<TD bgcolor="#ffffff" width="5"></TD><TD bgcolor="#ffffff" width="468">The 2nd Jamaican in a row to win their MVP award. Is like dem wan' move Kingston inna Utah. The mormons must be ****ed.
- T.K.<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#ffffff>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><DIV class=KonaBody><DIV class=headline2></DIV><DIV class=headline2></DIV><DIV class=headline2>Real Salt Lake Announces 2006 Team Award Winners</DIV>10/18/06 - Major League Soccer (MLS) Real Salt Lake
<IFRAME name=google_ads_frame marginWidth=0 marginHeight=0 src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/ads?client=ca-pub-1727307904042970&dt=1161253222416&lmt=1161 253221&format=120x240_as&output=html&u rl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.oursportscentral.com%2Fservice s%2Freleases%2F%3Fid%3D3387081&ad_type=text_im age&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.google.com%2Fnews%3F hl%3Den%26tab%3Dwn%26ie%3DUTF-8%26q%3Djeff%2Bcunningham%2Breal%2Bsalt%26btnG%3DS earch%2BNews&cc=88&u_h=768&u_w=1024&am p;u_ah=734&u_aw=1024&u_cd=32&u_tz=-240&u_his=26&u_java=true&u_nplug=30&am p;u_nmime=102" frameBorder=0 width=120 scrolling=no height=240 allowTransparency></IFRAME><TABLE cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=3 align=right border=0><SCRIPT type=text/javascript></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js" type=text/javascript></SCRIPT><TBODY></TBODY></TABLE>SALT LAKE CITY (Wednesday, October 18th, 2006) Real Salt Lake is pleased to announce the team's award winners for the 2006 season. The winners were voted on by RSL players, coaches and fans. All award winners will be honored on tonight's Jerry Seiner Coaches Show, taking place at the Ice Berg Café located inside the Jerry Seiner dealership at 500 West and 1500 South, just west of I-15, from 5:30 -7:00 p.m.
[b]TEAM MVP: JEFF CUNNINGHAM
Real Salt Lake forward Jeff Cunningham has been selected as the team's 2006 "Most Valuable Player", following a career year for the speedy striker. Cunningham was also awarded the "Budweiser Golden Boot", the award given to the <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10px; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial; POSITION: relative">MLS</SPAN> leading scorer. RSL Head Coach John Ellinger traded for Cunningham with the intention of improving the team's offensive output, and Cunningham delivered exactly that.
"Jeff had an amazing year for us", said Coach Ellinger. We brought him here to be our catalyst on offense, and he responded with one of his best seasons of his MLS career. Of course the first thing that comes to mind is his 16 goals, but he also had 11 assists. When he wasn't finishing the play off with a goal of his own, he was setting up one of his teammates. His pace and attacking ability are among the finest in all of MLS, we are fortunate to have him on our team. This award is much deserved and a reflection of Jeff's commitment this season, I am excited to see what he brings as an encore next year."
Cunningham, 30, scored 16 goals and recorded 11 assists in 31 games during his ninth MLS season and now has 90 career goals. His 2006 goal total matched a career high, equaling his goal output during the 2002 campaign as
![Big Grin](http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/core/images/smilies/biggrin.gif)
![](http://www.oursportscentral.com/images/spacer.gif)
![](http://www.oursportscentral.com/images/teams/370.gif)
[b]TEAM MVP: JEFF CUNNINGHAM
Real Salt Lake forward Jeff Cunningham has been selected as the team's 2006 "Most Valuable Player", following a career year for the speedy striker. Cunningham was also awarded the "Budweiser Golden Boot", the award given to the <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; FONT-SIZE: 10px; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Arial; POSITION: relative">MLS</SPAN> leading scorer. RSL Head Coach John Ellinger traded for Cunningham with the intention of improving the team's offensive output, and Cunningham delivered exactly that.
"Jeff had an amazing year for us", said Coach Ellinger. We brought him here to be our catalyst on offense, and he responded with one of his best seasons of his MLS career. Of course the first thing that comes to mind is his 16 goals, but he also had 11 assists. When he wasn't finishing the play off with a goal of his own, he was setting up one of his teammates. His pace and attacking ability are among the finest in all of MLS, we are fortunate to have him on our team. This award is much deserved and a reflection of Jeff's commitment this season, I am excited to see what he brings as an encore next year."
Cunningham, 30, scored 16 goals and recorded 11 assists in 31 games during his ninth MLS season and now has 90 career goals. His 2006 goal total matched a career high, equaling his goal output during the 2002 campaign as