Fuller may face lengthy lay-off

Is this wny we bench King - No need to risk him?

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
    Fuller may face lengthy lay-off

Stoke City striker Ricardo Fuller could miss the start of the Premier League season after injuring his knee on international duty with Jamaica.

It is feared the 28-year-old may have ligament damage and he is set to see a specialist as a precaution.

(continue)
    ... that would be smart!

Wow! Talk about "shooting the messenger"!

Where did I gloat? Did I even put in a smiley face anywhere? No. And if I was "celebrating" Fuller's injury then I guess the BBC was, too, because I simply posted what they wrote, word for word.

I'd also be curious to see the reaction in this forum if I were ever to direct a race-based insult to anyone here. How would that go over?

Mosiah and I have sparred on the board from time to time, almost exclusively over football arguments. No prob, it's par for the course. But he's never attacked me in this way, so I'll just put it down to an aberration.

I'm willing to put it behind me if you are, Mo.

And to try and get this thread back on topic, it looks like Fuller is about to take a trip to Colorado to visit the best knee specialist in the business: Dr. Richard Steadman.

Fuller to see top knee specialist

Like I said...

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
            And to try and get this thread back on topic, it looks like Fuller is about to take a trip to Colorado to visit the best knee specialist in the business: Dr. Richard Steadman.

Fuller to see top knee specialist

Let's hope it's not serious ***fingers crossed***

It's one thing to rub salt in wounds and to laff at our loss, but when it comes to someone's personal misfortune, as this one is, I see it as different. Zeppo is too quick to highlight such things. Do not feel for one minute that he's simply providing information. Why isn't he that nice when the information is good for Reggae Boyz fans?

I came across a word that fits Zeppo very well:

schadenfreude \SHOD-n-froy-duh\, noun:
              A malicious satisfaction obtained from the misfortunes of others.
              That the report of Sebastian Imhof's grave illness might also have been tinged with Schadenfreude appears not to have crossed Lucas's mind.
              -- Steven Ozment, Flesh and Spirit
              He died three years after me -- cancer too -- and at that time I was still naive enough to imagine that what the afterlife chiefly provided were unrivalled opportunities for unbeatable gloating, unbelievable schadenfreude.
              -- Will Self, How The Dead Live
              Somewhere out there, Pi supposed, some UC Berkeley grad students must be shivering with a little Schadenfreude of their own about what had happened to her.
              -- Sylvia Brownrigg, The Metaphysical Touch
              The historian Peter Gay -- who felt Schadenfreude as a Jewish child in Nazi-era Berlin, watching the Germans lose coveted gold medals in the 1936 Olympics -- has said that it "can be one of the great joys of life."
              -- Edward Rothstein, "Missing the Fun of a Minor Sin", New York Times, February 5, 2000
              Schadenfreude comes from the German, from Schaden, "damage" + Freude, "joy." It is often capitalized, as it is in German.

In Zeppo's case, it can be spelt schadenFRAUD.
              I have seen this guy Zeppo's posts and have to agree that he is no friend of Jamaica or Jamaican football and does not wish us well.... agree that he seems to have nothing positive to say about us.. he revels in stirring the boiling pot on issues.

Have often wondered what his role here was ... agent provocateur or just a spy?

Good. Two big men. Zeppo continue to post your subtle anti-Reggaeboyz articles because it will be a sweet day when we beat your a s s. Mosiah I hope when that day comes, you'll be in the presence of an experienced trauma doctor.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mosiah, the little devil in me applauds your outburst against Zeppo, but my rational side concludes that you have swallowed one of Zeppo's many baits that he puts on this board. I wish Zeppo's comments could be automatically eliminated from this RBz Forum, as his/her posts are not constructive to our cause. His/Her standard operating procedure is to post good news about USAian footballers and the USA national team, when they have noting to do with Jamaican players or the Jamaican nationl team. He/She is a baiter, pure and simple, and should be ignored. I normally ignore all of Zeppo's thread (even though I do not like to see her/him being able to post messages on the RBZ board, but unlike the USA, we encourage free speech). I am only responding to you on a thread that he/she has started because of the many negataive responses to you.

Schadenfreude indeed..I agree, but lets all true Jamaican football fanz ignore Zeppo's posts, because he/she will always have a sometimes covert and desturctive agenda for Jamaican football.

This cannot be real!

Apology?! I will tell him unda which parent to find it! Sick of this badmind piece of dirty-white trash!!!

Okay, where are those goddam tablets!?
                      Sorry, Mo...but yuh need the tablets!
                      You went too far!
                      An apology would not kill you!

yuh seeit...

yow zeppo... you freaking disappoint me... what kind of wimp bizniz dat... mi wuz looking forward to a good fight... at least a blow or two to mosiah before you call for peace... that wudda been intreegin... yuh know what... de forum need some steam from time to time...

Wha yuh seh im throw een di white towel too quick!
                            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

no sah... mi cannot go along wid dat... mi nuh mind zeppo's post dem at all... nuh mek wi tek it suh serious king son... dat is borderline paranoia... mi appreciate everyone's contribution to de forum... dat includes zeppo... who else mi aguh gloat pon when jamaica beat usa in a stunner...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                                no sah... mi cannot go along wid dat... mi nuh mind zeppo's post dem at all... nuh mek wi tek it suh serious king son... dat is borderline paranoia... mi appreciate everyone's contribution to de forum... dat includes zeppo... who else mi aguh gloat pon when jamaica beat usa in a stunner...
                                I'm with you on that one Baddaz. Zeppo gwaan post yah man. Me personally don't read most of your USA posts 'cause me just not interested, but from time to time you'd put up something that will ketch my yeye.
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015