• Early days...but? The Germans!

Aaaaaaaaaaaah bwoy!

Suh...is Ronaldo due another tearful departure?

Ooooh?
      Germany 2! Portugal 0!

Ooooh?
        Germany 2! Portugal 0!
        I anticipate the same with the Spanish. Both their defenses haven't been convincing.

Mi done call this fix up already...never rest the baller dem inna one tournament unless you abolutely have to

Nuh have nutten to do wid rest.
            I think the Germans come with a game plan to take Portugal out of their game, plain and simple. They say they will shut down Ronaldo and that should assure them the win.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

alrite boss...mi can't prove it but both teams playing at maximum potential portugal will run round dem easily...but Germany just more focused than Portugal right now...

I anticipate the same with the Spanish. Both their defenses haven't been convincing.

Half-time: Ger 2; Portugal 1! (Nuno Gomes)
                Last edited by Karl; June 19, 2008, 04:09 PM.

Nuh have nutten to do wid rest.
                  I think the Germans come with a game plan to take Portugal out of their game, plain and simple. They say they will shut down Ronaldo and that should assure them the win.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaah Bowy!

Germany 3; Portugal 1!

Undertaker come pick them up

Portugal made the good fight...but...it's time again!

Technical skill - That strike from Podolski was just beautiful. Did not miss by much. Must have been 40 yards out!