trinidad may not make it out of this round...

• trinidad may not make it out of this round...

that would be shameful... i know mosiah and jamekan would love for that to happen... i would like for trinidad to make it to the next round so we could put the beating on them... it makes for the rivalry...

trinidad will need to score 3 goals in bermuda to move on to the next round... that could be difficult...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
    that would be shameful... i know mosiah and jamekan would love for that to happen... i would like for trinidad to make it to the next round so we could put the beating on them... it makes for the rivalry...

trinidad will need to score 3 goals in bermuda to move on to the next round... that could be difficult...
    I think our next round opponents shall be Mexico, Canada and Honduras!
    Hopefully after the next round we shall be in the Hex. Mi nuh buzines bout no-bady helse!

...an yuh rite - mosiah an reggaefan mussi a kick puppa-lick!

Haiti also in problem. The Netherland Antilles draw with them at home.

Actually T&T could win by 2-0 and advance with a 3-2 aggregate. If they win 1-0 they will be out of it due to the away goals rule.

i think you are right... in any event the pressure is on trinidad... they have to win by two clear goals on the road to advance...

Scores: By the way the Nether antilles has done remarkable.. Funny how we talk about UB40 but the side could give Hati problems in the return leg.

St. Vincent 0-3 Canada
            Haiti 0-0 Netherlands Antilles
            Belize 0-2 Mexico
            Panama 1-0 El Salvador
            USA 8-0 Barbados
            Trinidad and Tobago 1-2 Bermuda
            Jamaica 7-0 Bahamas

Are they playing away goals count for more in this round?
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                Scores: By the way the Nether antilles has done remarkable.. Funny how we talk about UB40 but the side could give Hati problems in the return leg.
                Yeah but come on man that game was horrible. Netherland Antilles had a bredda a play right back who look like him spend him evening hours in a rum bar

Rivalry? With T&T?!?

them have a hiccup, but I'm sure they are going to put a lashing on them boys in the next game and mek it through.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                      i would like for trinidad to make it to the next round so we could put the beating on them... it makes for the rivalry...
                      It would be impossible for Jamaica and T&T to meet in the next phase (semi-finals). If you play them in qualifiers it will have to be in the Hexagonal phase, should both teams make it that far.

But anyway, your initial argument is correct. T&T are in serious trouble and risk flaming out next weekend. They won't have Kenwyne Jones for it either, since he picked up a rather serious knee in their friendly vs. England.

These are tough times to be a Trini.

Bring Back SHAKa HIslop and Yorke

Bermuda shocks Trinidad and Tobago 2-1Updated: June 15, 2008, 6:50 PM EST 3 comments add this RSS blog email print MACOYA, Trinidad (AP) - Bermuda surprised Trinidad and Tobago 2-1 in a CONCACAF World Cup qualifying match at Marvin Lee Stadium on Sunday.

CONCACAF WC QualifyingSat., Jun. 14
                        Grenada 2-2 Costa Rica Recap
                        Puerto Rico 2-2 Honduras
                        Guatemala 6-0 St. Lucia
                        Sun., Jun. 15
                        USA 8-0 Barbados Recap
                        St. Vincent-Gren. 0-3 Canada Recap
                        Belize 0-2 Mexico Recap
                        Panama 1-0 El Salvador
                        Trinidad-Tob. 1-2 Bermuda Recap
                        Jamaica 7-0 Bahamas
                        CONCACAF Standings
                        Bermuda opened the scoring on a counterattack in the eighth minute when John Barry Nusum connected on a pass from Reginald Lambie.

In the 23rd, Trinidad's sustained pressure paid off as Stern John, the home squad's top scorer, collected a long pass in the box and netted the equalizer.

But Bermuda went a goal up through Nusum again in the 39th.

Trinidad's strikers wasted several chances in the first half, winning seven corner kicks, two free kicks, and several more shots on goal.

COMMUNITY ON FOXSPORTS.COM
                        FOX SOCCER message boards
                        FOX SOCCER blogs
                        Start or join a new fan group
                        Create or go to your profile

Please note by clicking on "Post Comment" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Use and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator.
                        + add a comment Page 1 of 1 KOsr
                        6/15/2008
                        8:36 PM (report inappropriate content)

give the gombey warriors some credit don't you think it is about time they get a significant victory. Please don't forget there is always room for improvement and obviously Bermuda are doing just that. CONGRATULATIONS BERMUDA WELL DONE.

tbisgrove
                        6/15/2008
                        6:37 PM (report inappropriate content)

Sad day for the Socawarriors, but maybe this will wake up Warner and let them actually use the multi million dollar training facility he had Fifa build for them and instead used to host parties and events for himself...

Remember, though, its only game one of two and they could always bring back Shaka Hislop.

Sterlyn
                        6/15/2008
                        5:35 PM (report inappropriate content)

Trinidad and Tobago performance was the even worse than the England match. Coach Maturana must be replaced now before it is too late.

+ add a comment Page 1 of 1
                        "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Yes, away goals count in this round. Bahamas advanced on away goals over British Virgin Islands. Both matches were played in Bahamas, but the game where Bahamas scored more goals was counted as an away game.

zeppo, you are right about jamaica & trinidad meeting in the hex if they both make it that far... i am confident jamaica will make it... cant say the same about trinidad...

I wouldn't count the Trinis out just yet.

Crooked ol' Jack Warner could be hand picking the ref for the return leg as we speak.

So don't be surprised to see a Bermudan player get a red card within the first 20 minutes.