Correct me if I am wrong...

• Correct me if I am wrong...

The banner on this site states that the Ja vs Bahamas will be played Saturday June 14th......FIFA & CONCACAF web site as well as GolTV have
    the game scheduled for Sunday June 15th!!

Which is correct?

I plan to set my DVR to GolTv schedule which states the game will be broadcast live @ 7pm on Sunday and 4pm Wednesday the 18th!

I noticed the same thing too. Did they switch the game to Sunday?
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Yuh betta give back man and man dem plane fare, or is a lick wid a fat stone, bout if FIFA change de date.

Blessed

So when is the game? Saturday or Sunday? I have seen ads saying the game is Saturday....no Gol TV is saying Sunday. Which is it?
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Look like it will be Sunday!!

Thanks RBSC for the correction!!

All TV's to be tuned to GolTv Sun 6/15/08 @7pm and Wed 6/18/08 @4pm to watch "dem Bahamians get ah buss arss!"!!

Originally posted by JaMekAn View Post
            Look like it will be Sunday!!

Thanks RBSC for the correction!!

All TV's to be tuned to GolTv Sun 6/15/08 @7pm and Wed 6/18/08 @4pm to watch "dem Bahamians get ah buss arss!"!!
            To make you feel better. Captain Burrell and the JFF had announced from the fixture came out that the game would on Sunday June 15 at 6:00 p.m. Gates open at 3:00 p.m.

Furthermore, the ad in today's Jamaica Observer says that no tickets will be sold at any of the World Cup venues.

I hope this news makes you feel 1000% better.

Yuh see dem A_L_M_S_H_O_U_S_E deh!!!! Now that me move dem nuh have GOLTV inna fe me area. All along we used to see Jamaica's games on Fox. B-L-O-O-D.....................
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Iyah.....

Dish Net an DirecTv de evry wey!!

Caaawl dem quik!!

Jangle, I thought you were in the Tri-state area? Cablevision does carry GOL-TV...if they are your provider, just cakll them and let them know you want the sports package....you can cancel tyhe package when the game is done...it will cost you about 15 cents per day for the package. ($4 per month)

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                    Jangle, I thought you were in the Tri-state area? Cablevision does carry GOL-TV...if they are your provider, just cakll them and let them know you want the sports package....you can cancel tyhe package when the game is done...it will cost you about 15 cents per day for the package. ($4 per month)
                    I had Cablevision when I was in Westchester county. Now that I am in Orange County, it's Time Warner who doesn't carry it. Cmon man, as a football fanatic I had to seek out all of the football channels as the first order of business. Now I get ESPN Deportes which I didn't get before. Swap black dawg fe monkey.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I'll see if I can find and post an online link to the game. Once its showing on one of the networks, there is a good chance that someone will make an online feed available.

Online broadcast of the Game

Goto http://www.tvunetworks.com register then download the TVU player (follow the instructions) & tune to channel 65217 (Gol Tv)

This is a free sevice

Yuh see dem A_L_M_S_H_O_U_S_E deh!!!! Now that me move dem nuh have GOLTV inna fe me area. All along we used to see Jamaica's games on Fox. B-L-O-O-D.....................
                          Jangle ... its important that one conducts a complete research when making such a move.

Originally posted by JaMekAn View Post
                            Goto http://www.tvunetworks.com register then download the TVU player (follow the instructions) & tune to channel 65217 (Gol Tv)

This is a free sevice
                            Thank you, boss!
                            It is posters like you that make this site GREAT!
                            Respek!