Five-star Shelton grasps opportunity....No praise from Rene

He had a decent game against England and almost scored. Had he scored...

A lot of players will tell you this. International ball for many of them is easier - better fields, they are playing with better teammates, they are playing against an opposition that is not wild, running all over the place, they might have better coaches. All in all, better and easier football for them.

especially coming from the npl....

we know weh king, fuller and burton can do,dem man deh a play week in week out, right now shelton needs to play regular football. him need to move from sheffield united. him a get stiffle.

yuh dun know a my league dat. will never left it out!

Originally posted by Me View Post
              Scaly wasn't one of them that did call him stupid?

Mi remember TK and Princess.
              Bossman why do you keep repeating that untruth? You know very well I never said he was stupid. I said what he said was stupid. There is a big difference. Afterwards you and Mosiah brought up some very good points regarding the special circumstances in the NPL that I agreed with.

Btw....is Turkey everyone's favorite cinderella? - T.K.

If only we used to over-analyse Tappa's performances so.

sigh
                Now tell me where Tappa failed to rise to highest level?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  Well said Karl,we just cant guage how good this team is until they play some better opposition. I watch Luton Shelton at Old Trafford playing for Sheffield against Man U,and he had an exellent game, there is definately potential there but he needs to play more. one thing i am absolutely certain of is there is no way we can progress with Goodison and taylor at centre back. Hopefully the coach will get Nosworthy into the squad, play him alongside stew peas or Claude Davis or even Tyrone Marshall. Bahamas didn't ask us too many questions in defence yet we still look like we could concede anytime.

Dunny
                  I think Marshall is our best center-back!
                  I think Marshall is our best right-back!
                  I think Marshall could also be our best midfielder!

suh wi only need 8 more players.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                      Mi si him trouble nuff defence aready, Both Premiership an Concacaf defendah's, an him ability still raw. 'No so fast' mi nuh know how dem a guh duh dat, but when dem do let mi know an mi wi concede to yuh fi sure. Mi nuh si nuh team duh dat yet.
                      Trouble nuff defense!
                      Arsenal, ManU, Chelsea and Liverpool?
                      ...Portmouth, Everton, Aston Villa and Blackpool?
                      Mexico and USA?
                      Brazil, Germany, Italy, Argentina, Croatia and Portugal?

I think not...yet!

suh wi only need 8 more players.
                        ...of that type quality to guarantee a place at the World Cup Finals...and not just to visit - BEEN THERE! DONE THAT! - and create waves!
                        FORWARD! FORWARD to the TOP OF THE WORLD!!!

whew...i was anticipating a TEAM post.....

Well yuh dun kno - It takes a TEAM!

Goal win games and as long as he is scoring I say start him

over everybody else who is not scoring.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
                                over everybody else who is not scoring.
                                He sure has booked his place as a starter on TEAM Reggae Boyz for the next World Cup Qualifier.