tell me what unu think

• tell me what unu think

alrite the game done...1-1, I really want to give up on the team...but lets go down memory lane...Simoes first memorable match in Jamaica was when Mexicoo came there for a practice game...something big happened that game. We were down 1-0 in the second half and then Jamaica (through Lowe and Boyd) did the unthinkable and beat Jamaica. What was remarkable was not that we beat Mexico but Jamaica a team that traditionally stop playing by the 80th minute played a full 90. This was a staple of the Simoes era, remember the game against America inna Washington when them tief a penalty and Burton come back and score. Last World Cup campaign (sorry to torture unu) saw Jamaica going back to their roots that High School patchy 55 min good 35 min lost football playing and that cost us qualification. I consider the game against Trinidad a loss...but it really is a good loss, because just like Costa Rica (I think) recently, Jamaica is starting to play a full 90 again...that is all I want from them...a full game and their quality will shine...

Wha unu think

Based on what I heard in that 2nd half...we fought and made numerous chances that should have had us a comfortable win!

Good effort! ...poor shooting!

Early days!

No sweat!

fi real...is just unfortunate that Simoes can't stay on for a real long period of time...because him can really turn Jamaica into a powerhouse for our region and compete with US and Mexico...him just need the time fi change the mentality of our ball game...under previous coaching Jamaica would have lost...trust me...look on America, them no worth 3 cents individually but them play a full 90 all the time and thats why you have to beat them fi beat them

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
        alrite the game done...1-1, I really want to give up on the team...but lets go down memory lane...Simoes first memorable match in Jamaica was when Mexicoo came there for a practice game...something big happened that game. We were down 1-0 in the second half and then Jamaica (through Lowe and Boyd) did the unthinkable and beat Jamaica. What was remarkable was not that we beat Mexico but Jamaica a team that traditionally stop playing by the 80th minute played a full 90. This was a staple of the Simoes era, remember the game against America inna Washington when them tief a penalty and Burton come back and score. Last World Cup campaign (sorry to torture unu) saw Jamaica going back to their roots that High School patchy 55 min good 35 min lost football playing and that cost us qualification. I consider the game against Trinidad a loss...but it really is a good loss, because just like Costa Rica (I think) recently, Jamaica is starting to play a full 90 again...that is all I want from them...a full game and their quality will shine...

Wha unu think

Stop live down inna di past! This game was against a team core of players that are extremely young and rebuilding and there were no clear cut chances just half chances. That should be a warning sign.

No boss...I not living in the past...but we can't forget about our foundation and what got us to this point. Sure Jamaica should have defeated T&T but you have to look at the other side and realize that they could have easily lost....so if this was a world cup qualifier we would have taken a point on the road and it would have been seen as a steal...trust me...it nuh that gloomy

I'm wondering if the turf had anything with the poor shooting. Based on reports days before the match the players and Simoes were complaining about it.

them still should have scored...how England that use to playing on a carpet score 3...

Re: "...so if this was a world cup qualifier..."

Well if this was a world cup qualifier we wouldn't have much to smile about because TnT scored 2 goals in The Office and we only scored 1 in their backyard. Hence, they would've gone through or lead us on that basis of the away goal.
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

it would be nice for us to actually do something long term for a change. I agree that it would be better for us to keep the TD for more than one world cup campaign...

No boss...I not living in the past...but we can't forget about our foundation and what got us to this point. Sure Jamaica should have defeated T&T but you have to look at the other side and realize that they could have easily lost....so if this was a world cup qualifier we would have taken a point on the road and it would have been seen as a steal...trust me...it nuh that gloomy
                    That's exactly my point. This team is struggling and we are not even in the qualifiers yet. If you cannot see the problem already then you are missing what is going on here. Had this game been against stronger opposition, we wouldve lost very easily.

them still should have scored...how England that use to playing on a carpet score 3...
                      I believe it was a different field.

Well, if you want someone who can give you quality up the last minute, then I give you Maestro, who scored two goals in the last 2 minutes to earn a 2-2 tie with Guatemala a couple years ago.

sigh

We should commission an enquiry.

This smells of a conspiracy... last name maybe ?

If only we could.

Those points about T&T stealing a point are moot. You all seem to forget about the number of subs used in those games.