Mosiah the forum anxiously awaits

• Mosiah the forum anxiously awaits

your report on the game. I have to give you your credit. I respect your reporting than those in the two newspapers. I think you are more objective and indepth. Whew! That was hard!!!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

heh heh! Ah soon come wid it. Tek it easy!

your report on the game. I have to give you your credit. I respect your reporting than those in the two newspapers. I think you are more objective and indepth. Whew! That was hard!!!!!
      .. yuh nuh easy at all.

Yuh ready fe Sunday? Section: 104 Row:25 Seat: 17 mek sure yuh look me up.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh ready fe Sunday? Section: 104 Row:25 Seat: 17 mek sure yuh look me up.
          Alright sah!

Defense very tentative in moving forward, left too much space between themselves and midfield.. below par in the air.

Midfield had no clear roaming central holding, enabling transition from defenders down the middle for further transition to either wing.. there is a missing link.

Build up quite slow... not very fluent, relying primarily on speed down the flanks as opposed to quick coordinated passing.

The pace and tempo was adequate for a St. Vincent but inadequate for Mexico and Canada.

That being said, the goals were quite good, developed from nice sequences in the final third aimed to stretch the St. Vincent defence... last goal in particular was based on a well designed play. Instead of typical free kick cross into 18, short free kick pass on the right flank, one time pass away from goal down the same flank to waiting player and then one time deep cross to open player on right flank with a quick pass across the 18 to Bibi on the left flank.. completely broke down St. Vincent defence.

We need better short and medium range passers in defence.

what position did gardener play...he seemed to have had a few looks at goal....and scored too....wha dat 3 in 4 matches?

"We need better short and medium range passers in defence"

Marshall and Bibi position in defense is a lock.

mek i try again...what position did gardener play last night.

He seemed to be playing in the left side in a 3-5-2 formation...

as one of the 3 defenders?

No. He was playing in midfield for most of the match. He switched with Demar Phillips, or Ian Phillips, if you prefer.

Can you imagine, Bibi in midfield?!? Yikes!

The back 3 were Pepe, English Yute and annedda breddah.

Suh yuh cyaan ansa di question?

Ah just hope the experimentation ends quickly and we get back to serious business..