Our media? Yuh mad?!?!

Well, to be fair, even Oral Tracey has begun to lick out, so maybe one day we'll get a horde of them asking the right questions and writing the right articles, not just reporting.

Some journalist by the name of Paul Reid is going to get himself in trouble with some of the articles I see him write. Mek him stay deh!
    ...Do you have an e-mail for Oral Tracey? I know him from back in the days when we used to work in New Kingston, I want to start the war!

Try oraltracey@hotmail.com. I think I remember seeing that someplace before.

where or when did simoes say nosworthy nuh good... or how do you arrive at the conclusion that simoes tink him nuh good...

there could be a host of reasons why nosworthy was not invited at this time, other than simoes tink him nuh good...

the first round of qualifiers don't even start yet... give de man a chance...

Nyron Nosworthy is a very good player and he would definitely help us in the short and long term. Im not sure why he hasnt been called up for none of the last few games. If he is committed then yes he should be a part of this squad.

"While the TD has refused to comment on the issue, citing a need to avoid a bad situation, which arose in Trinidad, reports indicate that the coach was not impressed enough with the defender. Not impressed enough, well sir, that would be interesting."

Quote from the above article, and please don't play with words and tell me dis nuh mean Simoes nuh tink him good..fact is, He hasn't received a call and there has benn no explanation..I thought Simoes also went on aUK finding trip and was supposeto call the best of the best there..If Nyron not in, what reason would you suppose?

Jangle, Yes, Simoes should be aware of all the good players that are eligible to play for Ja. That should be his goal. He won't know of all of them on day one, but he should have a method to do so. Whether it be making himself accessible 9players can send in clips etc, holding tryouts, etc...I don't see what's wrong with the statement unless you're being petty and interpreting it to mean that I'm expecting him to know all man weh eva kick a box drinks box. Come on Jangle, u know mi is a man know play wid words...Bigger dan dat

Plush, your interpretation of what makes a good player(balla) may be different from Simoes. Maybe just maybe Nosworthy does not fit the mold of defender that Simoes is looking for. However, I don't believe Nosworthy is being left out because of his ability on the field but I trust that he is being left out for reasons that the coaching staff feel is merited(i.e. not committed to the Reggaeboyz).

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                "While the TD has refused to comment on the issue, citing a need to avoid a bad situation, which arose in Trinidad, reports indicate that the coach was not impressed enough with the defender. Not impressed enough, well sir, that would be interesting."

Quote from the above article, and please don't play with words and tell me dis nuh mean Simoes nuh tink him good..fact is, He hasn't received a call and there has benn no explanation..I thought Simoes also went on aUK finding trip and was supposeto call the best of the best there..If Nyron not in, what reason would you suppose?

Jangle, Yes, Simoes should be aware of all the good players that are eligible to play for Ja. That should be his goal. He won't know of all of them on day one, but he should have a method to do so. Whether it be making himself accessible 9players can send in clips etc, holding tryouts, etc...I don't see what's wrong with the statement unless you're being petty and interpreting it to mean that I'm expecting him to know all man weh eva kick a box drinks box. Come on Jangle, u know mi is a man know play wid words...Bigger dan dat
                No, I am not being petty. It's a legit question. The man have to work within the realms of JFF's finances. How do you propose that he take a look at all these overseas players that we have? He started with the locals by taking them to Brazil....that was easy enough. Then he went to England and I would assume he went to a few clubs. However, again i would assume that he would only be able to look at those players at clubs within the vicinity of his hotel. I doubt he went to Scotland to look at Simon Ford. He then came to the USA. Again depending where he's staying, he would be restricted to those within a certain range. Then he went back to Jamaica and called up all and sundry. Watching players on video is not the same as watching them play in a match. Hence, my conclusion that he can only call those that HE sees for himself, or based on the recommendation of the other coaches.

I have said this before (Assasin this goes for your bwoy Obrien White), our overseas players need to take some of the responsibily unto themselves by keeping in touch with the JFF or people close to them. Mr. X and others who are calling for Teofore Bennet, do you know or have any reports on how well he's doing? How is the coach suppose to know? The Road to SA is a long and arduous one. Unuh low de man mek him do him ting!
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Brush View Post
                  Plush, your interpretation of what makes a good player(balla) may be different from Simoes. Maybe just maybe Nosworthy does not fit the mold of defender that Simoes is looking for. However, I don't believe Nosworthy is being left out because of his ability on the field but I trust that he is being left out for reasons that the coaching staff feel is merited(i.e. not committed to the Reggaeboyz).
                  Or maybe when he saw him he was just not showing him anything special. We just don't know.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Neither of these players are new or unknown. Downwell has a good relationship with Obrien,I can say this with a level of comfort that obrein is one of the only youth players the jff has spent money on to fly him back an forth as a teenager..so how comes now he should facilitate the contact. No Rene may not have seen him yet but when he does he will like what he sees. As for Bennet I think he might be a better goal scorer than many.. inluding king and burton. in terms of opps to goals.

bounced

Try oraltracey@hotmail.com. I think I remember seeing that someplace before.
                      no such e-mail address

Jangle I get your point but mine is still in line with what OJ said. I'm not asking Rene to go dig under some stone and try to find the next great player. All I'm saying is that there is no explanation for him not calling good players especially when the team is not doing well....especially when he is still esperimenting. Nyron, Obrien, Bennett, Fraser etc all fall in this category..They are known players and I think they have much more to offer than some of the callups...Davis was injured, why couldn't they call someone to replace him..Are we saying Stew Peas, or Nyron is not even worth that...By the way, with Nyron, I'm going off his last comment that he hasn't heard from JFF

By the way Jangle, you sure about that Video comment...I mean only because teams watc Video all the time to scout opponents..You're saying that Simoes can't decide to invite someone to try out for the team based on a Video...I guess Bennett days of playing with the Reggaeboyz are over

My guess is he is even less likely to know Nosworthy than Pennant, using your previous analogy. Gee, could this be a indicator that Simoes not watching the leagues in England is dereliction?
                            The boyz are abound with UB40 players, unlike the last time(98), we do not have the desired local players(unsung heroes)to stamp Simoes' samba style on the team.

Blessed