Rene doesnt have a clue and will never have a clue

its impossible for any coach to know all the fringe players in all the leagues... its not as if pennant is beckham...

Do you all know the logistics and cost involved to go scout out players playing in Scotland and all parts of England, the rest of Europe, the MLS and all the colleges scattered over the USA...and Africa? The JFF has not done its job over the years to keep a record and tabs on overseas and younger college ballers. In essence, Simoes has had to rely on recommendations from Tappa and other coaches to select or to visit players. Man and man a talk bout Pennant. The man seh him nuh know the man cause him nuh watch English ball. Ah nuh England alone ball play. We don't know the circumstances behind him not calling Nosworth and may never know. The man just get a "real" squad together 3 weeks now and man waan we play the numba 1 ranked team. Fe wah? Man a gwaan like seh the squad selected will be the final set of players to take us through qualifiers. I am looking past Bahamas because a combined Manning/DaCosta cup team should be able to get past them. Even if we were not to get past them (which is blasphemous), we will still need the man fe implement programs so that we will never be arguing about Grenada beating us.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015