Here is my match assessment..

• Here is my match assessment..

Evon Taylor is a talent (impressive ...even look more compose that bibi when he first play for jamaica). He has the characteristic as a team player..usually pass before shift which is a good sign for a young player. He is very compose on the ball and have defend splitting passes potential. He has long distance pass accuracy. Seems like a humble dude especially when I see he did not push to take the free kicks than Andy Williams wasted. With his ability as a hard and accurate should be utilize in free kicks situation. His off ball movement is excellent and he is always looking to the coach for instruction and advise. There is a total respect for the other professional players from England but you could not tell that he is a local young player. His body structure is ideal and his speed is reasonable. His only weak area is his defensive abilities. I would love to see him against a quality opponents to test his mental abilities. His ball cut back to bibi for the 1st goal was the icing on the cake for me.

Demar Phillips...
    Good first touch ..good offensively but hold the ball and shift too much..
    Not much defensive duty and tend to mentallly drift out of the game especially when he has to defend.

He better not do the shirt off again because Jamaica cannot afford to pick up a yellow card for that against quality and tricky opponents. He need to practice more with his right foot. Should be used when our opponents do not have enought offensive threats and we need to score more goals.

Andy Williams..
    Looks like he is just there to prove that he is a veteran...Need left foot training ..Need more defensive training. Good performance but need to work more and tackle cleaner.

Bibi ...
    Good performance but is better suited as midfielder than a defender. Need to be more vocal as a captain. He is still streching in tackle instead of entire body tackle. Need to focus on more offensive duties than defensive duties but Simoes need to make that decision.

Tyrone Marshall...
    Unherald hero...Seems fitter than the rest and the best 2 way player in the squad..Can play any position in defence or even midfield ..Should always be in the squad because he read the game very well and is steady for the entire 92 minutes...

Pepe...
    Old ..what is that ..Seems more compose than our previous campaign. He is doing more than talking unlike before. He is tackling better now than when he was younger. Speed is slight problem but with the right system and support a mainstay even to lock off games for last 15 minutes. He is looking better offensively and is more a team player than 98.

Jermaine Taylor...
    Look the part but really wasn't tested to determine his abilities.. Looks fairly well in the air and pass effective. Off ball movement was good but with such weak opponents even me would look good if not great.

Austin..
    Serious youth and care about his defenive duties..His shot was the highlight of the game for me. Need some left foot training.

King...
    Look tired and not so interested in this game..

Shelton...
    Good first touch but would not have score those goals against quality defense.
    Not impress..Seems to be carrying a few injuries.

Burton...
    Look like he is ready to be a starter with King.

Ricketts ...
    Still look hesistant in his area even thought he was cold ...Never get tested. Looks like he is easy to drift out of the game and seems to have mental lapses in critical area ...Need to dictate his defense line more.

Omar Daley goal would be the only goal score against a good opponent.

Play well but complain to ref too much and tackle man before ball too much.

Overall our players need to move faster on the ball with more precision because against quality opponents they cannot play so slow and get anywhere.

Bahamas should have recieved 12-0 in this game so there need to be more urgency to close out games from early as 30 minutes.

Our Midfied is weak defensively and at one night time I see bibi and Andy just sitting back while bahamas was attacking. That cannot happen in the next round else we can continue plan for 2014.

a cursory glance told me that BAH gave them more space than they are likely to get in the hex....and there the first touch becomes critical.

secondly the BAH tackling was poor and they did not track back well again this is not likely to repeated in the next round.

third, we miss too many easy chances and do not convert enough half chances. this is the major flaw in my opinion.

hmmmmn... shelton, good first touch... that lick me for six... can't agree there...

nice assessment still... much appreciated...

"Austin..Serious youth and care about his defenive duties..His shot was the highlight of the game for me. Need some left foot training."

Really? I saw him make some accurate passes with his left foot.

Good assessment brethren.

Good read on Evan Taylor. I think a MLS team or a Nordic team would do this youth a world of good. He plays the kind of game that the NPL don't really develop. He passes the ball early and spread it wide. He also have a very long range, too often we use to "out of mi life" not directed at anyone.

Lets see how him stock up against other teams.

Mi tell them that Goodison a di best we have in that position long time.

I'm just happy that someone realises that rightfooted players need to develop their left side as much as left-footed players need to develop their right. Most times we will forgive the rightfoot players when they don't use the left, but mek a leftfoot player expose that same weakness with his other foot - death!

Poor Omar Daley. Man kick him down and him get yellow card.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                Poor Omar Daley. Man kick him down and him get yellow card.
                Yeah ... that was a strange call.

He was penalised fior that wicked goal !!