when brick top seh "wow" .... das really saying something!
Fuller may face lengthy lay-off
What I don't understand is, everyone on my case for racing up this fool, but unnu have no problem with him celebrating a serious injury to one of our players. Yes, he is celebrating it! Why else would he rush to report it? Did he have a word of congrats for the Boyz after our last match?
Mosiah, that nuh right man. Regardless of how Zeppo may take a liking to rubbing in salt to our wounds, I have never seen him saying anything derogatory against us. I saw the article for what it is ......information. I, like many others get our updates on the team from this forum and to me that was an update. You are wrong.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
It's one thing to rub salt in wounds and to laff at our loss, but when it comes to someone's personal misfortune, as this one is, I see it as different. Zeppo is too quick to highlight such things. Do not feel for one minute that he's simply providing information. Why isn't he that nice when the information is good for Reggae Boyz fans?
I came across a word that fits Zeppo very well:
schadenfreude \SHOD-n-froy-duh\, noun:
A malicious satisfaction obtained from the misfortunes of others.
That the report of Sebastian Imhof's grave illness might also have been tinged with Schadenfreude appears not to have crossed Lucas's mind.
-- Steven Ozment, Flesh and Spirit
He died three years after me -- cancer too -- and at that time I was still naive enough to imagine that what the afterlife chiefly provided were unrivalled opportunities for unbeatable gloating, unbelievable schadenfreude.
-- Will Self, How The Dead Live
Somewhere out there, Pi supposed, some UC Berkeley grad students must be shivering with a little Schadenfreude of their own about what had happened to her.
-- Sylvia Brownrigg, The Metaphysical Touch
The historian Peter Gay -- who felt Schadenfreude as a Jewish child in Nazi-era Berlin, watching the Germans lose coveted gold medals in the 1936 Olympics -- has said that it "can be one of the great joys of life."
-- Edward Rothstein, "Missing the Fun of a Minor Sin", New York Times, February 5, 2000
Schadenfreude comes from the German, from Schaden, "damage" + Freude, "joy." It is often capitalized, as it is in German.
In Zeppo's case, it can be spelt schadenFRAUD.
Wow Mo!!!! I know you too well to even start believing that you meant all of what you just spewed! No, that's not you...at least, not all of that represents you. And furthermore, such vile does not become you well!
I know that Zeppo gets under the skin of most of us here, but I see his contributions mainly as information, however unfavourable they are. Yet, his character as a devil's advocate lends a certain edge to the forum vibes. Yes, very rarely does he say something in favour of the ReggaeBoyz and his opinion pieces are designed to perturb even the most hyposensitive among us. Nevertheless, he does provide a lot of information (heart tugging as they are) to this cyber-space.
For you my friend, I had to step back and try to analyze. I understand how his post must have gotten to you to elicit such a putrid retort. I will not ask you to apologize. Instead, I will beaseach El Zep to take alook in the mirror and decide if there aren't ways in which he can modify his contributions so that he can be a more balanced and fair poster."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
lawd mo... a cyaan di link wha mek yuh angle zeppo suh... personally, mi think yuh was too ruff pon zeppo... but wi all guh too far at times... mi nah seh yuh fi apologize cause skin affi tuff fi tan yasso... mi read yuh response an mi still a laff... mi mussi a hippocrit... causen seh it funny tuh me...
i am waiting for zeppo fi launch a counter strike gense yuh... that should be interesting...
zeppo, your turn now...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'