• Congrats Rboyz, Prof.Simoes and

the rest of coaching staff. Well done.

An ugly win really. I wasn't impressed with the way the Boyz played. I found myself fighting sleep throughout the game. This is not normal for me in a Reggae Boyz match.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The Boyz were not quick in their execution of the plays. In fact, it would not be a stretch to say that we played down to level of the opponent for the first 30 minutes and the last 30 inutes of the game. The Prof will have plenty work to do with the Boyz.

On another note, I can't help but feel like it would've been a poorer showing if we had Fuller in the lineup. Shelton is an upgrade over Fuller as a striker.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

The strange thing is the second half was better than the fruitful(goals)first half.
        I believe Woodbine is our only authentic winger, and Langley was a text book midfielder, he was always an apex to the triangle passing game(frequent touches) and a good ball handler(protect and distribute wisely).He demands respect the same way as Bibi, both distinguished themselves.....
        Would the boyz be better served with Andy as a midfielder or right winger?
        Need to know if JJ will ever be included... and also get some assurance(the same way today revealed we will be okay on the left side of the field) that we also have quality defenders that have not yet played.

Blessed
        Last edited by Rockman; June 19, 2008, 12:21 AM.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
          On another note, I can't help but feel like it would've been a poorer showing if we had Fuller in the lineup. Shelton is an upgrade over Fuller as a striker.
          The man injuried and you still a throw bullcrap at him. We are fortunate to have both at our disposal. However, Shelton has some work to do before he can catch up to Fuller. Fuller has better first touch, vision, dribbling skills, and decision making. Shelton has more pace. Still, Shelton is young and could eventually lay claim to being JA's best forward ever.....just not today with King and Fuller available.

Dem really do anything yet?
            “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Congrats to Jamaica!

The Boyz left no doubts in this contest with their 2nd leg battering of the Bahamas.

Good luck in the next round, where Mexico, Canada and Honduras are likely to be waiting for you. You'll need it.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                Fuller has better first touch, vision, dribbling skills, and decision making.

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
                  Congrats to Jamaica!

The Boyz left no doubts in this contest with their 2nd leg battering of the Bahamas.

Good luck in the next round, where Mexico, Canada and Honduras are likely to be waiting for you. You'll need it.
                  You need to focus on finding a forward who can actually walk and chew gum at the same time before you start worrying about us and our luck. - T.K.

Shelton's passing is simply horrible. Hopefully with Fuller out, it may give Obrien White a chance to join the squad.

the rest of coaching staff. Well done.
                      Jawge don't quote me on this but I hear through the grapevine that Prof. Simoes and Tappa are dedicating every Reggae Boyz win to you. - T.K.

Very unfair, the passes he receives are asking too much from mere mortals, Shelton quality masks that fact.
                        The only passing I want Shelton to do is when he runs into a brick wall, pass it out to Austin for a long ranged shot.That is why I want JJ on the team, his ability to get in the box and in doing so pulling at least two opponents with him.It is another scoring option.

Blessed

Rockie: I was watching Langley too and I must agree with your acessment. Another thing about him is his pass completion percentage is very high.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Being better than Fuller doesn't necessarily mean laying claims to being the best...!
                            Fuller has a purpose and much value....But Shelton is at the very least more intriguing and quite possibly far more important.

Blessed

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                              You need to focus on finding a forward who can actually walk and chew gum at the same time before you start worrying about us and our luck. - T.K.
                              And if we found one would Bradley even bother picking him? That's the question. He still won't call in Cooper. Anyway, our forwards do fine in CONCACAF. It's outside the region where you see their deficiencies.

BTW, what about the Jamaican forward who went to play in Angola? Is he still in the national team picture?