Simoes must go

At least you are consistent. But mek dis did happen to CB and see what our Forumites would be saying!

Utter and fetid crap!

present!

Carl always a chat foolishness..is must be some fantasy world u live.
          Tell me, which team around the world have the bulk of their players longer than the 3 2-3 weeks of luxury that simoes has now?
          When did Simoes start his job, the start of the year right..we are in June...it means 5 months or so he's on the Job, I expect him to have seen every player that plays NPL..at least twice..live and on video.. HE held a camp in Brazil..He has worked with some of these players before and I'm sure he could have looked at some videos on them....When I walk in a job I'm expected to start producing on day 1...That's nothing short of a good leader..He is managing a squad of players..11 the most on the field at anytime..If he can't have some impact in 5 months then he doesn't deserve to be in the job..Karl, I think you should open a business, I want to work for it so you can give me a good year to familiarize myself with the role

...and we have no idea how long the Grenadians have been practising, with their two internationals at dat!

irrational reaction... if we beat Grenada 6 that would not be indictive of the group. I am concerned but simoes is not missing goals or assignments. I would really start looking at more pep in the forward line as right now we are missing too many chances..

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                SO you really think Grenada overall is better than Jamaica simply based on the fact that they beat us? Remember a couple years ago when we beat Mexico? Did that make us an overall better team than the Mexicans? Its all about who wants the victory more....and from the look of things, you can understand why Grenada would have been more motivated to play us than we were to play them! What does a Marlon King, Ricardo Gardener etc have to prove against Grenada in a friendly game?

It is clear you have no clue as to the reasons why this team is struggling to beat CFU opponents. Its not about who is motivated to us..it is really about how we can no longer put away these teams like we once used to.

Old man...this game called football is not what it used to be in 90's. learn that mi friend. If this team is struggling with overseas professionals now against CFU opposition how do you think they will fare against better Concacaf opponents...ie. USA, Canada, Honduras, Mexico?

Do you think the Gold Cup would have been of benefit to the Reggaeboyz ?

Tek yuh time now...

At least you are consistent. But mek dis did happen to CB and see what our Forumites would be saying!

Dem wudda murda CB!
                    ...and they would be just as misguided!

Ask the 2000 champions.

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                        Carl always a chat foolishness..is must be some fantasy world u live.
                        Tell me, which team around the world have the bulk of their players longer than the 3 2-3 weeks of luxury that simoes has now?
                        When did Simoes start his job, the start of the year right..we are in June...it means 5 months or so he's on the Job, I expect him to have seen every player that plays NPL..at least twice..live and on video.. HE held a camp in Brazil..He has worked with some of these players before and I'm sure he could have looked at some videos on them....When I walk in a job I'm expected to start producing on day 1...That's nothing short of a good leader..He is managing a squad of players..11 the most on the field at anytime..If he can't have some impact in 5 months then he doesn't deserve to be in the job..Karl, I think you should open a business, I want to work for it so you can give me a good year to familiarize myself with the role
                        ...then the questions must be i) Are these players among our best 23 players?

We know Simoes is not the one doing the thinking on the field and or the technical things?

ii) Seeing you believe he should have been producing from day one - what quality team should these players be whipping?

...and, iii) what quality players should he have been given?

I'm sure if his "no preparation for more than a YEAR" squad played 1st formers they would look good. Chances are if his "no preparation for more than a YEAR" squad had three months work they would be much better.

btw - yuh memba Derby of the EPL? ...that group of PROFESSIONALS were being prepared and in continuous match play condition for more than a year. The result - awful performances.

memba now...they were a group of professionals working at being TEAM for a year! How many of our players are as good as those Derby players?

massa tan (s)tedy. Simoes needs time with his charges!

Persons who expect and voice you sentiments encourage our 'silly' football leaders to continue ignoring our teams for 3+ years then expecting good results...including making it to the World Cup...and actually thinking they are doing a good job of managing!

DAMN heee....dee@#$%$#@@dat dem!

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                          Let me start this thread early since we don't have much time for WCQ...

10 reasons why Simoes should go

1) Too short sighted.....Depending on older slower players like Goodison
                          2) 20 locals brought to Brazil...No new finds..E taylor that didn't go is starting
                          3) Users switch of player position when not bettering the overall team
                          4) Poor as a defensive coach...CB as the defensive lead got us to WC 98
                          5) Lets perosnal feelings affect squad/match picks
                          6) Talks too much withh little or no action
                          7) Someone needs to be accountable for this loss...and its him
                          8) Better to cut him now than before it's too late..
                          9) Called up alot of players in the same position..Langley,Daley,JJ,Williams, Jamal, who else?
                          10) He has little or no recognition around the world except for his "Jesus saves" shirt

This is not worth the cost of the pixels it takes up on the computer screen.

Mi only have to ask Bora...

Next time think before you speak.

St. Vincent beating us at HOME in a high stakes Game is totaly different from us losing to Grenadad in a game where nothin is at stake! And where are you going with this?
                              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Take yor allegiance to your T&T side boss. You are a wolf in sheeps clothing. You sound like a typical trini.
                                President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)