with his feet not thighs. He played with the 8 year olds in Bethesda's Travel soccer league this past spring and did very very well...Bethesda's soccer club has been rated as one of the best clubs in the USA by Soccer Amerca Magazine. He ran an 88 second 400 metres last month as well as a 3:10 800 metres.

Won't mention any names...but the biggest clubs in England are jockeying for position as we have been over twice in the past 6 months...stay tuned.

Good luck to you and your youth brethren.

Thank you...

Great,,I wish you and yours all good things....mek sure him is a reggaeboy when him get big!

Thank you....both of my sons were born in the UK...so I think playing for Jamaica (IF they were fortunate to reach that level) would not be possible..unless we all moved back to Jamaica and I became Coach of the national team and we became citizens :-)

All that can be arranged. BTW, maybe we can take a look at him at Chelsea.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Bill Moravek View Post
              Thank you....both of my sons were born in the UK...so I think playing for Jamaica (IF they were fortunate to reach that level) would not be possible..unless we all moved back to Jamaica and I became Coach of the national team and we became citizens :-)
              Where were you and your wife born?

We have been to Chelsea quite a few times....nice area...nice facility...

I was born in the US and my wife in England...my stepdaughter's father is Jamaican English. In fact his parents live in Montego Bay and I believe her grandad was a member of the government there at one time.

Chelsea love him by the way.. :-)

Well, I guess you will have a future star for England or the US....that's still nice!

Just make sure the youths get a good education...which I'm sure you as any any involved parent would do; just keep it real. Good luck!

pr

his education is priority one...you see so many athletes..at all levels...who have fallen thru the cracks...and are left with a very one dimensional life when sport is finished for them..unfortunately.

How does that work exactly? When they are in the youth academy at so young an age does the academy provide tutoring?

The scholars..ages 16-18...may live in the club dormitory..and there schooling is scheduled around training periods. And in England...what we call high school in the USA..ends at age 16. After..they are in college at this point. Depending on wether they sign a pro contract after the 18's....they may play ball in a US University...depending on the number of GCSE's they have taken and the marks received....however...if you are like some of the super talents..that are getting big signing bonuses at 16-18...then you will not be able to play ball in a US college. The bonus goes above the "Necessary living wages and expenses" that are allowed by the NCAA......