Jamaica v. Argentina

• Jamaica v. Argentina

I recall (a few weeks ago), -- the forum pundits were head-over-heels at a Jamaica v. Argentina matchup. I both silently and vocally 'prayed' that this game did not materialized. My football 'prayers' were answered.

Yesterday's US v. Argentina game was enough reason why "feeding " Jamaica to Argentina was an embarrassment worth avoiding.

Jamaica cannot dominate lowly Trinidad and tobago....

Argentina, the world #1 tream need teams that have good technical ability. Teams that will attract fans that would make the match-up financially worthwhile........

I recall (a few weeks ago), -- the forum pundits were head-over-heels at a Jamaica v. Argentina matchup. I both silently and vocally 'prayed' that this game did not materialized. My football 'prayers' were answered.

Yesterday's US v. Argentina game was enough reason why "feeding " Jamaica to Argentina was an embarrassment worth avoiding.

Jamaica cannot dominate lowly Trinidad and tobago....

Argentina, the world #1 tream need teams that have good technical ability. Teams that will attract fans that would make the match-up financially worthwhile........
    I agree with you 100%.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle, you are among the few voices of reason on this forum.

chussssss mi.

If you look pon it so, US never look so good vs England either.

HL sometimes to make your team better you have fi go deep sea diving.

You have fi expect a lot

Jangle, you are among the few voices of reason on this forum.

chussssss mi.
          It is just plain logics. Jamaica nuh nowhere near ready fe play Argentina or any other "big" side. Yesterday i was watching the Austria vs Croatia game (good game) and heard that Austria is the lowest ranked team in the competition at 92. I don't believe that Jamaica who is "ranked" 98 can even compete with this team.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

take your logic to it's natural conclusion.....

oops!

When Jamaica was beaten 1-o by Brzil they did compete. And at that time, they weren't dominating trinidad. I agree that we should hold off playing Argentina for now but I do disagree that we cant compete against the likes of Austria...Please don't get TV frightened

das why we dared to compete in the winter olympics....bobsled.....remember nothing world class neva come from jamaica.....just ask usain bolt......

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                    When Jamaica was beaten 1-o by Brzil they did compete. And at that time, they weren't dominating trinidad. I agree that we should hold off playing Argentina for now but I do disagree that we cant compete against the likes of Austria...Please don't get TV frightened
                    Plush if I am not mistaken when we played Brazil they too were ranked #1. I don't buy into the views of ites like HL and Jangle with regards to Argentina vs Jamaica. I think if we played Argentina at home we would have given them as much trouble as the USA gave them.

Teams at times rise to the level of their opponents and the Reggaeboyz have proven this on numerous ocassions. I think our Boyz would have been up for an Argentina encounter and would have given the fans back home something to cherish.

jusmy2cents. REGGAE FOREVER!!!

oops what?

You wuz wanna dem (alongside Gamma) who wanted to embarrass the Jamaican football team...wishing for the Argentenian futbol slaughter of Jamaica

Bwoy, why do you find it difficult to think through situations. Why?

Too many of us into the fantasy thing. When we start being serious about our football ... MAYBE then we may start moving forward. Imagine, man waan play Argentina ... how much we get from England again? We need fi creep before we can walk.

Lazie = voice of reason.

I say reggae boys should play any country outside

of concacaf as long as it is financially feasible and provide chemistry for our potent squad. Burrell fi try get a game out of the teams that drop out of the euro2008 1st round even for financial reason only. Sometimes team get stronger when they draw or lose games as long as they learn from the experience. Most d-cup/manning cup players think they are so good when they qualify for interzone until they meet a fitter or stronger team . Jamaica fi look game from venezuela,bolivia,cuba,haiti,costa rica,colombia in their country. I am surprise that Simoes can't get his team in Brazil to even play a local national side just for some money. Stoke city would also be a good draw in jamaica with Fuller and Phillips playing for stoke city. Please invite some clubs from England even if it is was lower division. Jamaica should be a offseason location for couple clubs from the colder climes.

Too many of us into the fantasy thing. When we start being serious about our football ... MAYBE then we may start moving forward. Imagine, man waan play Argentina ... how much we get from England again? We need fi creep before we can walk.
                              Do you believe that England would have beaten us in such a manner in the "Office" and without the drama that surrounded that ill-fated tour? I think Jamaica can give any team a run for their money playing in the "Office" and I say this with no apologies.

REGGAE FOREVER!!!!