Linesman rob trinidad a goal...Trinidad should have been up

See it there...listen the man...cause if the side hold up their end of the bargain and bury the little side them their ranking will go up and then you will see the bigger team them forward to Jamaica and then when we beat them or draw wid them the whole forum gwen start talk differently...trust me like mi say the whole a this evening if Jamaica continue to work towards sustaining 90 mins of top quality football no matter who them play gainst going to have a hard time

[quote=pHoQrY;106565]

so silly to believe that it is easy for a broke man to be able to afford a quality product.
      Isnt Haiti poorer than Jamaica? Then why do they play gainst better opposition than we do?

St. Vincent, Trinidad, Grenada, were all chosen to prepare us for Bahamas and to build chemistry in the team. I prefer playing these teams, since the style is similar, the federation nuh have nuh money fi afford better right ya now, they want to play us, they willing to pay for the trip, and it gives us games to better enhance our team play.
      Nothing is wrong with playing games against Caribbean opposition. But we are looking at WCQ. If we qualify for SA2010 are we going to wait 6 months before the WC to get some experience against opposition outside the region?

Playing top teams at the moment is not a priority, playing games more important...so no matter who we play, we should play regularly. Build a repertoire rasta...then the big boys will start coming...how did USA get to the point where they could call on the best teams of the world? did it happen overnight?
      Playing games is important for chemistry and I totally agree, but we need to raise our level sometimes. That is the purpose of friendly games. You can only grow when you so that because you dont see that type of opponent as regular as you see teams from the CFU. And USA got to the point they are because they invested heavily in youth and player development since they went to Italy in 1990. They invested something like 60 million dollars and created the MLS after they hosted the WC. That how they got there. We dont have $60 million US to invest in football in Jamaica... but we have to use every opportunity we have to get better.

Mi say Brazil lose to Venezuella 2-0....and if Argentina don't beat USA by more than 2 tomorrow that is also a loss...the man dem never finish dem chances but at least them find a way fi draw one game away from home....against them main rival and a team that was embarassed couple nights ago at the same stadium

Well, based on what I heard, the referee had the right to call offside. The commentator was saying the player was not offside because the player with the ball did not make the pass. I am not sure the commentator was correctly interpreting of the rule. The referee can call the play offside if in his opinion the player in the offside position was involved in the play, even if he did not have the ball or have the ball passed to him. Being involved in the play does not necessarily mean he was receiving a passed ball either. His presence in a position and how the play is shaping and the players affect on the defenders could determine whether that the player was involved in the play or not.

The same commentators also said the referees robbed Jamaica of a scoring opportunity by calling it offside when it was not.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Did you read What Simoes said before the match?

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
            2-0...Simoes take off him two trump card Fuller and King...

The man fi take off Evan Taylor and put on Burton with fuller and King..but him take off fuller and King. Him put on Johnston and Shelton when we a lose 1-0.

Nuff work to be done...

Reggaeboys deserve a least a draw but King who might score was taken off.
            Here is the quote,,,,

Simoes, on his second stint after guiding Jamaica to their first World Cup appearance in France in 1998, will no doubt have at the forefront of his mind a creditable rendition from the team and ultimately a win, but said he will make the five required changes to give the regulars well-needed rest.
            "I would have made five changes to the starting team, but because this is Trinidad we are playing I won't do that.but I will make the five changes as the game progresses," he said.

Originally posted by pHoQrY View Post
              I prefer playing these teams, since the style is similar, the federation nuh have nuh money fi afford better right ya now, they want to play us, they willing to pay for the trip, and it gives us games to better enhance our team play.
              Playing top teams at the moment is not a priority, playing games more important...so no matter who we play, we should play regularly.
              you make too much sense fi some of our passionate supporters... its a team building exercise for simoes... we are not going to win every game at this stage... that is the reality...

Lord, have you ever coached a team in any organized competition? Simoes as coach of the Reggae Boyz has to pick the teams he uses to build up to WC Qualifiers carefully. It is pointless pkaying an Argentian when we are having problems with teams like T&T. Playing Argentina could see us getting a shellacking as we did when we played England a couple years ago. We need to choose the competition based on where we are in our preparation. I see no value in running with the big dogs right now when we are not ready to handle the little pups around us.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Not so, Tilla, likely money was the only problem, thought it would be less of a problem with Burrell at the helm. To date we have not paid the England bill, payment of that bill could not be the reason for the problem.
                  This squad should have "been tested" and "fine tuned" by now.

Blessed
                  Last edited by Rockman; June 7, 2008, 11:26 PM.

Doesn't appear he is using the same eyes, more critical of the local players when clearly the UB40 players with all the benefits of playing with quality teammates still disappoint.

Blessed
                    Last edited by Rockman; June 7, 2008, 11:25 PM.

God Bless freeDUMB of speech

God Bless freeDUMB of speech...........and di internet message boards.....heh heh........ Taken from DESIDERATA:

Go placidly amid the noise and the haste,
                      and remember what peace there may be in silence.
                      As far as possible, without surrender,
                      be on good terms with all persons.
                      Speak your truth quietly and clearly;
                      and listen to others,
                      even to the dull and the ignorant;
                      they too have their story.
                      Avoid loud and aggressive persons;
                      they are vexatious to the spirit.

Ahmeman!

So you think the time is ripe to face Argentina? I don't think so. . .

The goal that was ruled offside
                          http://youtube.com/watch?v=Uaktp9UwKKg

Originally posted by Diesel View Post
                            The goal that was ruled offside
                            http://youtube.com/watch?v=Uaktp9UwKKg

That looks even worse. The trini player neva made contact wit the ball so that goal shouldve counted. That is just poor defending by our defenders. The attacking player just knifed through.

Neither did Carl Brown.

yu nuh si a offside that...he went to the ball...getting involve with the play...TnT commentators nuh understand offside?

The man push the ball through the two defenders and the player in an offside position...went towards the ball, obstructing the defender running back which constitutes interfering with play! GEEEZ