I will have to look at the goal again to see where Evra was. Despite that, he is a better leftback that Abidal. He overlaps more, giving more options in attack.
Domenech needs to be fired. I'm no David Trezequet fan, but why in the world was he omitted from the team for players like LE Sulk Anelka, and that dread Gomis whose performance in the 2 games I've seen was simply dreadful. Him look like a NPL ballah. As for Gouvo .. dem man must stick to Ligue 1 ball. Trez must be laughing his face off.
After this competition, alot of the old heads need fi retire and mek the French team start rebuilding.
Wake up?
France of 1998, 2000 is no more!
Yes there is some talent but the coach gets much credit from me for the selection and the way they play. You can see the drills from training during the game, the counter attacks, the defending and they way they posses the ball specially in the opponents half.
How did Marco van Basten stay under the radar for so long as a good coach.
Lesson for the JFF and specially Boxhill you don't need a bid name coach to do well in tournaments.
This Dutch team attacks so much that the defense is sieve-like! Bad as the French are Henry alone should have scored 3!
Having said the above, I like the attacking play! It leads to outscore me if you can!
Can that get a Championshp win? I do not hink so! ...and before you tell me of Brazilian Championship teams, the defense is better than that silly "no defense" the English, in particular, claim Brazilians never have.
beware of the dutch,they always flatter to decieve,they look good now but they are likely to self destruct anytime.
Thats true, but I believe in giving credit. They've been amazing against the 2 teams most expected to qualify from the group.
Holland choose a good time to start playing well. There are WC qualifiers down the road in Europe but so far they are looking very good and quite dangerous
yes them always stumble in big games when the pressure is on but give them credit. They have looked good and beaten the 2000 Euro champions France and WC champions Italy thus far.