not counting them out zeppo... i am merely stating that the road ahead will be a tough one...
trinidad may not make it out of this round...
Looking at our opponents in the semi-final round I am confident the Reggae Boyz will improve on their somewhat high playing performance against Bahamas to truly qualify for the Hexagon.
I say this especially when I saw a highly-fancied Honduran team whom many are predicting in the FIFA forum will make it through to the Hexagon with Mexico. Jamaica has not being given a chance.
A highly-fancied Honduran team that conceded 2 goals against Puerto Rico.
I'm also thinking that if T&T is knocked out of the qualifiers next week. What power play, if any, Jack Warner will resort to to make sure T&T advances. Anyone remember the 2006 CFU Youth Cup when the format of the competition was switch for the knockout rounds. Jamaica was place in a group with all the guest teams while T&T had all the Caribbean teams.
Just a reminder everyone.
If both teams mek it dat far, ah lucky fi yuh side lucky ah peer imports yuh have. Membah ah nuh know yuh know dis or ah good yuh good, ah help unnuh get from bout all ah di nationalities inna di worl. Suh nobadah gwine like seh ah know unnuh know ball. A beg unnuh translate dis fi him deh.
Originally posted by Zeppo View PostI wouldn't count the Trinis out just yet.
Crooked ol' Jack Warner could be hand picking the ref for the return leg as we speak.
So don't be surprised to see a Bermudan player get a red card within the first 20 minutes.
I see you love Jack!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."