your report on the game. I have to give you your credit. I respect your reporting than those in the two newspapers. I think you are more objective and indepth. Whew! That was hard!!!!!
Mosiah the forum anxiously awaits
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
Originally posted by Jangle View Postyour report on the game. I have to give you your credit. I respect your reporting than those in the two newspapers. I think you are more objective and indepth. Whew! That was hard!!!!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View Post.. yuh nuh easy at all.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Defense very tentative in moving forward, left too much space between themselves and midfield.. below par in the air.
Midfield had no clear roaming central holding, enabling transition from defenders down the middle for further transition to either wing.. there is a missing link.
Build up quite slow... not very fluent, relying primarily on speed down the flanks as opposed to quick coordinated passing.
The pace and tempo was adequate for a St. Vincent but inadequate for Mexico and Canada.
That being said, the goals were quite good, developed from nice sequences in the final third aimed to stretch the St. Vincent defence... last goal in particular was based on a well designed play. Instead of typical free kick cross into 18, short free kick pass on the right flank, one time pass away from goal down the same flank to waiting player and then one time deep cross to open player on right flank with a quick pass across the 18 to Bibi on the left flank.. completely broke down St. Vincent defence.
We need better short and medium range passers in defence.