• Boyz starting to gel, says Simoes

Boyz starting to gel, says Simoes
    TD impressed with team spirit

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad - Technical director of Jamaica's football, Brazilian Rene Simoes, said he was delighted with the spirit exhibited by the Reggae Boyz in their 1-1 draw with fierce rivals the Soca Warriors of Trinidad and Tobago in a friendly international near here on Saturday.

'Firstly, our group is starting to get together and this is very important.the players are now happy with whoever goes in and comes out. I hope one day they will be a family. Today (Saturday), the World Cup spirit was there and I like that,' he said.

CONCACAF president and FIFA vice-president Austin 'Jack' Warner (right), in discussion with (from left) technical director Rene Simoes, JFF boss Captain Horace Burrell and JFF general secretary Horace Reid at the Piarco International Airport, Trinidad, yesterday. Warner was off to Nigeria for FIFA duties, while the other three were bound for Grenada where the Reggae Boyz will play a friendly international against that country's team tomorrow. (Photo: Sean Williams)

He said that spirit which fuelled a rallying effort from the Boyz as they tied the game against the Soca Warriors in the dying moments, was well represented, especially by the second half substitutes.

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/articles...299&category=1
    Last edited by Karl; June 9, 2008, 11:33 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Simoes is crying - I don't have a Peter Cargil

Well Simoes, If you can bring back Pepe then perhaps you can bring back Nandi Lowe.

and TAPPA......

We can not compare both ballers at this time. Pepe continues to play professionally in England, and Nandi is not at the top of his game.

oh yeah? yuh think seh x-hume nuh know dat?

With all due respects to Nandi and the lovely goals he scored for Jamaica over the years, on what basis would The Prof be resurrecting his career?

Pepe, though old, is actively playing in and starring in his English league games. Lowe, like mold, gathers moss with his inactivity. Recently Nandi has been free-falling from MIami FC, to Portmore FC and onto Arnett FC.
            The Prof hardly has a basis from which to recall Lowe. Period!
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

pepe is not just playing....he is playing with distinction for his club...he meirts his call up..

resurrect? yuh mean "x-hume"....

"x-hume"
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Sorry Simoes you are going to have to make a Peter Cargill

or adjust according to your team /squad potential. 98 is long gone and the game is evolving daily so please continue to search and do the right thing.

Remember you can't expect a 1 month trained nurse to do what a 7 years surgeon is capable of doing.
                  Seek after Damian Francis and your work will be less tedious.

dis sound like it should be be followed by "3:16"

I think it is one of the beatitudes.

Lowe, like mold, gathers moss - Boss you rough

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                        With all due respects to Nandi and the lovely goals he scored for Jamaica over the years, on what basis would The Prof be resurrecting his career?

Pepe, though old, is actively playing in and starring in his English league games. Lowe, like mold, gathers moss with his inactivity. Recently Nandi has been free-falling from MIami FC, to Portmore FC and onto Arnett FC.
                        The Prof hardly has a basis from which to recall Lowe. Period!
                        ... I know, I just woke up and decide to start a war. But on a more serious note, the prof needs a strong a central defender...someone big and strong like Nandi...Who do you reccomend?

Does anyone know what happened to Oneil Dunn. He should have been a lock in the National team by this time, but I haven't heard his name in a couple years.

Him get inna problems or something?

or is Oniel done?

fram yuh seh "like nandi" there can only be one choice