Jamaica/England now on Fox Soccer Channel
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil GibranTags: None
1. A day that should live in infamy, but in our culture just another day to be forgotten, now we have to see this match classic twice in a week. (must be a Trini working at FSc in charge of programming schedule)
2. BTW that Owens fourth goal was so offside the ref/lines had to be blind or a part of Owens family to let that stand.
3. Funny I was thinking that the side in that game looked pretty similar to the one in the SVG game.
4. You mean to tell me that after all these years\we still can't develop another keeper better than Ricketts, that guy gets me very nervous with his antics and strange behaviour at times. he seems to react to the ball so late as if he is daydreaming or something. (anyway goalkeeping is one thing i know nothing about)
it is annoying that fox is showing so much England games.
Can't they show some other countries?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
That is exactly the point, the bottom line is we get six, it nuh matter if any one man look good, personally i just love how fuller make one of the redcoats look like a seal skidding on an oily stage, (cyan stop), offensively the side never look bad and was actually moving the ball on more than a couple occasions but defensively we look bad and the man them go out like a lamb to the slaughter, no idea no preparation that an england jamaica match is one that we cannot lose and if we lose it it was a tough defensive game and nuff redcoats have fi go home and ice down them swells. that never happen, we were unprepared and played the game like we were playing tobago or something. i am still mad about that game and how we just let it slip gwan as if nothing happen, it had to take 4 from ghana and then 5 from australia to mek man realise sey this was the worst prepared team we have had since the mid 90's.
I can fully understand - higher standards for Maestro.
From which player do we demand consistency? But the man plays a good game on one of the world's biggest stages for football, but that's not good enuff to prove his mettle. He did all the things that he is also accused of not doing, tackling and running hard for 90 minutes, but he is not consistent. Never mind that a poor day from Maestro is still better than most of our players' best!
Then the excuses continue unabated. Now Stonigut is saying it's not about individuals, it's about the TEAM. He and others has no problem disecting individual performances when it suits their agenda, but when their non-player performs - it's about team.
Garbage!
There is so much wrong with this program that sometimes I wonder if my support should be about team or individuals.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI can fully understand - higher standards for Maestro.
From which player do we demand consistency? But the man plays a good game on one of the world's biggest stages for football, but that's not good enuff to prove his mettle. He did all the things that he is also accused of not doing, tackling and running hard for 90 minutes, but he is not consistent. Never mind that a poor day from Maestro is still better than most of our players' best!
Then the excuses continue unabated. Now Stonigut is saying it's not about individuals, it's about the TEAM. He and others has no problem disecting individual performances when it suits their agenda, but when their non-player performs - it's about team.
Garbage!
There is so much wrong with this program that sometimes I wonder if my support should be about team or individuals.
Well, maybe it has more to do with our local coaches. What have they been telling the farin coaches?
Let me just state this once and for all and I don't care who waan bex. One excuse they have offered for Maestro not being selected is the "fact" that he does not train at Harbour View, or he missed training or something to that effect. Well, my investigations tell me something completely different. Even his worst enemy at HVFC could not agree that there is any truth in that. Indeed, when he is not driving in from way out in Port Morant, he stays at the Compound in the dorms.
Meanwhile, the HV player who has definitely not been training for all sorts of reasons (this cannot be disputed) was on the field on Tuesday against STVG. Jermaine Taylor has been holding out for weeks because it is said that he wants a transfer to St. Georges in Portland, the club that gave him his start and where his brother now plays. Apparently, St. Georges is ready to give him some big money. Go back and check the records and see how many times Taylor has played this season, especially towards the end of the season. Yet he gets game. Go fcuking figure!