• Simoes names squad - So rope 'eeen dose dat would pick di

Team?

'I can tell you the team (that) will start the game will be (Donovan) Ricketts, Tyrone (Marshall), (Jermaine) Taylor, (Ian) Goodison, Ricardo Gardner, (Rudolph) Austin, Evon Taylor, Andy Williams, (Demar) Phillips if he be OK, Ricardo Fuller if he be OK and Marlon King that's the team.

Simoes
    Ricketts

Marshall - Taylor, J - Goodison - Gardner

Austin - Taylor, E - Williams

Philips

Fuller - King

I am not stating a starting positional line-up! Just Simoes' starting X1!

Unnuh rope enn wid unnuh formation and all?

So he's not pleased with the 2 new UB40's?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jermaine Taylor is part of the team.

What do you think of his inclusion?. Still waiting for your astute game analysis. Now you have two to do with another one coming on Saturday.

team? squad?

...but I do not see a ? sign...so I take it you are telling us, he is a part of the squad...and as Simoes says, the team?!
          Right?

As we get further along in qualifications, we might have to bring in the following players:

1. Jermaine Pennant - someone who can truly control the movement on the right wing.

2. Nyron Nosworthy - a big force in defence to partner Marshall and Goodison. Pepe is playing good right now but I wonder if he has the stamina to go through a gruelling qualifying round of games.

3. Jermaine Hue - an effective offensive-central midfielder who can control the flow of the game and add offensive sparks to the team. Aside from Andy Williams, no one else can make the pin-point passes that Jerry Hue can.

4. McCallum - a reassuring custodian who will not make the simple mistakes that Tall P sometimes make.
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
              As we get further along in qualifications, we might have to bring in the following players:

1. Jermaine Pennant - someone who can truly control the movement on the right wing.

2. Nyron Nosworthy - a big force in defence to partner Marshall and Goodison. Pepe is playing good right now but I wonder if he has the stamina to go through a gruelling qualifying round of games.

3. Jermaine Hue - an effective offensive-central midfielder who can control the flow of the game and add offensive sparks to the team. Aside from Andy Williams, no one else can make the pin-point passes that Jerry Hue can.

4. McCallum - a reassuring custodian who will not make the simple mistakes that Tall P sometimes make.
              Suh yuh tink along with other comments - wi need a goalkeeper?
              mi tink wi do...tuh!

Yes we need to be more assured in the back. As much as repect Ricketts ability, I still think that both McCallum and Sawyers are better than he is.
                At best, Ricketts should be coming off the bench.
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Can't bother with a match analysis. Here are some thoughts on some of the players for the St. Vincent and the Grenadines match.

Goalkeeper - not much to do but needs to be ready when the time comes and stop fooling around otherwise. On one occasion, his hesitation caused his clearance to be blocked, almost bouncing into the goal.

Goodison - set up the 4th goal with a typical Pepe head back across the goal to Burton. Composed performance. Along with the other defenders, he was guilty of bypassing the midfield with long kicks to the strikers. Yes, the midfield was perhaps not showing but I think the sedentary nature of our defenders did not help.

Reid - made a couple blunders and tried the lob approach a bit too often.

Ford - cool player, but also guilty of the lob approach.

Gardner - best moment was a right foot zinger that forced a good save from the STVG goalie. Made too many bad passes and was lucky to win a penalty.

E. Taylor - played a basic, predictable game. Most of his passes were diagonal lobs to the wings, some of which were picked off by the defender. Will need to get a better trajectory on them to be effective. But for a debut - good job!

You asked about Jermaine Taylor. Taylor is a player I like, but only in the middle of the field. He makes too many errors in defence and is a little like an ocean liner when it comes to mobility. I'm still wondering how he was even called seeing that he had not been playing much for HVFC towards the end of the season.

Mi nah do no analysis fi di WC match. It deh pon TV!

What happen to the UB40's ????

Is suh di team wikid.. if yuh nuh inna Premier League yuh cyaan crack di starting lineup !!

Can't bother with a match analysis. Here are some thoughts on some of the players for the St. Vincent and the Grenadines match.

Goodison - set up the 4th goal with a typical Pepe head back across the goal to Burton. Composed performance. Along with the other defenders, he was guilty of bypassing the midfield with long kicks to the strikers. Yes, the midfield was perhaps not showing but I think the sedentary nature of our defenders did not help.

How was that goal scored? ...the build up? ...did not know Burton was involved in it? 18 minutes? So Burton started?

Gardner - best moment was a right foot zinger that forced a good save from the STVG goalie. Made too many bad passes and was lucky to win a penalty.
                      Besides the goal...we won and missed a penalty?

Could you name that starting X1?

Thanks!

is he still plaing a 3-5-2? so its goodison Marshall, Taylor? what happen to stew pork..

Karl, what r u talking about? Which game we missed a penalty? There are hundreds of reports about the STVG match. What is the confusion?

In that match, Burton almost scored with his first touch. He scored with his second and played well otherwise. He was a late substitute.

Stew Peas was not called. His brother Demar is there though.

Simoes a roops up di ting! Whey him a go with Jermaine Taylor. Whey Nosworthy. Him nuh know say Jermaine Taylor cant control the ball. Look like Mo wrap up a ting inna piece a paper gi Simoes fi play Taylor.