Simoes must go

• Simoes must go

Let me start this thread early since we don't have much time for WCQ...

10 reasons why Simoes should go

1) Too short sighted.....Depending on older slower players like Goodison
    2) 20 locals brought to Brazil...No new finds..E taylor that didn't go is starting
    3) Users switch of player position when not bettering the overall team
    4) Poor as a defensive coach...CB as the defensive lead got us to WC 98
    5) Lets perosnal feelings affect squad/match picks
    6) Talks too much withh little or no action
    7) Someone needs to be accountable for this loss...and its him
    8) Better to cut him now than before it's too late..
    9) Called up alot of players in the same position..Langley,Daley,JJ,Williams, Jamal, who else?
    10) He has little or no recognition around the world except for his "Jesus saves" shirt

Yuh A Mad Man...

Originally posted by Plush View Post
      Let me start this thread early since we don't have much time for WCQ...

2) 20 locals brought to Brazil...No new finds..E taylor that didn't go is starting
      9) Called up alot of players in the same position..Langley,Daley,JJ,Williams, Jamal, who else?
      10) He has little or no recognition around the world except for his "Jesus saves" shirt
      plush..just FLUSH this post !!

It was unacceptable to lose to Grenada, and this loss raises a lot of questions. The defense needs a lot of work, and strikers can not finish the deal.

Why, because it valid? Simoes went to Brazil and claimed he got rave reviews..how many of those players are here? And please don't count Austin cause he was there before.....Now with the more than 30 Foreign profesionals available we still can't beat Grenada. With us winning back to back caribbean club cup, we still struggle in the caribbean....Cut di joke and talk serious man..If Simoes can't win against Grenada and Trinidad locals, we have no hope for South Africa

[quote=Plush;107064]Let me start this thread early since we don't have much time for WCQ...

Plush, you will have a hard time convincing these posters here that Simoes should go. Many here believe the Brazilian is a good fit for this team for watever reasons i really dont know. What youre saying today is wat i said as months back when he was first appointed.

I believe he is a con man and your #10 reason for him going says it all.

By the way, our Defence is weak and it was reported on the other site that Nyron said he hasn't heard from Jamaica...So what, we a choose Goodison and crew over Nyron and dem seh Simoes know talent?
              And please nobbady bring up 98 cause it's 10 years ago and so much has changed in the world since then.
              Leet's see what Burrell do as a Leader. If Simoes Don't get di boot him should get an ultimatum or given a probation period

Unuh start sounding like Newcastle fans now. Fire all the coach dem without realizing that the players aren't up to scratch.

Suh ... we fire Simoes and hire who? Bora?

"He has little or no recognition around the world except for his "Jesus saves" shirt "

Wait, how much a unuh was saying that in 98? Wait ... how much a unuh was saying that when we beat the mighty St. Vincent 5-1?

Search the post..I never utter a word about SVG win..they are nobody and shouldn't have scored..the fact that they did suggest our defense have problems. Simoes have more than competent players to face caribbean teams. If our current players can't beat Grenada then I say we stop wasting money and time negotiating with Virgin...Use the locals...at least they'll get some exposure

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                    Search the post..I never utter a word about SVG win..they are nobody and shouldn't have scored..the fact that they did suggest our defense have problems. Simoes have more than competent players to face caribbean teams. If our current players can't beat Grenada then I say we stop wasting money and time negotiating with Virgin...Use the locals...at least they'll get some exposure
                    Mek up yuh mind ... nuh you knock Simoes for using a player that didn't go to Brazil? Or he isn't a local player?

Plush, mi breddah, how yuh do? Long time wi nuh link still. Yuh criss?

Bwoy Mi vex Mosiah, dah one yah knock mi out. Talk to dem fi mi nuh..Di moustache man bring a gorup guh a Brazil, brag bout dem, then drop 905 of them for 21 Foriegn ballers, then leave dem pon di bench fi play a yute weh him neva tek guh a Brazil inna di first place...u nuh si seh him confuse..U a tell mi seh him neva si taylor b4 and him deh a JA long enough b4 the Brazil camp?

Link me up sometime Mosiah, I going back io Exile until the next round of wcq..we should get pass bahamas but unless some seriou change are made, we can figet di next round....Burrell caan get games, if dem continue with these results they won't get sponsorship either....Kappa must be kicking themselves

The Brazil tour would have been good preparation for this squad, I believe the team has a even longer time to build chemistry as a result.
                            It cerainly puts the T&T results into perspective, there was nothing for Simoes to be pleased with.
                            Simoes is more easily "disappointed" and unfogiving with the local players even though their sins are no greater than the UB40 players'.
                            May have lost a few(local players) gems too, there is life after WC.

Blessed

The chicken little syndrome taking effect. If we can beat teams ranked above us why a team playing at home should not stand a chance of beating us? This loss maybe a blessing, hopefully it is a wake up call for all involved in this campaign. Football nuh play pon paper!!! Having a sh!+ load a foriegn based players nuh equate to certain victory. From listening to the commentary I got the impression that the Jamaica team was out there acting bored and anything but interested in the game that is at hand. Dis buss arse may be exactly what de doctor order. Bettah now dan against de Bahamas did coming weekend. De ites dem fi keep de faith and tek a chill pill Rene will get dis ship afloat chuss mi pon dat.

REGGAE FOREVER!!!!!