Good result and thankfully we got through without major injuries. A bit dissapoined with the layout of the stadium, from the Tele angles it look as the field was too compact. Is that the case? Andy showed well and really the team was not tested. Hopefully we can get some games where we can work on some aspect such as counter attacking and transition before the next round.
is it fools gold
We did what was expected of us: Score heavily against the minnows.
Honduras got by Puerto rico by 6-2 margin, as everyone was expecting. Our 13-0 aggregate scoring against Bahamas would surprise many among us.President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)
From the highlights, the crosses from the right side were very poor.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I liketed it (as some Yanks would say). But I think the field was marked too small. The corners were definitely too close to the 18-yard box, giving the pitch the apparent view of a "scrimmage" field.
But I liked the place, the view, the ambience and the fact that we have another FIFA recognized venue other than that darn Office with its ugly bicycle track."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
It did not seem sold out but I hope the Captain will not use that to penalise The West. People like Bruce who is always visiting the North Coast area, will feel good to know that international soccer is just a stone's throw away."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
It seems as if the pitch was not marked central to the stadium field. Do you notice the acres of space behind the players' benches. Yes, the sidelines were no more than six paces from the edge of the 18 yrd box. I think they could make better use of the space with the marking of the field."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
The wind gust looked as if it was an issue for the players and I think that contributed to the bad service to the forwards(final passes) in the first 30 or so minutes. Personally I was not bowled over by the field or atmosphere and I would not lose any sleep should the JFF decide not to play any more games there.
Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View PostWe did what was expected of us: Score heavily against the minnows.
Honduras got by Puerto rico by 6-2 margin, as everyone was expecting. Our 13-0 aggregate scoring against Bahamas would surprise many among us.
Btw did anyone notice that after the first leg Jamaica and US were the only 2 teams to have wrapped up their series on day 1? That says something about us when you consider that the other big teams had competitive matches or struggled with their opponents. We may be on the cusp of something really good here with this group. - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.